We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic An Bang Retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Swim anyone?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swim anyone?
Grab a good book and pass the time by the swimming pool. Private. It's all yours. Bringing the outdoors in. Step from the living room into the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Swim anyone?
Grab a good book and pass the time by the swimming pool. Private. It's all yours.
Bringing the outdoors in. Step from the living room into the pool!
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area.
Open dining area and living area.
Looks too good not to swim!
Overall living area.
Bedroom with all the creature comforts.
Breezy French doors
Private balcony upstairs. Quiet time.
Welcome to The Chi Villa
Upstairs room with large twin singles or can be made an oversized queen. Living area too.
Upstairs living area. Chill with the smart TV
Upstairs outdoor shower. Indoor bathroom as well!
Upstairs living area.
Living room and swimming pool
Living area and outdoor seating on the patio.
Bathroom and outdoor shower
Outdoor BBQ dining area with pool. Perfect for sunny afternoons.
Swimming pool just for you.
You'll have a whale of a time!
Bathroom and outdoor shower.
Decorative art
Let the outdoors in.
Second bedroom with oversized queen bed.
Outdoor shower - perfect for the sunny days
Upstairs twin single/oversized queen
Entrance. Welcome.
Kitchen. Don't want to cook, our private chef can cook or we can arrange room service.
Living room
Lucky Buddha!
Large entertaining area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grumpylep...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic An Bang Retreat”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I'm going to be a little repetitive and add to the list of (well-deserved) 5-star reviews. We have just left Chi Villa after a 9-day stay, visiting Hoi An with friends and family to get married. 

From the outset, Chi impresses - we were met at the villa by Leanne, villa manager and Lam, our wonderful housekeeper for our stay.

Chi Villa is beautifully appointed, 3 comfortable, air-conditioned rooms, with 4-poster beds, indoor and outdoor showers. The living/dining area is open and spacious, with French windows opening out to the outdoor pool and dining area.  We made lots of use of the Bose Bluetooth speaker whilst enjoying the pool. 

The mini-bar is refreshed as needed and prices are very reasonable. There's also the option of having a local chef from Shore Club (same owners as Chi) come in and cook for you - we didn't do this, but did have Lam and team cook a seafood BBQ on our last night, buying from the market that morning - delicious and extremely reasonable cost. 

In terms of location, it's minutes from An Bang beach and all of the beach bars, restaurants, etc. it has to offer (coffee afficianados should check out Sound Of Silence, 10min walk away). It's 15 minutes by car to Hoi An old town, and it was very easy to book a Grab car/bike from the Cay Me 2 restaurant 100m away. 

We were provided bikes for our stay, and were able to bike out to the rice paddies. I also managed one run out there too, but get out early before it gets too hot. 

However, as fantastic as the villa is, one of the best parts of our stay was Lam and her team. From the delicious breakfasts every morning (freshly made Vietnamese options, fresh fruit, coconuts, coffee), refreshing the villa and laundry, to chats about the local area and what to do, we were looked after better than many 4/5 star hotels, whilst still having the privacy and comfort of our own space.

We can't wait to return to Hoi An, and Chi Villa will be first on our list of accommodation choices.  

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petermann...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A haven”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This is a beautiful villa with everything you could wish for. Some lovely restaurants close by.
The staff were great and a particular mention for Lam who is just a treasure. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellie c
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute Oasis that doesn't dissapoint!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Have you ever checked in somewhere and immediately felt at ease and relaxed, Chi Villa is like this. My family stayed here for 3 nights and it was simply amazing, from the pool, to unbelievably comfortable beds, the amazing outdoor showers, the fresh mangoes overhead ready to be picked, to the wonderfully friendly Vietnemese ladies who clean and make breakfast. It really is a little paradise.

The Villa itself is located in a laneway that is easy to access, is very close to the beach and restaurants (although we did not want to leave the villa and got food delivered so we didn't have to!).

Whenever we needed to ask a question Leanne was always there to help us, nothing is a problem (thank you Leanne for our wonderful stay, we appreciated the lengths you went to to make it great). I would highly recommend staying at Chi Villa, I'm already dreaming of returning there again someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel A
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely escape”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family spent four nights at Chi villa. It’s spacious, private and has a great sized swimming pool. The bedrooms are peaceful, cool and the beds comfortable. We slept very well. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast made for us including fruit and fresh rolls. Our children had beef noodles one morning, which they said were delicious. We were constantly looked after, with staff even coming in when it started to rain to take in the pool cushions. We also had dinner cooked for us two nights. The food was fresh and memorable. The villa is close to the beach and surrounded by local Vietnamese houses. So you get a taste of local life too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichW69
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best accomdation.EVER”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

10 out of 10 for perfect accommodation, perfect location, wonderful hosts and staff, best breakfast, beautiful place, a total gem. This was the best holiday place and nicest people ever.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onegreenb...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and more”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were four adults and a seven year old, and everyone had everything they wanted (and more): beach, surf, pool, pubs, restaurants, rice paddy walks, town. This is the perfect spot for lazy evenings at home as well as quick taxi rides into the city. From the moment we arrived, we were pampered unlike any other stay we've had in our travels. Ms. Lam and Leanne are superb hosts. The fridge was stocked on arrival and the house spotless. We were warmly welcomed and had every amenity needed. Daily breakfast, laundry, and more were provided. Ms. Lam was a quick text away for restaurant bookings, massage appointments, grocery needs, and questions. We've stayed elsewhere in An Bang, and this is a special find. It's a beautiful home in a lovely corner of the world. We hope we get to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsoson
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking for a Villa? Peep game.”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Dear Trip Advisor Readers
3rd time writing and 1st time to Vietnam so here we go...
This trip was for my 40th and began in Hong Kong with two friends that live there currently. The ladies only told me they booked a villa in a small town and I did absolutely no follow up in terms of checking out the venue.
We arrive a bit late because of the visa line (Make sure to ask Leanne about the visa process things can get tricky but she made it go very smoothly) but as soon as we exited the airport our driver (part of the package when booking) is there in front, van ready, waters on deck and we are off.
Crazy amount of motorbikes own the roadways and it is a kind of controlled madness with a near miss every 20 seconds or so and constant honking.
We pull off the Main Street & down a few smaller roads until we are on a narrow road lined with spas, restaurants & shops which are all also the homes of many of the owners. Not unusual to see children watching cartoons while you eat on the patio of any given restaurant.
After a couple minutes we approach a group On the right side of the road, 4 women all dressed in light blue jackets, some with hats and sandals are waiting sweetly for our vans arrival.
We get out and are greeted with huge smiles and firm handshakes.
Lam introduces herself and her staff in English and we do our best to remember names as they grab our luggage and are off down an even smaller road which is now more like a sidewalk.
30 meters later we are along side a tall cement wall with 2 huge blue wooden doors, clucking chickens, beautiful trees and bushes. Through the doors is a huge patio with a marble looking swimming pool on the right and tiles lining the ground. A Beautiful statue overlooks the pool next to a mini-well. And there is a large table to the left covered by a canopy for eating or game playing.
Shoes come off and we get a tour of the villa. It has the feel of a lobby of an amazing hotel and you are about to check in but I am both amazed and shocked that this whole place is ours for the next 4 days.
Bedrooms get chosen and a fresh fruit smoothie is served with more smiles and our bags being put away. We are shown a fridge stocked with all types of beverages and a freezer of filtered ice. Next we get a cell phone with Lam’s & Leanne’s number in it as well as WiFi password, a map and some verbal suggestions of what to do around town and a bit out of town.
Trying to describe how beautiful the house is would be tough so just check the website photos. Even on the rainiest days the place is a haven and sleeping in just feels right.
If you don’t mind getting up early there is a market that begins around 5am and goes to 9am ish. Not gigantic but overwhelming in terms of fish & produce you have never seen before as well as bags of money that are the cash registers. There are prepared items that are ready in a flash if you wish to eat on the spot.
After a quick swim in the pool, some unpacking and changing we walk to the deckhouse. This is a highly recommended restaurant in the Villa’s manual and for all the right reasons.
Good music, crazy fresh menu items, extensive drink options and an amazing staff. You need anything you just raise your hand (not considered rude) and quick feet get you your request. If you request 4 beach chairs that are down a flight of 7 stairs where you can keep your tab going, rent jet skis, swim and go parasailing they have that too.
Sore feet or neck? Spas up and down village road have you covered. Prices are perfect to begin with but almost everything is up for a bargain. We hit 3 different spas and each has something unique to offer.
So back to Chi Villa. We ate every breakfast there cooked by Lam and her team. All requests were filled and she gave us until 10-10:30pm to add or change our order. On the rainy day that we slept in I texted her asked to delay breakfast 2hours...”yes of course” was the response and the team was back to bed. Traditional Vietnamese fare as well as western style breakfast is all available. We asked to have fresh coconuts everyday as well as fresh bread and Lam and her team made it happen.
Along those lines...Need a taxi quick? Call Lam. Had a dress tailor fitted & made in Hoi An and want it dropped off at the Villa while you eat and shop some more? Call Lam. Loved some food items and can’t remember the name or want some more for dinner? Call Lam. She actually spell checked this post for me.
As for dinner, most were spent dining out and it is really hard to miss when you do. All the food is so fresh and unless you have allergies just order away. However, for our last night we had Lam set us up with a private chef. He made a family style 6 course menu with wine and cocktails. Very reasonable in price and easily one of our best meals. The chef and team clean up and can leave you with extra late night snacks if you don’t finish everything. The Tiramisu was fantastic.
During our stay we drove and walked by a couple of the venues that we almost booked and although they were nice they were not on the same level in terms of privacy, accessibility to the town and for making us feel like this was basically our home while we stayed there.
We tried to maximize our time at the house on the last day and Leanne was very generous and let us have a later checkout, which if you travel a bunch you know is usually not an option or you get an extra hour.
Upon checking out the entire team as well as Leanne was there to make sure we had everything. They checked all the rooms and we went over potential items that can be frequently forgotten.
We walk the path back to the van in the same spot as the drop off. All the women carrying our bags like they are going on a trip. It was very sweet and made for a great final picture.
Same big smiles were shared again when leaving but this time hugs and kisses came with them. They really made our stay memorable.
Not sure how many other people have stayed here or written about it but I promise you this is the non highlighted version. You will will have an amazing time and Leanne’s team headed by Lam are stellar in everything they do.
Highly recommend Chi Villa if you are headed to An Bang. Even if just for 2 nights. Hope this is helps with your travel plans.
Peace

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing