We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Vietnam!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Ranked #145 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Wow! Amazing! After an horrendous 12 hour bike journey from Nha Trang, and we had nothing booked in Hoi An we got here at night and just happened to stumble across this place. I thought it would be out of our budget but we got a fantastic deal! We stayed in the ground floor room next to pool and the room was huge!! The highlight for us was the bathroom! The jacuzzi bath was just what we needed after a long bike ride, the bed was so comfy, and tv, dvd, minibar was great. Breakfast was really good, but we had to get there early or else things would be gone! Staff were amazing! So sweet and helpful! Laundry was great - we had lots! Very quick! Free bikes were really good. The location is amazing! We got room service which was great and the we ate at the restaurant for 2 nights!. The food was just amazing and so were the staff, in particular the lady who says she does everything was really nice! I can't praise this place enough! We didn't use the pool as was too cold when we stayed there. Only slight issues, noisy from staff in the morning and we did have to get the jets on our jacuzzi fixed, but it was really quick to fix!

Thankyou for a fantastic stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 days including Tet and the hotel is wonderfully located right where the action was. Fabulous illuminated statues and lanterns set a memorable scene. The road and footpath was buzzing with activity. Staff were friendly with not much English spoken. The breakfast was the weak link- some dishes cold and many stations not topped up. If it wasn't for the freshly cooked on demand omelettes, it would very poor for my style of breakfast. The room we had overlooking the river was huge and good value. In house washing very inexpensive- have it done here if you are due. Free bikes in various states of repair and safety were available and every day we rode to Cua Dai or An Bang beach. The sunken large bath was good but would be difficult for older people and the taps were tricky to interpret. Overall good value for great position .

Room Tip: Get your washing fond here! Check the brakes and wheels before taking the complimentary bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here over Lunar New year, the town was beautifully decorated and such a pleasure to walk and cycle around. The hotel is in a great location, away from the main drag with good sized rooms, and friendly and efficient service. We will definitely stay again and would also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 week in January. This hotel is in an ideal position but is beginning to look somewhat tired. The staff are very friendly but obviously lacking in training and as far as we could determine management were totally absent. There was no real welcome to the hotel unlike other hotels we stayed in during our time in Vietnam. The rooms were large enough but as others have said were lacking in light and the position of the toilet in the shower is distinctly bizarre. Breakfast wasn't great as many of the supposedly hot options were cold and the room in which we had breakfast was cramped with the furniture too big for the room. Additionally, some of the signage was very grubby. The whole place needs to close for two weeks for staff training and a makeover.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location, right on the river and about a minutes walk away from the old town. The bedrooms are very spacious and the buffet breakfast is pretty good! The staff are quite friendly and the bike rentals are free which is a bonus! The only negatives were the odd positoning of the toilet IN the shower, meaning as you showered the toilet got a shower as well; and the loud music that came from next door and lasted until about 1am.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Galsontourasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Long Life Riverside Hotel in Hoi An for three nights. The hotel is in a great location just across the bridge to the old city. The breakfast buffet was fine with lots of choices. The rooms are spacious and fairly well maintained, but the bathrooms are very dark and have inadequate ventilation. Apart from that the hotel is not the best choice in Hoi An, but it was okay. The biggest downside was not being able to book through any live booking service - we had to email the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent five days in Hoi An in the beginning of January this year after two and a half week of travelling in Vietnam. When we check in to the room we were so surprised. The room was really big, and so beautiful! Though the room wasn’t perfectly clean and the bathtub was leaking (and they didn’t really do anything about it even after pointing it out two times) it’s good value for your money. It’s quiet (we had a room on the backside of the building), and with just a few minutes walking to the center of Hoi An. The breakfast was also all right. The swimming pool didn’t really look inviting so we didn’t try this facility. We tried the room service a couple of times, and the food was very good although it took nearly 40 minutes to order a milkshake and a coffee.

Room Tip: The rooms with no seaview (on the backside) were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Calla Villa
Calla Villa
#71 of 163 in Hoi An
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#65 of 163 in Hoi An
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 163 in Hoi An
1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#146 of 163 in Hoi An
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel

Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing