We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #126 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

Long Life Riverside is located very close to the old town of Hoi an. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and it was easy walking distance to shops and sightseeing. Great breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff who organised our every wish quickly and effeciently! . This hotel is value for money. Hoi an is a beautiful place with great food, shopping and sights - this hotel complimented the visit wonderfully.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    275
    156
    84
    88
See reviews for
198
403
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

It has all been said before but this is really the very best value for money accommodation in the many trips I have made to Vietnam. At $45 per night this is as
good as any 5 star hotel charging 3 times the price. The hotel is in a great location on the river and only 3 - 4 minutes wlk from the old town. The rooms are unbelievable. Huge king size bed on higher level including TV and DVD Player, very large lounge room with terrace. Also in the lounge area is a writing desk and computer desk with free in house computer supplied. The large bathroom has full size bathtub standing in the middle of the room with an adjacent shower and toilet room. Fresh fruit supplied daily. Breakfast is very good with plenty available. The staff are incredibly genuine and friendly and go out of their way to help. Alli in all a fabulous hotel that presently rates for me as number 1 in Vietnam. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days over Christmas. There isn't enough good things to say about the hotel and in particular the front desk staff. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good with an abundent variety including fresh fruit. The location near the old town was ideal and covenient. The Hotel threw a Christmas Party for all guests (included free food, drinks and party hats) and a good time was had by all. Hopefully we will be back to Hoi An one day and this is the place we will stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

We had the pleasure of spending 9 nights in this hotel and couldn't have been looked after any better had we been in 5 star hotel. The rooms are fabulous, very spacious with a bedroom area and a sitting area including it's own computer with hi-speed internet at your disposal 24/7, and the bathroom was a real surprise and once again very well appointed. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff who always have a big smile and just love a good laugh. Breakfast has an option for everybody and the buffet is refilled as soon as it looks like the plate is nearly empty.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

We had a lovely stay in Hoi An based at this hotel. When we walked in we were amazed at the room we were given which was pretty spectacular - huge with dividing furniture allowing some sense of privacy between us and our teenage son. There was a seating area as well as a desk with high speed internet inside the room. The bathroom was lovely - a slightly strange arrangement with the toilet in the large shower cubicle but protected from water spray by a shower curtain. The managers are lovely and my only criticism is that I think they are so kind that the cleaning staff are less than dilligent and walk all over them a little - just an impression - I could be wrong on the reasoning but the cleaning left a little to be desired - which was a shame because the hotel is in all other ways, beautiful. Of course this was before our next stop in Hanoi where hotels there blew all our perceptions of cleanliness out of the water - if I had gone to this hotel after Hanoi, I probably would have been happy to eat off the floor.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLandSFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Good things first: the hotel is located just across the river from the japanese bridge, making it very convenient for sightseeing and yet isolated from the city noise. It does not look that from the outside but it is quite large, with a swimming pool in the inner courtyard. Our room was spacious and well furnished, the bathrooms featured an impressive free-standing bath and rain shower.

Service is terrible. To begin with, they lost our reservation (we had booked by e-mail months in advance and then reminded them of our arrival a few days before). We produced the e-mail confirmation and they accepted it but told us that the room was not ready (at about noon). Ok, we went out for a walk and came back at 2 pm. Still not ready, please wait some more. Only after I called the manager, did they show us to the room.

Breakfast was the worst we have seen in Vietnam. A few silces of soft cheese (still in its wrapping), some brownie pieces and watermelon - I am not kidding, that was the entire available selection. No egg station, no hot food - nothing! We picked up the remaining brownies and the family who arrived 10 min later, had to beg the hotel staff for something to eat.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

My wife and I booked a deluxe room with pool views (it was right next to the pool on the ground floor) for 3 nights but this proved to be a poor choice as the entire room contained a damp and awful smell, particularly the bedsheets, bed covers, pillows, and curtains. The smell was so strong and horrible that initially we thought it may have been urine or other plumbing issues but in the end concluded that the dampness from being by the pool was the likely cause. Our parents who had a deluxe room on the second level not facing the pool had no such problems with smell and dampness and their room was perfect. After a terrible sleep the first night, we raised this matter up with the reception staff who arranged housecleaning to change all bedding which did help reduce the smell but it was still evident.

The pros of this hotel include great location just minutes from the centre of town, free bike hire though they need to be hired early in the morning due to availability, good breakfast, free internet and computer access inside the rooms and friendly helpful staff.

We would consider returning to this hotel but not to any of its poolside rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#107 of 142 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#29 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
Address: 61 Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Long Life Riverside hotel ,all rates are quoted in US dollars and include complimentary breakfast served in the river view, use PC in the room . Our rooms are fully equipped with the latest in-room facilities and amenities including private bathroom with zacuzzi shower and lounge tub, Telephone, satellite TV, DVD player , mini-fridge , safety box , air conditioning , sleeping net , also daily two mineral waters , daily Fruit ,fresh flowers free wireless internet , bicycles and swimming pool in the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing