We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and great atmoshere”

CAVA Restaurant & WineCafe
Ranked #143 of 746 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dine in the Chefs House. Great food with Wine as an essential part. Vietnamese/Western Seafood and Tapas. Relaxed and Quite surroundings off the beaten track.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and great atmoshere”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Fantastic restaurant , food is amazing and a gorgeous setting. We have just returned from hoi An, and this would have to be our favorite place to eat. We were in Hoi. An for 3 weeks, so we experienced many different places, but Cava was faultless, food was so tasty, and beautifully presented. The staff, very attentive. The owner will actually come and introduce himself, and explain the food on the menu. The price for top quality food is very reasonable. You must try Cava, before you leave Hoi An. Kiwis

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cossievantuiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    58
    23
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
290 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Mojito-Paradise”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We never had dinner there, but enjoyed the 'Happy Hour' with the lovely selection of Mojitos. Super good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would not hesitating eating here again”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The food was excellent. And, the Swedish chef is friendly and gave us good recommendations. Both the food at this restaurant, and other restaurants;) big plus

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Groomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We went here twice for dinner and both times had wonderful food. Great vietnamese food selection and their seafoodis very delicious. Great location and good service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventuresdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overrated - negligent staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

After reading the high recommendations, we eagerly went to Cava and were in for an experience. We got a table (reservation) in a dark corner and rearranged the table somewhat to see at least what we wanted to eat. the very young waiters were inexperiences, hardly paid attention, never addressed us and even didn't look at us when we were being served (did they ever get a training in hospitality services???). The food was nice, but we ordered the big see platter and that is a nice treat. But the salad we ordered on the side was poorly prepared without a typical dressing. It was very annoying that one table of ten people got all the attention, with waiters swirling around and all the other tables being neglected. Compared to other places in Hoi An, this was not a nice experience; despite the hefty bill ....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MValcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAVA Restaurant & WineCafe also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to CAVA Restaurant & WineCafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing