We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonza place”
Review of Nhi Trung Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nhi Trung Hotel
Ranked #61 of 264 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bonza place”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i spent 3 nights here and were very happy with everything. There is nothing negative to mention so comes highly recommended from us. Great value for money too as there are many more expensive hotels close by.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billymccaresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    100
    51
    7
    15
See reviews for
11
134
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
197 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We didn't book in advance if arriving in Hoi An but had noted the good reviews of Nhi Trung. we looked at around 10 different hotels and rooms either priced at $10 or around $20. We decided to stay at Nhi Trung as even though at $22 per night it was slightly more expensive than other hotels in the same bracket and area the staff were so nice and the room was good with a bath and nice balcony.
The rate included breakfast which had. Great selection of dishes made to order including great pancakes.
The staff at Nhi Trung are really helpful and friendly helping us booking trips and activities.
It's in a good location a few minutes walk from the old town surrounded by other similar hotels.
The room was on the touch small but was cleaned every day, included a fridge and AC plus a balcony.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper you might want a room away from the front. Also book in advance as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for our 4 nights in Hoi An. On arrival the reception was courteous and very organised. We had members of our party arriving later and departing early and the appropriate changes to our bookings were made easily. There was a mistake on checking out where they took 10% off the total stay, instead of what we had originally booked and paid (which was a lesser amount) and when we returned later and I explained the mistake - that I owed them money - they were tremendously apologetic and refused the difference. We were allowed to store our luggage until in the evening late after checking out and could use the shower facilities in the main foyer before heading off to the train (which made a tremendous difference to our evening). The breakfast was large enough and perfectly tasty with various egg+bread options and fruit+yoghurt choices and various fruit juices etc. Quite good. The rooms were very clean and the showers were wonderful: lovely pressure and gadgets so you could be sprayed from all sorts of directions - a pleasure. They had recommendations for eateries and tailors in town (all somehow related) and we decided to make use of the dining option and tailor recommended. The food was tasty and decently priced and the tailor did an excellent job of the suits we had made up - would use them again. We were in town for a few days so could take our time with the fittings etc. but they were able to finish it all the following day, with minor adjustments after the first fitting and pickup later in the evening. A pleasure to have done.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room away from the street and had no problems, but a friend stayed in a double on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MildlyMyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location.... right in walking distance to downtown. Our room ended up being bigger than expected and the shower was FANTASTIC - best of any hotel stay (and you'll want it cause it's hot here). AC was fantastic and weaactually got too cold at one point! Great hotel though and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thGrassyKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and friendly when we checked in. Room was spotlessly clean with linen and towels changed daily. Free water and kettle in the room plus a fridge which is handy.
Good selection for breakfast.
Location is perfect less than 5 min walk to old quarter.
Only negative is the hotel closes after 10.30/11 there is a porter who sleeps in the lobby to let you in which is kind of a slight inconvenience but we have experienced this in most hotels in Vietnam so it's not unusual so don't let it put you off!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zedontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed at Nhi Trung hotel in May of 2013 as we were in Hoi An for 4 nights. The accommodations were clean, beds comfortable and the staff were incredibly nice giving advice on where to get good food! They helped us book train tickets and also set up a shuttle to pick us up and drop us off. This place was so good we decided to stay another night and If time permitted would have stayed more!! There is a bike rental and laundry facility right across the street and everything is a short walk ie; tailors, food, bars. Would definitely stay here if I make it back to Hoi An!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel for 4 nights in Hoi An. This is an honest review. I am picky, but not that picky so here's the truth! Started off on the wrong foot when we emailed the manager before our arrival for a pick up at Da Nang airport. The pick up taxi never showed up and we had to pay for another taxi for $25 instead of the $15 we were quoted. We forgot about the taxi fiasco when were very welcomed by the friendly manger Thanh who let us check in early at 8 am! He let us get comfortable in our room and settle in and when we were ready, he told us to come down where he could tell us about his town. He is very nice and welcoming. Our room appeared to be nice.

He gave us a little map and pointed out two places on the map. A place to eat called Bobo's and a tailor shop T&C where his sister works.

1. Bobo's is terrible. Their wonton soup was barely edible and it's one of their "specialties". Blech, I'd rather eat dirt than eat there again. If you wander into the old quarter, there is much better food there for half the price! "Hi Restaurant". Sooo good and cheap!!!

2. The tailor T&C were the only tailors we walked by who heckled us to come in. After reading other reviews we have come to the conclusion that the manager must call his sister ahead of time to tell them we are coming by and to keep an eye out for us. After going in and asking the price, we found her prices to be about twice the prices at other tailors which had much more fabric selection and were way less pushy. We ended up and Bao Khanh Silk on the Main Street right across from A Dong Silk.

Back to the hotel, we stayed in 3 different rooms here after complaining about the first two. The first one they put us (room 202) in was big and had a balcony facing the Main Street. Nice at first glance, but after we left the hotel for 3 hours with our a/c running, it wasn't even cold in our room when we came back! There were ants in the room, probably because the windows aren't sealed or the balcony door! It goes straight outside for all the bugs to come in! So, we asked for a new room. Little tiny ants everywhere!

They put us in a smaller room right across the hall so still facing the street. It had the same problem, I would say the a/c was a tad better but not that much better. The cracks were still there and the sun comes into the room all day and if you want the room to be decent to sleep in, you have to shut the bathroom door to keep the heat from coming in. Not good. We stayed in that room for two nights. There were ants and spiders in this room.

The last room, 205 was much better. A million times better for the A/c! It actually worked and got chilly! Still there were ants, but I couldn't care about them as much now that we had amazing A/c!

Breakfast is included, but the eggs are microwaved... So I just ate the bread they had. I would pay less and not take the breakfast...

Also, they block Facebook on the wifi, so it forces you onto their computers in the lobby to get on them. That gives the staff more opportunity to find out your plans and try to sell you more tours. The manager was very curious to our plans, but we told him we already had things booked. They are much cheaper from other places!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#76 of 147 in Hoi An
516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#100 of 147 in Hoi An
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#32 of 147 in Hoi An
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tea Garden Homestay
Tea Garden Homestay
#30 of 264 in Hoi An
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhi Trung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Trung Hotel

Property: Nhi Trung Hotel
Address: 700 Hai Ba Trung St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nhi Trung Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nhi Trung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing