We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #128 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Room was very large, bed was hard and bathroom was very elaborate but didn't work properly! Best location possible, breakfast was bought in from another location and buffet was cold and awful. They made fresh omelettes and had nice baguettes which got us through! They couldn't change money and don't accept credit cards for payment. Laundry service was $1 USD per kilo which was fantastic and well washed. If I stayed again, I would stop in danang shops and pick up a mattress overlay!!! Check the plumbing in the shower before you accept the room.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet. Bed, plumbing, and breakfast let it down....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0animal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    276
    156
    85
    89
See reviews for
201
403
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I and my family booked this hotel during my winter break. We came there and they just said there were no rooms left.
This also happened to the foreigner who also booked, and emailed the hotel personally to make sure that her room was reserved (since she read couple reviews online and saw how this happened few time before). She also had to find another place to stay that night.
We wanted our money back (we already paid for the room) but they did not want to give us back. They told us to ask for the $$$ from agoda. They even dared us to call the police. We asked if there was a manager. They said there weren't any. So we asked to see the owner. The owner was not even there. They did not even let us talk to the owner nor gave us back the money.
We got so mad and yelled at them for awhile so they gave us our money back.
So please be very careful! This place looks nice from the outside but the customer service and everything else is messed up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CindyVu2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a charming, boutique hotel in a great location. I booked a pool-view room which was a great choice as I suspect it was quieter than the city view rooms. The room came with a little balcony that overlooked the lovely little pool in the centre of the hotel. The room was large and clean with separate areas for sitting and sleeping.

The breakfast was also terrific. Served in a pleasant room overlooking the river there was a good choice of eggs-on-demand, baguettes, fruits, cakes and lots more. It seemed to cater a little more to European rather than Asian tastes, but as I devoted the rest of the day to sampling the famous Hoi An cuisine I was happy to start the day with something different.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool (at the interior of the hotel) are quieter than the rooms at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was great.
The rooms were cool, the pool was great, but the beds are a little hard.
Most of the staff are very friendly and a few of them have good english.
We would come back here again and bring our son

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The simple exterior of this hotel on the Hoi An riverside; concealed; a lovely hotel with enjoyable character. The lobby area and small pool with bridge is very cute. The rooms were exceptionally good. Large and beautifully designed; the attention to detail was impressive. The bathrooms were 5 star luxury.
Staff were friendly and helpful, but there was some confusion over a change of room due to misunderstanding. There were a few minor omissions which were resolved amicably.
The location on the river was good; near enough to the centre of things; but in a quieter place on the other side of the river to the old town.
I really liked the hotel and would want to stay again.
I wish I could give it 6 stars for rooms!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceofangkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Very attractive hotel with a chinese theme. We had a standard room which was large and airy, with a separate sitting area and desk. The french doors at the back of the room led out on to a small balcony.
The bathroom was large and stylish with a separate free standing bath. The only odd thing was that the toilet was in the large shower cubicle. Lots of hot water.
There was a frosted glass window in the shower onto the stairway which is unusual, but the stairs pretty much covered it.
The staff were friendly and cheerful, and the room was cleaned every day to our satisfaction. There is also lots of storage space!
Pool area is a bit cramped, but An Bang beach is 10 minutes in a taxi (90,000 dong).
Location is perfect, on the river by a pretty bridge, opposite the old town. Everything is a few minutes walk away.
We have been travelling in Asia for 3 months now, and this hotel is one of the best in it's price range. Would recommend to any one.

Helpful?
Thank taaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay in this hotel based on my fathers recommendation who stayed here 2 years ago. We now wish we had paid more attention to the trip advisor reviews.

The hotel is in a fantastic location and is beautiful however the staff and service really let the place down and the place is neglected. There appears to be no management on site, all staff lack training and as there is no one senior to check their work they appear like they can't be bothered. When you ask the reception a question and they don't know, there response is "I dont know" and it is left as that rather than giving any sort of helpful suggestion or even pointing us in the direction of someone who may know. I am fairly easy going and dont expect much but the basic services you expect were the worst I have ever seen in a hotel anywhere in the world.

Our check in was basically 'sign here and heres your key'. No mention of breakfast times or facilities available.

The room was lovely but when we booked we were told the room had a jacuzzi but this was missing. Given that we had paid more for this kind of room, I questioned it and saw the receptionist simply swap our room for someone elses who hadn't arrived yet so they will probably have the same issue when they arrive.

The room we were moved to was what we had paid for however you could see layers of dust on the floor surrounding the room - the cleaners just sweep the middle of the room and don't go to the edges.

In the evening we found the bedsheets were stained with what appeared to be blood. We complained and the sheets were changed after about an hour.

The following day the cleaners had half made the bed and not cleaned the bathroom. We had to call them back before they cleaned the room properly. On some days they also seemed to make the bed with the duvet which was not washed first and then with a clean sheet on top. This means when you sleep your body is in contact with the unwashed sheet. Every other hotel I have ever stayed in use a clean sheet at the bottom and then the duvet and fold the sheet over the top. This is another thing we had to moan about. Eventually we found where they stash the clean sheets and ended up doing it ourselves. The jacuzzi was also not cleaned properly and had a foul smell when turned on. They also didnt appear to clean the bathroom and toilet everyday when they came to 'clean' the room.

Breakfast: no cereals available which all the other hotels in Vietnam appear to manage. On our first day they had run out of food by 0915 even though they say breakfast is available until 1000. We ended up waking up early every day to make sure we get there by 0845 so food is available.

The pool is shaded by the building for most of the day so the water is cold. This is fine I guess as the building has been designed this way. The problem is with the staff again. No one cleans the pool area and used towels pile up for days on the sun lounges before someone removes a few of them.

A beautifully made building in a perfect location let down by the lack of training for staff and management. Everyone we have met in Vietnam has been incredibly friendly but this was also missing at this hotel.

I would highly recommend staying elsewere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#111 of 144 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#68 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing