We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place is a real gem situated in between town and beach with free bikes to get to both. Very lovely garden with said orchids in abundance and a pool.The staff are lovely very friendly and helpful. The place has a lovely relaxed feel with excellent breakfasts and other tasty treats. They even threw a party for all the guests on our last night featuring Vietnamese specialities. Great place as a base for this area.

Room Tip: The ones based around the pool are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying at ORCHID GARDEN house/Hoi An and thank you for your postive remarks. We apparicate you and we hope to see you back at the Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Orchid garden for five nights. We loved having free bicycles that we utilized about 3k to Coa Dai beach or a ten minute ride into Hoi an centre. Staff did their best to accomodate. Breakfasts were freshly made in the busy communal kitchen/dining area- lots of variety to choose from. The rooms and facility is charming. This is clearly a popular choice of Homestay in Hoi an..as the place was a buzz with visitors. We also enjoyed cooling off in the garden pool in the afternoons and loved the touches of the enchanted garden setting. Orchid Garden hit our needs and although on the busy Coa Dai street we did find it a relaxing crash pad.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Britgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Next month, we will upgrade the room No.6 that you stayed. Please come back again to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was just randomly choosing a place to stay while I visited Hoi An last week but Orchid Garden House was absolutely fantastic!! First of all, the location is pretty convenient. It's at the middle of the old town and the beach, about 10-15 mins cycle to both ways, and the hotel offers free bike renting. I got a double room first. It's wonderfully spacious, with two balconies, one of them has chairs that I could have a quiet corner to enjoy the breeze, blue sky and the sun. The last night, I was moved to a suite with two bathrooms, balcony. It's so wonderful!!! The pool is clean and beautiful. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. They organised a dinner party and invited all of us to attend and eat. The airport pick up and send were easy and efficient. And don't forget to ask the beautiful receptionist to book you a cab to take you to Na Spa for a treat! I loved my time with Orchid Garden and I can't recommend more. If you have any questions please feel free to ask me, more than happy to try to explain.

Room Tip: Room 6 for a double and Room 10 for a suite, I strongly recommend Room 10!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Victoriaweiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review! We would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Booked on the same day, we could only stay for 3 nights, rest was fully booked. Room was nice, it was quiet day and night around the place, nice little pool. Fruits and water in the room. Breakfast as much as you like is included and good quality. I really liked the cao Lao. Staff gave some alternatives to stay for the other nights which we booked and are also nice. Very helpful and friendly staff. Gave some advice for shopping. Also nice you can take a bike anytime you like.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kirmet1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in May this year, the pick-up/ drop-off pre-arranged was perfect and our room ready for our early arrival. Friendly competent staff, great breakfast and excellent evening meal. Gardens really beautiful and the pool very welcome. The free bicycles were great and you can use back roads into town as well as the main road. The location also works well for the beach.
Also excellent restaurants in Hoi An - Mango Mango and Mai Fish well worth a visit. 5 mins from Orchard Garden House you can find the 'blind massage' a really great experience. Highly recommend as a place to stay in this fascinating town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have never stayed in a home stay before but booked this for the experience which proved a good move. When we pulled up on a main road I was a bit concerned but inside was quiet and peaceful the welcome warm. We had been upgraded to a large room and lounge( which we didnt use) there was a small kitchenette and fridge which would be good if you were here for a longer period.the room however is passed by every other guest on there way to rooms so I would suggest a back room would be better.there was a spacious bathroom that was outdoors .we swam in the pool each day even though it was warm. You can't sit out there as there is no umbrella and it was hot hot hot
First night the dinner with other guests was a nice touch. We met the other guests and swapped travel stories.
The orchids could do with a tidy up and the lanterns replaced but if that's all there was to complain about well.....
We rode the bikes into town early morning and took a $2.50 cab when we needed. The morning guard was very helpful
Breakfast menu was varied and fresh.
Would we stay again. Yes I think so. Now I know what home stays are all about!

Room Tip: More private at the back near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent guesthouse. The grounds and pool area are beautiful and the rooms are lovely. It is a bit further from the town than other accommodation but they offer free bikes and it's closer to the beach!
The staff were also great and the breakfast ideal. Loved it and would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank kaz_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 159 in Hoi An
669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £25 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing