We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
529
124
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
124
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful orchidsother guestsfree bikesfree dinnerold townhuge bedroomsmall kitchenoutdoor showerliving areahome stayhalf waybanana pancakesclean poolstayed nightsginger teacua dai beachcao lau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

6 nights at Orchid Garden was the highlight of our 3 week Vietnam holiday. Beautifully designed buildings, the garden of my dreams, quiet off the street location and delightful staff (Thank you Meme, Mary, the girls who served our breakfast by the pool, and the gentlemanly security/caretaker). There was plenty of bikes for us to use. Am sure the beach was more than 2 km away (as stated on their website) but who needs a beach when there is a pool under the shade of a bougainvillea tree. If any of my friends are going to Hoi An I would tell them not to stay anywhere but Orchid Garden. So tranquil after the annoying sales people on the streets and good for the soul. Simply divine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The driver from the pre-arranged airport pick-up drove us safely from Danang airport to the hotel. We were welcomed with a fresh passion fruit juice which was so refreshing after our long flight. Breakfast is exquisite (oh those pancakes with banana!) with fresh fruit and juices, lovely!
We didn't bother that the hotel is not really in the center. They have free rental bikes (not in a great condition, but OK) and for us it was most fun exploring Hoi An with these bikes!

The hotel arranged us a tour to My Son, which was perfectly organized.
Originally we booked the room for 3 nights, but since the hotel was so nice and Hoi An has SO much to do (the food, the tailors, the old buildings, cookings classes, scuba diving, My Son,...) we booked an extra night after the 3rd day!
The hotel also arranged our bus transport to Hue, which was a bad experience. I don't remember the bus company name. We don't blame the hotel, since this is not their responsibility, but I notified the hotel and suggested not to use this bus company anymore.

What we loved about this hotel was the staff: they were SO friendly! Your day starts and ends with a smile! Not only do they give you great advice on things to see, which tailors to visit and which to avoid, they're also open for a chat about daily life, just great!

If we would do our Vietnam trip again it would definitely start in the Orchid Garden Homestay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bumbaloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lovely, spacious and comfortable room (additional bed provided for fee for the family). Whole site is very well designed and beautifully set in an orchid garden. Very good breakfasts with choice of fruit, cereal, or cooked eggs. Lovely pool and great staff service, and a staffed 'kiosk' for all possible questions and queries. Nice touch was the weekly outdoor meal with all the residents - good to swap tips and stories.
Minor down-sides were the price of the laundry, and the state of brakes of the free cycles.

Room Tip: Ask for place away from the road-side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulNorman117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Although not really a homestay, Orchird Garden is a lovely place to stay just outside of Hoi An. The setting of the hotel with the many lovely plants and flowers give this small hotel a peacful and welcoming atmosphere. We were given one of the rooms by the pool which was perfect as my children love to swim.

The staff were the icing on the cake, always going out of their way to help in any way they could. The day we arrived all of the guests were invited to have a delicious meal on the owners tab... Very cool and great way to meet fellow travelers.

Definately recommend to travelers with and without kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Try to obtain a bungalow at rear. We had two front bungalows, road and construction noise started very early. Have stayed here previously but sad to say will not in future as they have priced themselves out of market $90 USD for two people to sleep on mattress on floor is unsatisfactory. They knew months in advance of our booking, so very disappointed they were not organised. Staff usual friendly and selves, such a shame the management have put the prices up so much. It has more than doubled since my first stay 5 years ago and nothing has been updated or changed.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a bungalow at rear. We had two front bungalows, road and construction noise started very early. Have stayed here previously but sad to say will not in future as they have priced themselves out of market $90 USD for two people to sleep on mattress on floor is unsatisfactory. They knew months in advance of our booking, so very disappointed they were not organised. Staff usual friendly and selves, such a shame the management have put the prices up so much. It has more than doubled since my first stay 5 years ago and nothing has been updated or changed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews