We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget place”
Review of Green Field Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Field Hotel
Ranked #217 of 264 Hoi An B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great budget place”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The place was 5 minute walk from the town. They only accept payment by cash. The room was cool and clean. The pool was nice, the hotel food was good and reasonable for what you got.I was happy staying there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    86
    102
    91
    111
See reviews for
35
188
60
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay there. Clean spacious room sufficient for the trip. Wee got a room on the first floor near the pool which was very convenient. Complimentary breakfast was standard and satisfying.The staff was very friendly, and helpful. We are planning on staying there next time we visit the area. A definite Recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were pretty excited to stay at Green Field as it always seemed so cool and hip. We admit that the room was exactly what we needed for our trip. the location was great, allowed us to walk everywhere. The bar was excellent, cheap beer, funny waiter. The best part about the hotel was the staff! So helpful! I wish I remember the guy at the receptions name. Super friendly and always smiling. Will come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kova n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was disappointed when my booking of Saltwater Hostel was cancelled at the last minute, then I was transferred to Green Field Hotel, the disappointment was even greater.

I had expected what $7 per night could offer but not the unfriendly staff. The lady at the reception will give you a irritating face when you ask her for help. There was never a moment I felt safe here, you are not given the key to lock the door, which means anyone can go in and out while you sleep. In general, the dorm was very run-down.

For you guys who are going to place booking, this hotel implements a weird policy that I have never experienced in any hotels before. You are required to surrender your passport during check-in and I was given the assurance that it would be safe with them.

All in all, you can get better dorm $7 somewhere else. Enjoy Hoi An.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We accidentally ended up here since the place we wanted to go to, was fully booked. Because it was such a last minute deal, we managed to get a normal room for 8$. Rooms were fine, but nothing special though.
Staff was very unfriendly and pushy. They knew we wanted to stay 2 more nights in Hoi An, but they told us we had to move to a more expensive room since the cheaper one wasn't available anymore. We checked booking.com though and cheaper rooms were still available.. When we confronted them, they were just rude. We left after one night.
Also, they are pushy with recommending tailors and tours. They just want to get their commission! The tour company based in the hotel is so much more expensive and worse then others! Also, if you're planning to go to Sapa, Halong Bay or anything else up north, just book it in Hanoi! You'll find better quality and service for a better price!
Furthermore, the atmosphere in the hotel also isn't great at all! There are way better places for backpackers, even families, to stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

While the beds at this hotel were the comfiest in all of Asia, the rest of the hotel really didn't gel with us.

The bathroom shower was a bathtub with hose that didn't have good pressure and had no hot water, despite the hotel staff saying it did. There was a used condom behind the bed, and the room would randomly smell of sewage throughout the day.

At $9 a night though, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel has two parts. I stayed in the higher priced 2 - 4 storey villas with a separate internet, pool and reception from the lower priced back packer rooms. You really get what you pay for, I got good service, beautiful friendly and ever so helpful staff and management, any issue quickly becomes no issue as it is fixed pronto. Buffet breakfast for me, no not for the $7 back packers sorry. The separate pool (yes, two) area is beautiful and clean, and we even have our own entrance and motorbike/bicycle park. I hired a motorbike from outside of the hotel. Good food places around here especially out the main entrance and turn right for 50 m and you will hit a great seafood order by photo joint.

Room Tip: If internet is your need then get the rooms in 200 block. I use two computers for trading and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dglowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuangThien, Manager at Green Field Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi David,

We appreciate your feedback and we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. We try and assist in any way possible to ensure your stay is joyful and relaxing.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Tran Quang Thien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 148 in Hoi An
752 reviews
0.5 mi away
An Huy Hotel
An Huy Hotel
#115 of 148 in Hoi An
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Green Field Villas
Hoi An Green Field Villas
#142 of 264 in Hoi An
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memories Homestay
Memories Homestay
#116 of 264 in Hoi An
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Homestay
Eden Homestay
#42 of 264 in Hoi An
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Field Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel

Property: Green Field Hotel
Address: 432 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three-star hotel, located in the center of Hoi An Town with well-appointed rooms, swimming pool and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Green Field Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hoi An
Hotel Green Field

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing