We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but close to old town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dai Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dai Long Hotel
Ranked #157 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Basic but close to old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Basic hotel,spacious room, double queen size beds, only air cond (a/c) not running cold, no breakfast, free local map @ USD15, Danang airport pick up service @ USD15, beautiful front desk staff, speaking good English, arranged sunrise MY SON tour @ USD8 per person, and bus to Hue @ USD5 per seat, both pick up direct from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    48
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
6
31
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

The prices of the rooms were lower than what we saw from their tripadvisor page. The staff was very helpful and managed to give us a change in rooms when the ac gave us some problems. They provided us w a map of the area and told us some of the things to do (a service which we loved from our previous stay at Truong Giang hotel, nha trang). The rooms was big and spacious, and most importantly clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

At first the hotel seemed fine. The room is big and the bathroom is adequate. We a double room that came with two queen size beds. The quality of the mattress from one of the beds was questionable (but as there were only two of us, that was not really a problem).
The beds come with a quilted and stuffed blanket and without. I'm not a bif fan of these as they are not that easy to wash (and might not be washed every time) so we decided to use our own blankets. We didn't get any fresh bedding while we were staying there (witch was 5 nights, so I would have appreciated them), towels were changed every day.
We got a really warm welcome when we arrived. We booked our transport from Danang through the hotel and were satisfied. We did not care about the higher price as we were really tired from the night train. However when it became clear to the staff that we wouldn't be booking any tours with their hotel, the friendliness started to disappear. It's not that they treated us bad, but you could feel that they were not happy with it. Overall an average hotel. If we were returning to Hoi An, we would look for another.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elke7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Good location, clean room, helpful staff, free water bottle re-fills (YAY!!), very quiet, HOT WATER, great AC, two fans - we were really happy! Just FYI, I don't recommend using their taxi service to the airport. I think they charge 315,000 dong but we easily found a service for 80,000/each (on a shuttle) or 250,000 for a private car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expat_mbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I didn't have prior reservation coming into this hotel. Luckily, they had a room available when I arrived. The location is good, just a couple of hundred meters away from the heritage site. The room was very basic and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueschist87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, and stayed in one of the cheaper rooms in the middle of the floor. It was basic but comfortable with everything you need - air con/fridge etc.
Its a very short stroll to the old part of town which is gorgeous, our favourite town in Vietnam by far. We rented a motorbike from a little stall on the other side of the road (about 20 metres from hotel towards the old town) for super cheap, and the beach is only a short ride away
Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peazios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Dai Long hostel is just across the road from Sinh Tourist, so if you are coming in by Sinh Tourist, just cross the road (save the hazzle of being bugged by taxi & bike touts). The location is good, my friends and I were able to walk to all parts of Hoi An's attractions easily.

Staff was helpful too.

Their rooms were spacious, and TV in the room had cable, good for those who watch soccer. Wifi signal good and consistent.

As mentioned in other reviews, I arrived early and was able to use the common bathroom for a quick shower to freshen up before my room was ready.

Their recommended My Son Sunrise tour was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliseljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#127 of 140 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucky House
Lucky House
#196 of 244 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi Pho Hotel
Hoi Pho Hotel
#189 of 244 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vang Anh Guest House
Vang Anh Guest House
#111 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gia Bao Backpackers
Gia Bao Backpackers
#142 of 194 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai Long Hotel

Property: Dai Long Hotel
Address: 680 Hai Ba Trung, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dai Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing