We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quiet spot on An bang beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Plage Beach Bar Hoi An

La Plage Beach Bar Hoi An
Ranked #129 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in 2008 and one of the original restaurant bars on An Bang beach you will find our quaint family run business boasts beautiful views for guests to witness the poetic landscape of the beach, Da Nang and the surrounding mountains and islands. ​Enjoy our fresh and delicious local and international dishes all made from the freshest ingredients and sourced daily. We have a large selection of cheap drinks so you can just lie back and unwind either on the beach or in the surrounding grounds where you will find lots of little hideaways for you to relax in peace, we won’t hassle you. Families are always welcome at La Plage and we have a children’s menu as well as some beach toys and swings.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quiet spot on An bang beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Sweet spot, turn left instead of right when you get to An Bang restaurant area - all the way at the end - its less busier than the other end and the food and drinks are reasonably priced and good!

Can lie out on the beach in loungers as well so thats a bonus!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    62
    8
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Love this place. La Plage is right on An Bang beach with beautiful and peaceful scenery. I had been there for 2 times during my one-week trip in Hoi An. Friendly staff, excellent foods, and great cold beers. It’s simple and quiet but it truly brings me fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and very special people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

La plage is located at the far right of An Bang beach; Its a great place to go during the day with the kids; Vietnamese and western food in the menu all generously served. La plage has a great vibe that I don't find in the other restaurants on the beach. In my opinion, its the laid back decor; there is no sight of 'come in please buy something'; they are not pushy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoian
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“an bang what a good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

wow had great beer and food i spent most my time here not for the oh where are the in mob thank god for la plage not for the so called in mob

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kend984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go to the other end of An Bang....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Not sure how this place rates so well. Limited and unappealing menu, shabby decor which can be fine for a beach restaurant but at least the tables could be wiped every now and then, relatively bad service and a completely unwelcoming vibe. There is another place with a French name at the other end of An Bang called Banyan. If you want a welcoming vibe, good music, amazing food etc turn left. La Plage really needs to lift its game.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yumtors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Plage Beach Bar Hoi An also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to La Plage Beach Bar Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing