We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Ranked #145 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Very nice room. excellent location...Staff is very pleasant..good hospitality..very good breakfast......Best so far in last month of traveling..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaston111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in September and loved it. The room was amazing, by far the biggest room I have seen in a hotel. Facilities were excellent including internet in the room and water and fresh fruit were provided every day of our stay. The bed is extra comfortable and I got a great night sleep every night of our stay. The staff too very friendly and helpfull. For $40 dollars this is exceptional value. Stay at this hotel and you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Rooms were big and spacious with a king size bed and space for an additional king/queen size bed. Location is perfect. In an area which is calm and relaxing and yet not far from the main streets of Hoi An.The service staff were great help and very friendly. Place is good value for money. Plus internet is free in the rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stef_t_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Spending 2 nights at Long Life Riverside hotel . I had a pool view - large room, I slept so well it was my best nighttime in Vietnam trip, It was completely quiet!
The hotel is brand new and the rooms are clean.
The staff were extremely friendly and always eager to help, Breakfast was served overlooking the river and with large choice and high quality.
My room cost $US40 a night and for that price could not find any hotel in Hoi An offering more. The internet in the room was free as well. Should stay here if gt change.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinkual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This hotel is very nicely placed to enjoy the delights of Hoi An. It is a 2 minute walk across a bridge to the central tourist streets of Hoi An, which are a delightful mix of heritage houses that contain restaurants, cafes, shops and historic sites. The hotel has an interesting design with a central courtyard pool so that all rooms have a nice outlook. Our room was large with an enormous bathroom, comfortable beds and efficient air conditioning. One caution is that the bathroom has only a gauze curtain for a door, which affords little privacy from the rest of the room. The staff were universally great and promptly looked after all problems we encountered. Each room has its own computer with fast internet access, although our computer was beleaguered by viruses and was replaced. The pool was delicious and the hotel offers complementary bicycles for excursions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zamph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

This hotel is fantastic value at only $35 per night. The location is great, just a minute walk across the bridge to the main town with all the bars and restaurants.

We needed to hire a moped for a day and this was organized immediately, and for $5 we had the moped delivered to our door.

Great bar next door called 'Nam Bar' has cheap beer and a good pool table.

Now on to the bad bits:
We chose this hotel because we needed to chill after hanoi, and the fact that it had a pool was a big attraction and the reason we booked it.

We got there late and went to bed. In the morning, got our pool stuff together, put sun tan lotion on and toddled on out to the pool area. Thank god I didn't go to dive in without looking first or I would have had a nice cracked skull. The pool was drained of water and we were given various reasons as why it was being 'fixed'.
They told us it would be back on and full the next morning. Next morning comes and it's still empty. I ask one of the older staff members (a guy in his twenties who's much larger and taller than the rest of the male staff) and he shrugged and said 'maybe tomorrow, maybe the day after' and really gave the impression that he couldn't be bothered.
we were there for 4 days and 3 nights and no pool. That same male member of staff was generally rude and patronizing throughout our stay there. In fact, a few of the male staff were often seen just hanging around the facilities, like they had nothing to do except spend their time having 'in jokes' about guests which made us feel uncomfortable. At one point, we saw the guy in question come out of a guest room doing up his clothes and buttons, like he'd been having a nap in there.

If you want to stay here, don't make it more than 2 nights as you will start to notice these problems and the breakfast will also bore you to death.

Having finally got hold of the manager when it was time to check out, she gave us a $7 discount for the problem with the pool facilities. Yeah - cheers, thanks a lot

If the pool works and the male staff change their behavior and act a little more professional then this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Good hotel at great rates. Location was ideal and the rooms were a steal at the price that we paid. The staff could have been a little better but they tried to do their best, a little training probably wouldn't hurt. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herenow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#53 of 162 in Hoi An
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 162 in Hoi An
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calla Villa
Calla Villa
#74 of 162 in Hoi An
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#144 of 162 in Hoi An
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel

Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing