We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #142 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed at Long Life Riverside 5 nights October 2011. Room booked and confirmed over several months. Met at airport. We had the family room with balcony looking to delightful river view. Huge room with king and queen beds and lounge/bar area. Lots of storage and luggage space. Spotless. Separate spa/bathroom with rain shower also very spacious (and private). Sliding doors to bathroom could be opened to view main bedroom and river (with shutters open). Also separate large sliding windows in bathroom overlooking roof tops. Toilet separate from spa/shower area. Hotel very generous with good quality linen and towels for bathroom and pool. Our room quiet and private. Pool cool and attractive. Sunny dining area also overlooks river and has excellent choice of food and beverages for breakfast. Fruit, banana pancakes and Vietnamese coffee with condensed milk my favourite. Also enjoyed selection of egg dishes. All staff friendly and helpful. 2 large bottles of complimentary water provided daily and strong umbrellas useful for outings. Bikes available. Computer, flat screen tv and dvd player in room. Air conditioning and all other amenities quiet and functional. We tried the laundry next door and they ruined the clothes so used the hotel laundry service instead, well worth spending the extra couple of dollars. Iron available at reception.

Room Tip: view the room first, rooms overlooking the pool may not be as private.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
There are newer reviews for Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

Great place to stay in Hoi An, a quick walk into town and all the shops (and your shopping frenzy!!) and easy ride to the beach, The girls at reception are "spot on" - could not be more helpful. Rooms are big and spotless, the only disconcerting thing for families is the lack of a door on the bathroom - but don't let that put you off! Would certainly stay here again when next in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I chose this hotel mainly for its name - and i can tell you after staying there with such wonderful hospitality, that a long life is what you will get!
Gorgeous hotel situated five minute walk across the river to the town proper. Hoi An isnt very big to start with and this is a great location. Very friendly staff, all smiles and service, you need a flight, transfer, train its done. They have a tailor three doors down who also hires out bikes for free for guests (and their friends it turns out!) Got some lovely clothes made too, with a discount from the hotel.
Lovely big bedroom, a little noise during the day for renovations in the back of the hotel, but nothing to lose sleep over. Nice breakfast with eggs to order -- no problems!
Great swimming pool in the middle of the hotel, complimentary umbrellas in your closet, massive bath in the bedroom - an awesome stay! Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for one on the right hand side of the hotel - heard another guest say she could hear the nearby...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieq3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

A great hotel in strolling distance of the town center.Excellent rooms ,swimming pool,eager and helpful staff,especially the girls on the desk.Bicycles for the beach nearby,great breakfast,and good value.We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPDORNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel was beautiful. We booked a family suite which has a queen bed and a double bed. The beds are at opposite end of the room with a half wall in the middle that gives a bit of privacy. The room was spacious and the bathroom was large with a soaker tub. The only thing is that their is no door on the bathroom. The toilet is located behind frosted glass wall with the shower. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool is quite beautiful as well. Our room overlooks the pool so if you have young children, you can watch them play in the pool from the balcony while having your morning coffee. The hotel offers free buffet breakfast which was delicious. The hotel also offers free bicycle rentals.

The hotel is a short walk to the shops and tailors. This town is a shopper's dream. We definitely had fun getting our clothes custom made.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We spent 4 nights here in a room overlooking the small pool. When were walked in we were not too impressed. Then the staff showed us our room! Wow! Very nice. Spa tub , computer with free internet , great bathroom , "Swan" towels on the bed,Lounge area , super clean..yep we'll take it! The breakfast was the usual anything you want buffet with as everyone agrees the most perfect omelettes you will ever see. Free bikes and a location only a few hundred meters from the main corner of the old town.
Not a resort style but i'd stay there again in an instant!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

During this time in Hoi An, the weather was extremely hot (even the locals kept out of it during daylight hours) so having a room with air-con was something of a priority.

We had made our booking online and they sent a car to pick us up from the Danang airport so it was all quite a smooth transition for us.

The room itself was quite large, the ensuite was about half the size of it too and there was a computer with internet access free of charge. The huge bath also had a spa facility (I used it to wash my clothes whilst I was in it at the same time) and the shower stream was solid.

The swimming pool seemed to gather the most attention as everyone used it at some stage of the day.

One of the housemaids was simply lovely (Nguyen) and she made the swans decoration out of the towels for us as you can see in the photos. She was just fantastic to talk with plus we had a lot of laughs with her too.

The restaurant had a small smorgasbord breakfast which okay but with the heat, it was hard to find a baguette or piece of fruit that wasn't a little dried out.

The best part about this hotel is that its on the quiet side of the river (faces the river actually) so it was very easy for us to get around in the old part of town, the bridge was about 80m down the street. Every night when the heat had gone out of the day we would walk around and look at the shops, have a meal and just enjoy the cooler climate. Problem was, so were everyone else in town. 8-)

This hotel was marketed as a little more upscale and they charged accordingly (from memory it was $45 per night) but I did feel that it was slightly overpriced for what you got. Everyone else I spoke with really liked it too and thought that they really should charge just a little less but given where it was located, you felt obligated to pay a little more.

Certainly wouldn't make it onto the standard backpacker's hitlist and it was starting to push the boundaries of flashpackers too but it was extremely comfortable, clean and popular with couples & families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#124 of 159 in Hoi An
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 159 in Hoi An
806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing