We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Ranked #21 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Opted for this homestay based on trip advisor ratings and wasn't disappointed. so much so we stayed an extra night! gorgeous surroundings, generous room sizes at excellent rates but more importantly for me as I'm a big foodie - the home cooked food was awesome! Loved every meal here and was keen to explore the menu for things I'd never had before.
Free bike hire available as it is a little walk from the old town area of Hoi an. But it is well worth being a little further out. Reception staff also lovely and very helpful. Recommend the cao lau for breakfast, the vietnamese coffee (hot or cold) and the passionfruit chicken!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imnotapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff was helpful in making sure that you were accommodated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Again, thank you so much for such a positive review of our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    119
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
335
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for 10 days with our two children. Accommodation was excellent, breakfast and food in general amazing, location spot on and above all the hospitality shown by our hosts was outstanding. Free use of the bikes meant that the beach and Hoi An was only a 10min ride away. The setting and relaxed feel of the homestay made for a perfect stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank desertpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your great review.
We hope you keep ORCHID GARDEN house/Hoi An in mind for future travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place is a real gem situated in between town and beach with free bikes to get to both. Very lovely garden with said orchids in abundance and a pool.The staff are lovely very friendly and helpful. The place has a lovely relaxed feel with excellent breakfasts and other tasty treats. They even threw a party for all the guests on our last night featuring Vietnamese specialities. Great place as a base for this area.

Room Tip: The ones based around the pool are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying at ORCHID GARDEN house/Hoi An and thank you for your postive remarks. We apparicate you and we hope to see you back at the Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Orchid garden for five nights. We loved having free bicycles that we utilized about 3k to Coa Dai beach or a ten minute ride into Hoi an centre. Staff did their best to accomodate. Breakfasts were freshly made in the busy communal kitchen/dining area- lots of variety to choose from. The rooms and facility is charming. This is clearly a popular choice of Homestay in Hoi an..as the place was a buzz with visitors. We also enjoyed cooling off in the garden pool in the afternoons and loved the touches of the enchanted garden setting. Orchid Garden hit our needs and although on the busy Coa Dai street we did find it a relaxing crash pad.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Britgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Next month, we will upgrade the room No.6 that you stayed. Please come back again to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was just randomly choosing a place to stay while I visited Hoi An last week but Orchid Garden House was absolutely fantastic!! First of all, the location is pretty convenient. It's at the middle of the old town and the beach, about 10-15 mins cycle to both ways, and the hotel offers free bike renting. I got a double room first. It's wonderfully spacious, with two balconies, one of them has chairs that I could have a quiet corner to enjoy the breeze, blue sky and the sun. The last night, I was moved to a suite with two bathrooms, balcony. It's so wonderful!!! The pool is clean and beautiful. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. They organised a dinner party and invited all of us to attend and eat. The airport pick up and send were easy and efficient. And don't forget to ask the beautiful receptionist to book you a cab to take you to Na Spa for a treat! I loved my time with Orchid Garden and I can't recommend more. If you have any questions please feel free to ask me, more than happy to try to explain.

Room Tip: Room 6 for a double and Room 10 for a suite, I strongly recommend Room 10!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoriaweiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NightAuditor_382, Night Auditor at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review! We would love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Booked on the same day, we could only stay for 3 nights, rest was fully booked. Room was nice, it was quiet day and night around the place, nice little pool. Fruits and water in the room. Breakfast as much as you like is included and good quality. I really liked the cao Lao. Staff gave some alternatives to stay for the other nights which we booked and are also nice. Very helpful and friendly staff. Gave some advice for shopping. Also nice you can take a bike anytime you like.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirmet1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foix, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in May this year, the pick-up/ drop-off pre-arranged was perfect and our room ready for our early arrival. Friendly competent staff, great breakfast and excellent evening meal. Gardens really beautiful and the pool very welcome. The free bicycles were great and you can use back roads into town as well as the main road. The location also works well for the beach.
Also excellent restaurants in Hoi An - Mango Mango and Mai Fish well worth a visit. 5 mins from Orchard Garden House you can find the 'blind massage' a really great experience. Highly recommend as a place to stay in this fascinating town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.0 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 142 in Hoi An
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 142 in Hoi An
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 142 in Hoi An
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas

Property: The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Address: 382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 20035, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 2 kilometres from Hoi An town centre and 2 kilometres from Cua Dai beach. Two hundred square meter of garden provide a setting for over 100 species and 20 hybrids. The garden is designed in natural style. The colour of the garden depend on each season with five main kind of orchids: Vanda, Renanthera, Mokara, Ascocentrum and Phalaenopsis The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas was opened on 09 January 2006 by Mr Khuong Phung. It offer a relaxing retreat in Hoi An. The unique ideal between Vietnam traditional architecture and the beautiful tropical garden. All rooms in the garden are bright and airy, featuring large windows. They are fully air conditioned and offer a flat-screen cable TV, a seating area and modern bathroom facilities. Some accommodation come with a private kitchen, bathtubs and outdoors shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing