We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Hoa Su
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$465
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
41
12
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
12
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

As soon as we arrived we fell in love with this little place. The rooms are Immaculate,beds are comfy and pool is heavenly! Bon who runs the Villa Hoa Su is an absolute Gentleman. You can use the bicycles(free of charge) to make the 15 minute journey into Hoi An. If you want a relaxed,peaceful stay in Hoi An then look no further.

When we return to Hoi An the villa Hoa su will 100% be our destination

Can't recommend highly enough!!

Room Tip: For the quality you get, the rooms are stunning!(standard room)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimH531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Spent three nights with two rooms at Hoa Su. Bad weather was not helpful and I surely don't blame the hotel for it. The grounds are very, very attractive and I'm sure that the pool is wonderful on sunny days. Staff was lovely, helpful and always available, which is not always the case for small properties. Breakfast was good and friends told us that a dinner there was very good.

The rooms were probably great 5 or 10 years ago but they are pretty beat now. They smelled of mildew though the bed was very comfortable. Windows in the shower and loo needed to stay open, not great with mozzies, because the septic system had venting problems.

With a fix-up this will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean-Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

staff are very accomodating, the bikes are great, the food was good, the room was clean, the pool was nice to get back to after a hot day, and the people staying there were very friendly. The bike ride into town was OK and you could leave the bike at one of the clothes makers if you wanted to taxi back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellopersona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I'd been to Hoi An previously and stayed in guesthouses and was looking for a nice relaxing stay that was a little more upmarket. Hoa Su was without a doubt terrific value for money and one of the most relaxing places we visited on our trip. The grounds are immaculate, the staff are exceptionally helpful, both in arranging taxis and navigating around Hoi An, and the breakfast was unreal. We couldn't find a single fault with anything-the room was magnificent complete with bonus outside shower and bath. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathonPynsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is a lovely very small resort several km away from the tourist center. With free bikes, the enjoyable ride is less than 10 minutes. Rooms are very spacious, bright with nice bathrooms (indoor/outdoor) and quiet patios. Somewhat limited privacy due to the position of the glass double doors directly in front of the beds, but shades can be drawn. The included breakfast is the standard unremarkable fare. The pool area is very small with too few chairs for guests and little sunlight during the day. We enjoyed the serene ambience of the place, but expected a bit more for the price in the seventies. We would have appreciated drinking water, bathroom toiletries, softer beds and more help from staff re. activities and dining in the area. This place really is lovely and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews