We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly untill it becomes clear you won't book tours”
Review of Dai Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dai Long Hotel
Ranked #192 of 276 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly untill it becomes clear you won't book tours”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

At first the hotel seemed fine. The room is big and the bathroom is adequate. We a double room that came with two queen size beds. The quality of the mattress from one of the beds was questionable (but as there were only two of us, that was not really a problem).
The beds come with a quilted and stuffed blanket and without. I'm not a bif fan of these as they are not that easy to wash (and might not be washed every time) so we decided to use our own blankets. We didn't get any fresh bedding while we were staying there (witch was 5 nights, so I would have appreciated them), towels were changed every day.
We got a really warm welcome when we arrived. We booked our transport from Danang through the hotel and were satisfied. We did not care about the higher price as we were really tired from the night train. However when it became clear to the staff that we wouldn't be booking any tours with their hotel, the friendliness started to disappear. It's not that they treated us bad, but you could feel that they were not happy with it. Overall an average hotel. If we were returning to Hoi An, we would look for another.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elke7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    49
    32
    11
    3
See reviews for
7
31
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Good location, clean room, helpful staff, free water bottle re-fills (YAY!!), very quiet, HOT WATER, great AC, two fans - we were really happy! Just FYI, I don't recommend using their taxi service to the airport. I think they charge 315,000 dong but we easily found a service for 80,000/each (on a shuttle) or 250,000 for a private car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expat_mbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I didn't have prior reservation coming into this hotel. Luckily, they had a room available when I arrived. The location is good, just a couple of hundred meters away from the heritage site. The room was very basic and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueschist87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, and stayed in one of the cheaper rooms in the middle of the floor. It was basic but comfortable with everything you need - air con/fridge etc.
Its a very short stroll to the old part of town which is gorgeous, our favourite town in Vietnam by far. We rented a motorbike from a little stall on the other side of the road (about 20 metres from hotel towards the old town) for super cheap, and the beach is only a short ride away
Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peazios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Dai Long hostel is just across the road from Sinh Tourist, so if you are coming in by Sinh Tourist, just cross the road (save the hazzle of being bugged by taxi & bike touts). The location is good, my friends and I were able to walk to all parts of Hoi An's attractions easily.

Staff was helpful too.

Their rooms were spacious, and TV in the room had cable, good for those who watch soccer. Wifi signal good and consistent.

As mentioned in other reviews, I arrived early and was able to use the common bathroom for a quick shower to freshen up before my room was ready.

Their recommended My Son Sunrise tour was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliseljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We got to Dai Long Hotel via taxi from Danang train station. The hotel was in a great location for us a 10 min walk from the Ancient town and a 20 min bike ride to the beach, a very pleasant one aswell since the roads are quieter than Hue or Hanoi. The room was quite large, comfy double bed a typical Vietnamese toilet/shower room and air con plus a fan. There were three computers to use and a good wireless connection that worked in our room. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. After we had checked out we were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we went to the beach and on our return we were even allowed to us the other communal shower since our train wasn’t until 10pm and checkout was at 11am so that was really good of them. Really happy with our short stay here would recommend.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Staff wee helpful friendly and room was clean good location would reccomend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieJupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#111 of 157 in Hoi An
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#112 of 157 in Hoi An
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#145 of 157 in Hoi An
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#142 of 157 in Hoi An
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#138 of 157 in Hoi An
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
#71 of 157 in Hoi An
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai Long Hotel

Property: Dai Long Hotel
Address: 680 Hai Ba Trung, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Dai Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing