We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
609
64
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
64
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmanager paulshuttle busdeck housevegetarian buffetsunset river cruiseold townbamboo massagehotel groupfixtures and fittingshousekeeping teamthe general managerthe hotel managerhotel runslocal beachspecial thanksgood size
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had an amazing experience at this hotel for 7 nights. The staff, from Paul the Operations Manager through to the waitstaff, every team member went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We had two young boys (8 & 11), all the staff welcomed them and ensured they were looked after. The breakfast was buffet and had all the essentials, the spa offered great packages, shuttle buses and taxis were readily available, the beach was directly across the road and also a great local restaurant was situated next door. We look forward going back and spending more time there and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on Northside and away from the pool area due to noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "Nicole J",

I'm delighted to read your kind words this morning! They made my day!! We were all delighted to meet you, M and the boys (Fine fellows all three; your Musketeers!!).

Your Little Hoi An Beach Family will be pleased to know how much you enjoyed yourselves and appreciated their efforts. We will always be ready to welcome you back!! You have family in Vietnam now!!

Wishing all of you fun, health, and everlasting happiness!

Paul Simpson
Operations Manager
Little Hoi An Beach
Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littelhoiangroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

What an awesome holiday. We didn't know what to expect. We loved everything about Vietnam. The people food the whole experience. But best of the beautiful, clean, magnificent hotel. We have stayed at a lot if places but never like this one. Different breakfast every morning. Rooms perfectly cleaned and the most friendliness staff. Met lots of people all around the world and all saying the same thing. Perfect. We met the most caring ,warm inviting manager named Paul Simpson. The nicest man you will ever met. Every morning at breakfast with no fail he makes sure to welcome you and ask is there anything he or his staff can improve on. We have certainly made a friend for life. He made us feel like part of his family cos that's the way he treats his staff .Definitely going back. Hoi An we love you. X

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melina3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "melina3164",

Your kind words are touching and appreciated. I enjoyed meeting you &Steve, and was delighted to speak and get to know you both. You're also friends-for-life. You make a difference in life; you make it better! Thanks!! Meeting people and saying goodbye after a short while is not always easy. (Thanks also for introducing me to "Jack & Coke").

Your Little Hoi An Beach Family will be delighted with your kind words, knowing you appreciated their efforts; they're fantastic and are enthused when they read comments such as yours.

Come back and let us take care of both of you again soon, and perhaps enjoy a motorcycle tour through the countryside all together. Some recent guests showed me photos two days ago and said it was grand!!

Wishing you both health, success, great adventure, and everlasting love and happiness!!

Paul Simpson
Operations Manager
Little Hoi An Beach
Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littelhoiangroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Little Hoi An Beach Boutique has been a relaxing time between travelling the rest of Vietnam. The staff are INCREDIBLE and are always super friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone!
I met the owner a few times as he took the time out to say hello to his guests. Calm and humble owner was also shown through staff being so lovely and accomodating.
Lovely view, good gym facilities, pool and outdoor dinning was fantastic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "Megan E",

I am delighted to read your kind words and know that you appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome, relaxed, and happy. your Little Hoi An Beach Family hopes that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to your Vietnamese home again soon!

Wishing you all the best life has to offer!

Paul Simpson
Operations Manager
Little Hoi An Beach
Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littelhoiangroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Little Hotel close to the beach for a very reasonable price including great breakfast buffet, spa area (sauna, massages, etc.), pool, and gym. The manager Paul and the staff was very friendy, helpful, and always there to answer your questions or to give recommendations. Apperently the hotel recently reopened in March 17 - very clean and neat.

Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lukas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Lukas F,

We are glad that you feel our hotel is an “amazing gem“ for a very reasonable price. We try to deliver only the very best value to you, starting with our 43+ Selection breakfast buffet, great spa with sauna, massages and steam bath, and relaxing swimming pool and gym.

The most important part of our hotel are our beautiful hotel are our wonderfully kind staff; it is a privilege to work with such fine young professionals. They are the real treasure, and are your The Beach Family” in Hoi an.

We hope that you will have the time to come and stay with us again. If you reach out and let me know when you’d like to return, we will have your room ready and be waiting to welcome you with warm smiles and open arms.

Wishing you great happiness, adventure, and success!

Paul Simpson
General. Manager
The Beach
Little Boutique
Hotel & Spa
om@littlehoiangroup.com
+842353861999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in October. Before our stay we had already spend two nights in a hotel located near the old quarter in Hoi An. The motivation to stay here came from wanting to be nearer to the beach after our city stay and to that end the hotel fit the bill.

The hotel has a shuttle bus to both An Bang beach and the centre of Hoi An which was convenient and allows you to explore that little bit more should you wish.

We were located on the 6th floor and could see the pool below us and the river in the distance from our balcony. The room was of a very good size and was light and airy.

The hotel itself is in a bit of an isolated location, we did find local restaurants about a 10 minute walk down the road for dinner, but overall its not a very lively area. You can see new properties being built so the feeling of sparseness is likely to change over the years.

We were greeted very warmly by Joy on our arrival and the staff were all very sociable and took the time to speak to you daily at breakfast. Breakfast itself was buffet style and there was plenty of choice.

The hotel does have bicycles you can use however I found these to be quite old, tired looking and difficult to manage due to their heavy weight. I would suggest the management consider replacing these with more lightweight models.

Across the road from the hotel is Cua Dai Beach which is a 2 minute walk away. It has been heavily eroded and therefore nice for a quick walk but not the greatest place to spend the day. I would suggest taking the shuttle to An Bang Beach which is more attractive and has more people on the beach, there are also water activities there. The Hotel is partnered with a local bar and so you have use of the umbrellas and beach chairs for free, they also had good facilities and good food and drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SKD-London1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "SKD-London1",

We are very pleased to have received your review and appreciate your stay and comments about your experience with us. We try hard to ensure that you feel welcomed, relaxed, and happy from the moment you arrive.

Yes, the beach is now undergoing erosion abatement work which is why we partnered with the An Bang establishment and offer free shuttles. It's not what we want, but it's all we can do until our beachfront super-pool, lounge area, and restaurant are completed, just across the street from our hotel (we bought the land and are still in "permitting".

The beach area of Hoi An is 6 km from the Old Town, the main attraction here. There are 67 restaurants all within 250 meters of the hotel. Nightlife in Hoi An begins to end at 9PM as this is a sleepy village. We do offer shuttle service into Da Nang should you wish to go dancing, and grab car or taxi is just $3-4 USD should you wish to go into the old town when our shuttles aren't running.

We hope you have the opportunity to return and stay with us again.

Wishing you all the best!

Paul Simpson
Operations Manager
Little Hoi An Beach
Boutique Hotel & Spa
om@littelhoiangroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews