We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #126 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I arrive late in the middle of the night on the last plane from HCMC
to be collected by a waiting taxi/guy to take me to long life riverside hotel which I called "home" for a few days.
Very helpful & welcoming for them to organise this as I was tired, hot & irritated to sort out transport from Denang which is 28kms away to Hoi An city.
Felt relieved to arrive safe & sound at 1.30 am (Vietnam time)
I had a two storey room (fit for a family of 6) two bath tubs, air con. small balcony & hot running water. Was clean & tidy.
All the finer things a girl needs after a full days travel!
I woke the next morning to friendly staff, a delicious breakfast ( included) and a dip in their gorgeous pool!
I highly recommend long life hotel.
It's a hop skip & jump away from all the attractions in Hoi An.
You can use their free bikes to get around.
Thank you to all the staff for making my Hoi An experience memorable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    275
    156
    84
    88
See reviews for
198
403
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Oh dear.

I'm no rain-man, but I estimated around 50% of the lightbulbs were broken when I was there. Luckily I like carrots.

Welcoming committee: usual drink and fruit arrangement (very nice), but long after we had finished and were twiddling our thumbs we were finally shown to our room. Needless to say it wasn't ready, so then we were put into a room right beside the pool (apparently an upgrade, but honeymooners like a bit more *ahem* privacy!). Cue another 30min wait. They knew when we were arriving!

Room: superficially very nice, with big bed, nice fittings and a huge bath. However, on closer inspection it seems whoever designed the place was cutting corners. The bath was chipped, the sliding door in the bathroom was the heavier than Orson Welles and had a huge chunk taken out of it, cabinet under the sink didn't shut. The concept of the wet-room doesn't work, as the whole room didn't really drain and got totally soaked (as opposed to a specific area, which is what it should be). The bath is in fact a jacuzzi one, not a whirlpool. Toilet seat fittings were broken and so slid around a lot. The keyring was fashioned out of wire and so snagged/ripped pockets. Mattress on the bed was made of the thinnest material known to man, and pillows were made of those weird orthopaedic latex ones. Wifi didn't work. Space to hang clothes, yet there was no rail making the space totally redundant. Knobs missing on bedside cabinet. We had a 'city view' room, which was in fact just a view out the back onto another block of flats, and was quite noisy owing to the sumptuous tunes ringing out from the nearest karaoke bar.

Breakfast: be early, or be prepared to starve. By 8.30am most of it had gone. Bizarre array of foods, including pasta carbonara, garlic bread, a disgusting chicken soup, cold deep-fried spring rolls, cold coffee and stale bread. Seriously guys, perhaps you should try the food you make before making others eat it? Pancakes were good though.

Staff: seemingly inexperienced with no discernible structure of management, as always had to ask an array of people to get an example to a simple question. Terrible English. We came back on a Sunday night at 11.15pm, and the hotel was locked, only for it to be opened by a porter who was sleeping on one of the sofas in the lobby. Stay classy LLRH.

It goes on, I'm afraid. We wanted to hire a motorbike to take us out to My Son (awesome, by the way). Out of the five different bikes I hired in Vietnam, this was by far the worst. After the customary 20-min 8-way conversation with staff, they finally worked out we wanted to hire a bike. It turned out to belong to a member of staff. My wife wore his daughter's helmet (fortunately the Mrs has a very small head), the front tyre was flat, the rear brake was like butter, it had no fuel in the tank, the gearbox was broken and was stuck in one gear for the whole day. We asked for a manual, but they didn't understand/insisted on this death trap. To top it all, the wretched thing broke down at My Son, and it was only after 20mins of very helpful locals tinkering with it that me and Mrs B could get home. Upon telling them this I was met with the usual smiling face at reception, but not having a clue what I was on about. The next day we hired one from the hotel next door, which was cheaper and didn't make me need to change my underwear every time I had to slow down. I'd highly recommend a trip to the beach before it all gets ruined.

Try harder please. Hoi An is such a magical place, yet LLRH is the antithesis of that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronanbuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

All in all excellent accommodation and I would highly recommend the place to all travellers even if there are a few trivial negatives. It certainly added to the pleasure of being in beautiful Hoj An.

There are numerous POSITIVES:

Really great value for money. You can even bargain with them to lower their pricing.
Friendly staff.
Good wifi with the additional use of a personal computer.
A very cheap minibar. The price of beers was cheaper than buying outside on the street, never mind restaurants and bars.
Free use of bicycles to get you around greater Hoi An.
Excellent breakfast with lovely selection of fruit.
Free water.
Cheap laundry
Bit away from noise.
Short cycle ride/walk across bridge to ancient city.
Close to the night market
Tastefully decorated.

These were some of the NEGATIVES:

Although the bicycles were in good condition generally, most had flat tyres and some bad brakes. However, the staff would generously pump the tyres whenever we asked them to.
As in almost all of Vietnam, the toilet and shower are in 1 room and thus the shower drains out and wets the whole floor. While in many places this combination room was big enough to limit this problem, in this hotel it was small and thus you would almost certainly wet your shoes and mess the floor.
While the toilet/shower was small, there were 2 big bathtubs in our place. The one upstairs on the balcony was great. The one downstairs however was impractical even though it might look like a nice idea. Because the room had 3 beds (a double downstairs and 2 singles upstairs), it’s quite implausible for anyone to use the downstairs one which is open. A bigger toilet certainly would have been a better idea.
If you are prone to getting sick with air conditioners, the room upstairs is a no-go. This is because it gets extremely hot and you will most certainly have to use the air conditioner, probably for the whole night, just to sleep.
Finally there may be noise in the mornings from building works, although our room was not affected. Our travel colleague’s room however was, although he requested successfully for a room change.

Room Tip: If you are prone to getting sick with air conditioners, avoid the double storey apartments. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zax a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 with our family. We got a big room as we needed 2 beds. The room was perfect. There was enough space for my 2 year old to move around and easily made child proof with him not being unable to unlock the door himself. The pool is a must. It is a lovely area. Well shaded during the morning and afternoon which is perfect for the kids. There is not much space around the edge of the pool but we weren't there to lounge around we swan and swan.
Our days were spent shopping in the morning, swimming, resting, swimming and shopping.
There are free bikes you can hire which were well maintained and easy to ride. They even had a child seat we could use.
I would come back here time again. The staff were amazing even providing bananas when my 2 year old wanted breakfast before it was ready.
Our room had a spa in it. And they offer pick up and drop off service at the airport in Da Nang. It is heaps cheaper than a taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sare2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wyalong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice now ? Feb 2013 and took a group of 11 again in April 2014. Was picked up at Danang airport and presented with a beautiful bouquet of flowers by one of the hotel staff . We had a huge room no 208 overlooking the swimming pool . We are going back in Oct and will be requesting this room again . Same room in Sydney Australia would cost $300 a night . Loved everything about this hotel and it's location is perfect

Room Tip: Ask for room 208 . Has a kingsize bed and a queen in it . A huge room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineWestWyalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed in what Expedia lists as a deluxe room. Room was cheap, clean, spacious with its own computer, dvd player, in room wifi, very reasonably priced minibar, in room safe, even a mosquito net. Room done up in dark wood furniture and floor and lit by lights hidden in lanterns creating a zen like atmosphere. Mattress was comfortable but the pillows were a bit firm for my liking if I’m really nit picking. There’s a slightly odd bathroom configuration. They opted to put a huge tub in instead of a huge shower stall. So the shower and toilet share the same small space. A curtain separates the two but not well. The seat and obviously the floor get wet, meaning you have to dry the seat after shower and dry your feet each time you use the bathroom. Slight inconvenience for us, deal breaker for others. Also our mosquito net was not just for show, there were plenty of mosquitos due to the hotels proximity to water and a small space between the patio doors. We asked the staff for a fan(my wife the entomologist said mosquitos are weak flyers and the fan would blow them away…and it did) and they quickly delivered one to the room. Problem solved. The staff handled all our needs quickly and efficiently and always with a smile. They were always cleaning or painting something, very productive bunch. The property itself is quite interesting, it’s got a tree house feel with lots of wood, multiple outdoor levels and an open to the outside concept lobby. The pool is small and goes under a bridge that leads from the lobby to the rooms. Breakfast looked great but there's a banh mi place on the corner of Phan Chau Trinh and Hoang Dieu called Banh Mi Phuong that we just couldn't get enough of. The hotel is located at the end of the touristy center of Hoi An, which means it’s away from the hustle bustleAnd since Hoi An is so small your still just a few minutes walk to almost anything. Also one last tip, the hotel works on old fashion key system and the key chain controls the power to the room including the A/C, so if you remove it you come back to a steamy hot room. We just took the key off the keychain, careful not to lose it, and came back from each adventure to a nice cool room. Bon voyage!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHFT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very expensive if you book ahead, looks good on arrival. The reception staff are eager to please, but that is where it ends. A band plays behind the back rooms (very loudly and out of tune) until 12 am EVERY night. The DVD player, computer, outside bath and power points didn't work. Electric plugs would literally fall out of the walls and spark at you - even the bedside lights. There are not enough lights in the rooms, dark and gloomy but bright sunshine at 6am due to poor curtains. The inside bath tap would not turn off, so we left it running until they eventually went to fix it. Towels and beer bottles would be left by the pool for hours and overnight without being cleaned up. Breakfast was ordinary - the pastries often very stale. Although it was rated one of the best hotels it was the worst experience we had in Vietnam. All our other hotels were cheaper but much better maintained and service.

Room Tip: Go for one looking onto the pool. The back ones are very noisy with the band playing every night unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#112 of 142 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#29 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing