We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #131 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Excellent value. Staff very plesant and could not do enough for you. Room of a high standard. Breakfast good.
Definitely recommend for your stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morten25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    276
    158
    86
    90
See reviews for
203
405
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We were looking forward to our stay at the Long Life Riverside with much anticipation. It was by far the cheapest accommodation we had booked out of all our hotels and we were intrigued to see whether the lower price would reflect in the overall experience. The Long Life didn't let us down on any level. We received a prompt and friendly check in. Our family room on the third level was spacious and tastefully appointed. On one side we had a balcony overlooking the pool and on the other side a window overlooking the river. The bathroom had a spa bath with separate shower and toilet. As mentioned before, the shower does drain down to an outlet near the toilet which appears strange, but I think when it was built they put the toilet on the wrong side. It's the only explanation I can find. It really wasn't a huge bother for us as the positives really outweighed anything minor like this. We enjoyed a small selection each morning for breakfast in a lovely room with big windows overlooking the river. The location is perfect, directly opposite the Japanese Bridge (on the other side of the river) and just 5 minutes walk to the old city. I really can't find any fault with this hotel and when we return we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnygirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
682 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Just got back from a week staying at this hotel. We didnt have the problems others are mentioning with transfers - our car was there for both pick up and departure but after some reviews we did email constantly to ensure no problems.
It was a scary start when we got to the hotel with another customer complaining fiercly about having the wrong room. We too were then shown too the wrong style of room and for 2 days were met with requests to pay more as they had made a mistake on their email quote - but we showed we had a reservation ticket and had confirmed everything three times prior to arrival and they seemed to accept it and we had no further problems (they also had a gift for us as we were celebrating a special occassion which was very nice).
The hotel is in a great location just opposite the old town across the river and a short walk to the major sites and restaurants. The hotel also provide free bicycles which we used everyday to go to the beach and explore the local area.
Breakfast was just ok - good pancakes and selection of fruit but otherwise a bit average but for this price cant complain.
Room - was large with separate sitting area and computer. Also had cable television. Large bathroom but strange design with toilet and shower combined and lack of privacy from main room.
Service - mixed - the lady usually on reception was lovely and helpful but some of the other guys esp at night could be a little cold. The breakfast staff also seemed very disillusioned.
Value - very good considering size of room, location, cleanliness, pool, internet, cable and brekkie - very good.
Would definately recommend as solid place to stay - just the inconsistent service and early problems on room putting small black mark on overall experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Although not technically in the Old Town, the hotel is still conveniently located with less than a 5 minute walk to the Japanese Covered Bridge.

Rooms were very spacious and included a sitting area, bar fridge and a desk with a computer and free internet. The bedroom was a good size and had a working TV. The washroom was quite large with a jacuzzi tub and ceiling shower.

The breakfast buffet was nothing to rave about. Sure, there's a guy who will make omelettes for you, but the rest of the hot food is pretty mediocre (who really wants to eat fried rice for breakfast?) The juices and water were also warm (with no ice available).

The service here was definitely below average. Our main issues had to do with transportation services booked through the hotel. We had requested a pick-up from the bus station and was asked by the hotel to confirm our arrival time 48hours in advance by e-mail. We did this, and noone was present to pick us up when we arrived. We waited half an hour before finally phoning the hotel, which then sent a staff member to meet us. Did the staff member have a car with him? No. He came to greet us and we had to wait some more while he called a taxi to take us to our hotel. We also booked a private car to take us to the airport. We booked for a specific departure time, as we wanted to give ourselves extra time to catch our flight, and again our ride was 20 minutes late. We watched other guests being picked-up while the front desk kept assuring us that our ride would arrive soon. When our ride did show up, we realized that it was the same car that had picked-up other guests while we had been waiting! Perhaps they should hire more drivers! Fortunately, none of these delays significantly impacted our trip plans, but the hotel should not offer services that they cannot deliver!

Although we did not encounter any specific problems with the hotel staff, we felt that they were not particularly friendly nor did they make any extra efforts to make us feel welcome, which is a contrast to all of the other hospitality staff we encountered in Vietnam.

Overall, this place gives you great value in terms of location and room quaility. However, if you're looking for friendly staff or reliable service, think twice before staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We are still at this hotel after booking in originally for 4 night. On arrival we were very happily surprised at just how luxurious the hotel is for the price ($45 pn). Magnificent large rooms with big bath and lovely bathroom, cable tv, lounge area and balcony. Beds are incredibly comfortable and towels are thick and full size! Hotel is clean and breakfast great. But, the best thing about this place is the staff. Cannot find nicer staff and the receptionists are great. Speak great English and super friendly. We have now extended our stay in this beautiful town to 10 nights, mostly due to our enjoyment in this hotel. A great place to enjoy being out and about and also in the pool area or your room.
Magic

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pambo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We were rather disappointed with this hotel, although it did have many good points. It was not a good start when there was no one to meet us at the airport, despite our having prebooked the transfer. We had written confirmation, but after we arrived by taxi, the staff said they had no knowledge of our transfer booking.

Another negative for us was the inaccuracy of the hotel website - only breakfast is served and there is no garden restaurant (because there is no garden). Also the daily fruit promised was not delivered and the front desk denied knowledge of this inclusion.

The open-plan layout of the hotel is attractive and stylish, and our third floor deluxe room was very pleasant, clean and spacious and well-equipped. However we agree with previous comments that the design of the large bathroom was very impractical.

The breakfast area was quite attractive, but the food was overall disappointing for this standard of hotel. As has been previously mentioned, the staff there all looked rather miserable, huddled up in the corner. The fruit selection and omelettes were excellent but the rest of the hot food was uninviting and the cake and pastries were stale.

We agree with earlier comments that some of the staff were friendly, but overall we found them to be unprofessional and not well-trained.

We found the location of the hotel to be very convenient - just a few minutes to walk into the centre of town and everything that Hoi An has to to offer.

This hotel is value for money, but sadly we found that it could easily be so much better.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandlkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We highly recommend this boutique-style hotel. It's just across the river from the old town, and is quiet and comfortable, with stylish extras. The bathroom was one of the best we saw in Vietnam, with a jacuzzi tub and great shower, and fluffy towels. The computer in the room was helpful, since we were traveling without a computer. Staff are helpful and friendly, and a nice breakfast is included.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#112 of 147 in Hoi An
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 147 in Hoi An
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 147 in Hoi An
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
#62 of 147 in Hoi An
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing