We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arriving at the airport at 11pm on a Friday we had booked a car through the hotel to pick us up. Our only frustration of the trip was the driver was not there when we exited the airport. After waiting outside for 10 minutes with no communication with the driver or hotel, a man walked up to us with our name on a sign. It was a little frustrating not seeing anyone when we were expecting a greeting but we made it safely to the hotel.

Once we checked into the homestay everything was great! Good customer service, good breakfast, nice pool, great rooms, bicycles to borrow and a friendly staff to provide advice. We really enjoyed our stay at Orchid Garden!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott_and_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights at the Orchid Garden Homestay in May, 2014. Our suite was beautifully quiet, clean and spacious. The grounds were filled with beautiful garden. There was a lovely,well-kept pool in which to ease aching muscles. The restaurant served us tasty meals made of fresh ingredients. The staff were polite and attentive. We were a 15 minute walk from old Hoi An. There were however free bikes ( a lot of fun!), or the staff would organise a taxi for a few dollars. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Spent a week and a half here whilst visiting Hoi An. Email booking process was effecient. Once we arrived we noticed an error with our booking. We were under the impression that we had booked a two room villa with beds in separate rooms. When we arrived there was only a king bed in one room and nothing in the other. They quickly made up a single bed on the floor which wasn't really very good as the bed size was very small for the person using it. One person was happy the other not so! The building was reasonably well maintained and cleaned well each day. The staff were very friendly and the complimentary welcome dinner one evening was lovely. Breakfast each day was extremely good and included in the price. Swimming pool was very clean and offered respite from the afternoon heat. As the name states, plenty of flowering orchids in the garden! They offer free bikes which are needed as its a bit of a long walk from old Hoi An. Pretty much mid way from the town and the beach and is a $2 taxi ride to town. I would recommend this place if you were a couple however if you are 2 people wanting separate beds then the price is more than you can pay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SafariBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for about a week. The homestay has a really nice garden and surrounds which make it a very nice place to relax in. The breakfasts are really good and Hoi An is a great place for fantastic food anyway. We had an issue with our room as there were 2 of us and the website gves the impression that there is a 2 bedroom unit. This isn't true its just a small single bed that they setup in the entrance room there are 2 bathrooms one which is very small. But anyway considering the cost I wouldn't go there if you are 2 singles wanting a room each, however if you're a couple sharing the one bedroom then this place will be good. The homestay is a long way from town as well and if you're lazy like me means taxis to town each day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelodium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tran_Phung_001, Concierge at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Travelodium,
Thank you for posting your comments to TripAdvisor. I am glad that you choose our hotel to stay in Hoi An during a week. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience about our room.
We hope that you are able to visit our hotel again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tran Phung
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Orchid Garden homestay for 4 days in May and it was great, really peaceful and lovely rooms with the biggest bed I've ever seen, lovely pool which felt like your own private pool as there are not to many people around, I can't praise the staff enough, they really made us feel welcome and looked after us extremely well. Would 100% stay here again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slb8230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tran_Phung_001, Concierge at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, it looks like you had a wonderful time at Orchid Garden House while visiting Central Vietnam. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards, :-)
Tran Phung
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have visited Vietnam on 3 occasions and toured a lot but this is the best place we've stayed in this wonderful country. This year we decided to come here again and not to bother with anywhere else. It was as lovely as ever although much bigger than when we first started to visit. A cautionary note here, much bigger and it will lose the individual touch. We borrowed the bicycles and spent 2 weeks ' chilling'. It would be good if they could introduce a credit card facility. In order to ' save' enough for our final bill it was necessary to visit the ATM every day with the extortionate charges that means.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the bungalows but for a couple it was almost 2 big. This time we stayed in the hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gapmonthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here almost by accident when beach side accommodation was in doubt due to last winter's typhoon. But we are so glad we did. Location is good between the beach and the old town which can be accessed easily using the complementary bikes. The Orchid Garden itself is an oasis of calm in a bustling town. We stayed in a double room with its own balcony over looking the pool. En suite room was spacious, well appointed, spotlessly clean, had a safe for valuables etc and v efficient air conditioning. Garden was delightful, with orchids in abundance. The small pool was spotlessly clean and a great place to refresh during the heat of the day.
The family and staff at the homestay were very welcoming and friendly, offering good advise when requested. They arranged efficient & cost effective transfers to & from Hue and Danag airport as required.Staying in a homestay with 'real people' certainly added a postive dimension to our stay in Vietnam.
All in all staying here was a great experience, exceptional value and enhanced our visit to a wonderful country. We would have no hesitation in recommending the OGH to family and friends. :)
The small restaurant gave great homecooked breakfasts and was a good option if you wanted to eat in - providing true home cooking to a high standard.

Room Tip: Selection of rooms, villas & bungalows. Though not a noisy location rooms away from the road wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkT376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#23 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 159 in Hoi An
670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £25 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing