We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and good staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #133 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Mullumbimby, Australia
1 review
“Good location, clean and good staff.”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

For myself, one of the most important aspects of a stay in a hotel is the staff. I found the staff to be very helpfull, staff at reception were great, good humoured and efficient, in particular Hom, Te and Me. And i have to give my praise to the breakfast chef, for his skill. A very pleasant stay.
Michael Barton

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_barton_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    277
    158
    86
    90
See reviews for
203
406
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

The new Longlife Riverside Hotel is in an excellent location, right on the river and near the bridge to the old town. We have room 109 which cost $40Us per night for 3 people including breakfast. Room 109 is next to the pool. The hotel itself is clean, rooms are large and very comfortable. Included is a TV, DVD, flat screen computer with internet, spa bath, welcome fruit, 2 large bottles of water each day, hair dryer and a mini bar. The bathroom arrangement is not very practical with the shower and toilet being together so the floor becomes wet around the toilet. Curtains have been put up to sort out the privacy issue which was always a concern with guests at this hotel. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is a small buffet of rice, noodles, pumpkin soup, toast, eggs cooked to your liking also banana or pineapple pancakes, cheese, jams, yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit, juice and tea and coffee. There are a few issues with breakfast that need some attention such as cold coffee and no tea bags some mornings. Washing costs 20000 dong per kilo and the mini bar is cheap. Apart from some minor issues the hotel is good value for money and in a perfect position to enjoy the old town of Hoi An. Everything you wish to see and do in the old town is a few minutes away. Bicycles are also free to use. The beach is 4km away and costs 60,000 dong for a taxi. A taxi from the airport is approximately 360,000dong. Overall I recommend this hotel and would happily return. Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

It seems, that the hotel has already seen its best times. The location is indeed quite good, just five minutes by foot to the city. Free bicycles are also a good value to have. But the communication and wishes are never understood as meant.
It started with the pickup service with a guy who didn't understand the own hotel name and on the name sign was written the first name on it, so it was not easy to find out, which transfer was for us.
We reserved our riverside view room with a jacuzzi months in advance, but it was not available when we arrived, despite two confirming emails short before our arrival. Just a room without Jacuzzi and pool view. The room was not that bad, and a riverside view room with Jacuzzi was promised for the next day. On the next day the promised room was not available ... So we stayed in the first room.

Here are the pros and cons:
+ good location
+ very nice rooms (despite details below)
+ nice pool
+ free bicycles

- Rooms and facilities show partly strong signs of usage, esp. dirty spots all over the walls and a moldy shower curtain
- room was cleaned only on request, then the towels were missing ...
- staff is not good at English, although anxious, so a lot of misunderstandings occur
- breakfast was quite rich, but there weren't enough tables for the guests, so you had to wait to be seated ...
- there was heavy construction during our stay, so it was almost all the time a bit loud
- the most annoying was the communication that didn't seem to work, because everything was mistaken and it was very hard to express our wishes

All in all a good choice for a stay close to the ancient city, but you have to be aware, that it is not as good as the other reviews describe it. However the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredsonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Rooms are very spacious, ours was almost a suite! The massage baths are not all that great, they make a really loud noise and smell like hot plastic. The range of TV channels is very good, the staff are very friendly if inefficient, but best of all are the amenities. Free bike use throughout your stay, an associated tailor with massive discount (20USD for a silk dinner jacket anyone?) and a fantastic and usually empty pool. The breakfasts are only average, with coffee being the Vietnamese pot-over-mug type and cold offerings limited. However, the chef makes a great omelette and good pancakes. The waitresses are very friendly, speak better English than a lot of English people and are engaging. Cleaning staff are good at their job, if not always there (room cleaned at 16:30 one day) and any problems are sorted relatively efficiently by Vietnamese standards. The offering of free high-speed wireless was gratefully recieved, but it crashed whenever we tried to use it. Using Firefox installed on the computer solved the problem quickly, but it wasn't the default browser and it would've been nice to have been told about the connection. Overall, a good hotel with friendly staff and a nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhunPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Loved the ff.
-Nice spacious room with comfy bed
-You have your own computer inside!
-Bathroom was very five star with a tub, nice rain shower.
-Swimming pool may be small but it it's a Godsend. It was baking in Hoi An. i swam twice in a day with the heat (and i'm asian haha)
-Great location, just a 5 to 7 minute walk (crossing the bridge) and you're in the old Hoi An town
-Free use of bicycles (didn't get to use though)
-Despite the difficulty in communicating with the staff sometimes, they are cheerful and helpful

Didn't like:
-Tub wasn't cleaned very well (was dusty)
-Room needed another trash can. we have to go to bathroom to throw garbage
-Breakfast was nothing great. i was looking forward to the banana pancakes. they didn't taste like pancakes. no toaster for the baguette. Go to Cargo Club instead or just have a baguette, laughing cow cheese and vinamilk yogurt.
- Staff forgot to clean our room. When i complained they said the maid had gone home however i liked that they assured me that they would clean the room, which they did.
- Staff could learn better English

Verdict: Overall, still not a bad deal for a $30 room. i'd stay here again if i'd come back to hoi an.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cargog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, NZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Having read many of the reviews I would comment that you have to remember how much you are paying for this hotel. It is fantastic value for money. Beautiful clean large rooms. You also have to remember you are in Vietnam so there are a few odd things like the rooms with a seperate clawfoot bath have the shower basically in the toilet! There also isn't a door on the bathroom door which is a real pain. Breakfast can be hit and miss as they often run out or there is no where to sit.
Location wise you can't beat it. I would happily spend a few weeks there again but this time I would ask for a first floor room and not on the poolside so it's quieter

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We paid $35 for this hotel and were told that we were to have a balcony overlooking the pool. We were given a poolside room (no balcony and almost in the pool) that was noisy and also meant that we could not open our curtains lest someone looked in.

Throughout our stay there was no hot water in the shower (asked twice) and the aircon unit was not able to significantly cool the room to a decent level. Room was of a decent size and the bed reasonably comfortable although there were cobwebs in places.

Breakfast was reasonable but you had to rise early if you wanted to grab yourself a table as the dining area is ridiculously small.

I would think that there are better options for the price out there than this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#113 of 152 in Hoi An
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#30 of 152 in Hoi An
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#67 of 152 in Hoi An
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
#60 of 152 in Hoi An
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing