We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, OK”
Review of Vinh Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinh Huy Hotel
Ranked #151 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel is one of the cheapest (10 us double room) but for the price is OK. Our sheets were a bit suspetious so we asked to be changed for the beginning. The room was big enough with 2 beds, bathroom was exceptable, enough of hot water...
They also offer tickets for day tours and transportation - ask around first as they might try to put a dollar or two on the bill... But you can bargin. Also we found it is better to pay in US dollars than in dongs.
The hotel is about 15 min from the old town and 5 min from the station. We were picked up from the later at our arrival for free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

It's not even worth going here to have a look,
Stayed here for 1 night paid 10 Usd.
The room was dirty, bed sheets were dirty, no hot water, some weird smell!

But the most annoying thing with this place was that the second day( planned to stay in Hoi an for 4 night )
The wanted to change the rate of the room!!!!!
I was shocked, 10 usd is really overcharged already!

This place doesn't go under the definition of a hotel!

Moved to a hotel nearby that's was cheaper and so much more value for the money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Very dirty's rooms and mildew on walls with an unbearable smell. The bathroom is full of mildew and the hot water doesn't work well. The wifi does not work and when I did spread the problem, they was very boorish. At nine in the morning, start a lot of noize, including someone was using the drill upstairs. I'll never come back in this place, it's better the street! Absolutely NOT recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked through hostelbookers and got a super cheap double room. Our towels were changed daily, bins emptied and bathroom mopped. We ended up staying an extra night (waiting on fittings for clothes) and pre-empting this, they held our room for us even though they were getting fully booked. Staff here have been really helpful and friendly. They helped to post home clothes bought and didn't charge us extra when we accidentally broke the room key. Breakfast is really good (not included) and drinks are cheap. Thank you to the wonderful staff :o)
Oh, they also let us keep our bags here even though our sleeper bus wasn't until the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel for four nights and I was happy to leave after. The rooms are old and kind of dirty and the shower was broken. There was also noise coming from other rooms and the surroundings.
The only good thing about this hotel is the lady at the reception who was very helpful in providing local information when we arrived. Overall, I wouldn't go back to this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jfrc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We went as 4 backpackers friends and booked a 4 people's room for 5$ each (no breakfest included). The room's size was ok but the floors and walls dirty, we had ants in our room and I'd recommend to wear flip flops if you wanna take a shower.
Talking about showers, we had many problems with the water flow and tempature, and had to ask the reception for help in the middle of the shower. The beds were lousy, not very clean and the pillows hard and stiff. The location is ok, about 10 minutes walking from the center (the bridge area). The staff is very nice, kind and willing to help.

Well, we wanted a cheap place and we got it. I am sure you can find a better place to stay in Hoi an, even for the same or a similar price.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

This place was cheap and reasonably clean but very noisy, hotel is opposite a Vietnamese discotheque! Wi-Fi is rubbish and the air con didn't work. There was also an army of tiny ants which were living in the bedside cabinet and liked to seek out any food or drink in the room

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#131 of 159 in Hoi An
193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#114 of 159 in Hoi An
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#116 of 159 in Hoi An
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
#105 of 159 in Hoi An
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#129 of 159 in Hoi An
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoa My II Hotel
Hoa My II Hotel
#98 of 159 in Hoi An
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Huy Hotel

Address: 203 Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoi An 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £8 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vinh Huy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locates In The Heart Of Hoi An City Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vinh Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing