We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #142 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed at the Long Life Riverside Hotel for 5 nights and loved every second of it!
We booked into a deluxe riverview room, but initially had to stay in a deluxe pool view room for 1 night as the previous guests in our riverview room had their flight cancelled.
Both types of rooms were fantastic! Both rooms had a balcony, 2 large rooms with 2 beds, a computer with internet access, a jacuzzi in the bathroom and a tv/dvd player by the main bed. The only difference with the Riverview room was that it was a tiny bit larger (both types were huge anyway!) and the jacuzzi was bigger.
The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. We even were given a lantern from the manger as she knew it was our wedding coming up!! All staff were lovely.
The location was fantastic-Just across the river and right near the ancient town, took only 5 minutes to walk to restaurants etc.
We plan to return to Hoi An next year (we LOVE it there) and will definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomsingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
There are newer reviews for Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed at the longlife riverside for 3 nights. Room is huge with nice jacuzzi bath. Hotel is just in front of the river and the ancient town is a 5min walk away. Alternatively, you can rent a bicycle from the hotel free of charge. I rented a bicycle and rode all the way to Cua Dai beach. Distance from the hotel to the beach is about 4km.
For breakfast, do go early as the food variety and quantity are quite limited.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rejuvenate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Longlife. Location was fantastic just a short walk over the bridge from the Old Town. Our room was huge more a suite size - so it did not concern us that there was not a door to the bathroom /toilet. - had curtains. We used the bath a number of times - it was huge and my husband who is very tall found he could stretch out in it. DVD player in room was appreciated we bought some cheap DVDs and enjoyed watching them in the AC room. Laptop was a bonus and we found ourselves checking out the local restaurants each evening before we went out to dinner. Breakfast - good range and it was nice being able to look out over the river. We organised car transfer with hotel to and fromn airport - no problems. We paid $35 per night and we thought it was great value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Hotel is in a great location, just across the river to the old town which is a 2 minute walk away.
Beatiful large rooms, but illogical bathroom design. Shower leaks all over the floor even though they have a curtain there. I think if they put some glass, and nailed the floor down properly, this would solve that problem.
Breakfast is ok, basic selection
I wouldn't recommend their tailoring shop a few doors down. You'd go into the shop at night and be told to come back the next day. Not sure why it was open if no-one was there to help serve. Staff would easily get frustrated when you pointed out a fault with the item. Much better places elsewhere for tailoring. Try Sarah's she's fantastic,

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0veTravelling77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Although there are a few unfinished bits and pieces in the rooms, this was the best hotel in Vietnam (out of 5 we stayed in). The only word of warning is to check your bill at the end of your stay as we were charged for drinks - it was taken off the bill straight away.

The rooms are massive! We are a family of 4 and there was plenty of room. It was great having a PC with fast internet - I even got on FB. They even give you BIG bottlees of water each day instead of tiny bottles we had elsewhere. The pool, although some people mentioned was small, was actually perfect. A Godsend after a hot and sticky day shopping and/or biking. Location is also perfect - within walking distance to everything. I agree with other comments about getting in early for breaky. The staff are fantastic. Anything you need they are happy to help. The free push bikes is a fantastic perk - while in Hoi An you have to go out on a bike in the mayhem just for the experience. I think the motorbikes were only $4 for the day - bargain.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EalesAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We decided on this hotel after viewing about 5 others. There simply was no comparison for the price. We choose a room with a balcony overlooking the pool for $45 a night with breakfast. The room was huge and modern , tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. It included a/c, safe, computer in room with free internet, bar and fridge, lounge room with coffee table and chairs, king size bed, spa, huge shower and balcony.
The staff are fantastic from the cleaners to the breakfast cook to the reception staff. All were happy and smiling and always greeted us with a pleasant hello. Reception staff always volunteered helpful information and on two occasions ( airfares and car to airport) their advice saved us a fair amount of money.
I don't normally spend as much for a hotel but on this occassion I am ssssooo happy I did. It just made our visit to Hoi An more memorable. I have added some photos ( sorry cause there not real good) for you to look at
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful town and hopefully I can come back to visit one day

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

- Staff is super friendly
- Hotel great located
- PC and Internet access in every single room
- free bicycles
- Jacuzzi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papaya36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#124 of 159 in Hoi An
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 159 in Hoi An
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing