We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap but facilities not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinh Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vinh Huy Hotel
Ranked #132 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap but facilities not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

This place was cheap and reasonably clean but very noisy, hotel is opposite a Vietnamese discotheque! Wi-Fi is rubbish and the air con didn't work. There was also an army of tiny ants which were living in the bedside cabinet and liked to seek out any food or drink in the room

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    31
    43
    95
See reviews for
8
81
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a single night. It was about $7/each for the room (without breakfast). The hotel is more outside of the town than you might like, but it does have WiFi (in the lobby), a staff that is very informative (you might spend a few minutes talking to them before you leave the hotel for the day), and the room was very clean (despite other reviews I've read).

If you are looking for an okay place to stay, here you go, but I think you can do better for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Despite the many bad reviews our stay was okay. No cockroaches in our room (the neighbors had some though) and the staff wasn't too pushy. Room smelled a little moist and the pool definitely did not seem to be used at all. Nice, big and affordable pancakes for breakfast (not included). Walk to the center was just fine and even at night doable. All in all an average accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martijn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We paid 10$ for two people. The room was big with two big okey beds. The sheets were dirty when we arrived and we asked them to give us new ones which they did but we had to change them ourselves. The walls were mouldy and the bathroom stank. There were ants in the room then we were visited by a cockroach and a lizard. The staff were friendly and helpful but didn't tell the truth about the bus trip we bought from them. Horrible sleeping bus trip from Hoi An to Mui Ne. Disgusting bus and horrible bus staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjarmif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a very long bus journey to have a lovely bubbly woman greet us at the bus station. She took us to the hotel which was pretty nice and not a bad price plus they had a swimming pool! Everything qua fairly ok and as you expected it to be. The only bad points in this hotel were the exchange rate they charge you from dollars to dong.

Also the pool is freezing but when i braved a swim one of the staff members started taking photographs of me swimming on their camera phone without asking or saying anything. I got out of the pool and stated i was really unhappy about this and they shrugged laughed and said sorry. I was really unhappy with this and felt too uncomfortable to use the pool for the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Confusedbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel late one evening and we were to tired to go anywhere else. Was only 10 dollar for a double room. For everyone giving it bad reviews the hotel was packed out. The room was clean and tidy. Needed redecorating but it would do for the price. The manageress was very helpful and informative. She in no way pushed any tours or tailors on us. She had a book of the tailers that people had used alog with their reviews. There was many different ones so you could see she wasnt pushing any. The front doors were lockes by half 10 which was annoying so we had to bang to wake the guy up to let us in. Its not far from the old city only a small walk. Prob wouldnt stay here again but i dont regret staying.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amoose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were simple, but nice. Air con and cable tv. hot water and a fan. Kept clean. decent breakfast and the staff wete very nice. A bit of a walk into town, but not bad. Rent a bicycle from across the street for $1.

Room Tip: Room 307 smells a bit like mildew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.6 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#93 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#109 of 140 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#108 of 140 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#94 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoa My II Hotel
Hoa My II Hotel
#82 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Huy Hotel

Property: Vinh Huy Hotel
Address: 203 Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoi An 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vinh Huy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
locates in the heart of hoi an city center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Vinh Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing