We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel with a welcoming swimming pool”
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #65 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good hotel with a welcoming swimming pool”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is a good hotel set about 15 minutes walking distance from the centre of Hoi An. Our room was on the first floor with two enormous twin beds, good air con, and a large bathroom with a step-up bath and shower. Booking in was very easy, with the staff very helpful, The Wi-fi in the room was first class with a strong signal at all times. Breakfast was reasonable with the usual choice of breads, pastries and fruits plus an egg station where eggs/omlettes could be cooked to your order. We used Hoi An as a relaxation stop between Saigon and Hanoi and the use of the swimming pool was most welcome to chill out in. Don't be put off by the location of this hotel as they do offer a free shuttle service to the town centre and free bicycle hire, but the leisurely stroll to the town is not demanding, and you do get to meet the locals on the way, who are always pleased to meet you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisfromSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    216
    62
    27
    15
See reviews for
87
287
87
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Beautiful room, good value at reasonable price -shuttle (free) made it very convenient. Restaurant lovely for evening meal but kitchen closed at 7.30pm. Breakfast very disappointing. Varied reception -mostly friendly but some surly. Excellent coffee in the corner bar/cafe across the road. Would consider staying again. Relaxed. Air cond good but mattress incredibly hard.

Room Tip: Family suite was very roomy, with bath tub. No problem if you want extra space. Solar hot water a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is a little away from the main tourist circuit of Hoi An but nonetheless very easily accessible to everywhere. It is about a 15 min walk to the old-town but they have bicycles and mopeds that you can rent. We paid $25 for a really nice twin room and we rented a moped from the guy in the front. As the guy would close his shop at 8pm, he asked us to park the bike at the hotel parking lot and turn in the key to the reception. We had no problems doing that.

The girls at the reception were very friendly and enterprising. They booked us a cab for $30 to take us to Da Nang airport. They even packed us little sandwiches and gave us a banana on our way out. At the checkout, since we were hurried, my friend left her Vietnamese painting on the counter and walked to our car. The girl came running and gave us the painting. This honesty and service was truly appreciated.

We also got things stitched and delivered to our hotel and the hotel had kept it for us neatly. Overall, great property and excellent value for money. They even had a tub in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor. They have cheaper rooms in the basement too but don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prav211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here in Jul 2012 after trying Thahn Van 1 and it was full. Honestly cannot fault this place. Everything ran smoothly and made our trip because of it. Rooms were immaculately finished and well kept, cleaned daily and had powerful air con which we put to good use. Staff were super friendly, even after we woke them up a few mornings coming home around 3am, and were always willing to help. Breakfast was delicious when we were up in time, scooter hire was cheap and all sorted for us and laundry was cheap, quick and done well. Also go check out the Thahn Van tailors, they're a lot of fun.
It sounds like i probably work here but it was seriously just a smooth enjoyable stay. If you're considering staying here, you won't need to worry about anything going wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Initial confusion - we booked a room at the main hotel and, despite displaying a confirmation email, they had failed to reserve us a room. After an amount of debating (where the receptionist tried to imply that we'd somehow failed to confirm the booking), we were told they could give us a room at their secondary hotel, some distance out of central Hoi An.

Thankfully, the hotel runs regular shuttles between it's two locations and provides free bikes to use by guests so, despite the hotel not being as convenient as we'd planned when we booked, we were able to get into the city relatively easily.

The rooms were comfortable, the pool was very welcome, and the staff at this second hotel were all very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed there 2 nights, the hotel is between the beach and the center. Room is good and the pool also with a average buffet breakfast. The staff is friendly and good people. And the price is great for that, so it's a good value!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micko0O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a great hotel we stayed in Hoi An, Vietnam. We booked 3 Superior rooms from 24/4/2013 - 26/4/2013 for a 2 nights stay. Everything was arranged by the hotelier perfect. From picking us up at DaNang International Airport back to their hotel to renting motorbikes round Hoi An city. The hotel location was perfect with free shuttle every hourly to the Ancient Town. Room is clean and spacious with balcony. Buffet breakfast everyday. We managed to use the hotel swimming pool before proceeding to nearby beach. Thank you to the staff there for their warm welcome and lovely smile. Happy that I've chosen this hotel in my Hoi An trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#90 of 152 in Hoi An
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#11 of 152 in Hoi An
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Bell Homestay
Golden Bell Homestay
#20 of 152 in Hoi An
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
#21 of 152 in Hoi An
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#85 of 152 in Hoi An
789 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
Hoi An Field Villa and Spa
#98 of 152 in Hoi An
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Property: Like Hoi An Hotel
Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing