We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #57 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Shuttle to the downtown every hour, free bikes, otherwise 15 min walk to downtown. Wifi a bit spotty in our room - worked better in the hallway for Skype. Shower water pressure was a bit low. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was good but many flies on the buffet foods. Staff was helpful, arranged taxis and postal services for us. Wish they wouldn't push the hotel tailors so hard. Overall I'd recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HamSando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    203
    58
    27
    15
See reviews for
78
263
80
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

After four weeks in Vietnam,sometimes in very basic accommodation,I needed some recuperation in comfort. I got it here! The hotel is situated 15-20 minutes walk from Hoi An centre.However,a shuttle mini bus runs every hour. My room was large,clean with a comfortable double bed.The balcony overlooked the pool.
Breakfast was a buffet,with eggs cooked to order.The staff were friendly,helpful,and didn't try to sell me anything!
After five days here,I left refreshed & rejuvenated......oh...there is also a spa should you need one...n.b. The area around the hotel is a working class area with some mechanics welding,the odd pile of rubble,pool halls,karaoke bar......I liked it and felt completely safe ..

Room Tip: 308 overlooked the pool& faces street....noise didn't bother me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyboyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
472 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is new ( 3 years ), is far from the old town and beachs, but the solution is easy : bikes ( free ) or van.

About the staff is really so friendly, you can receive from Ms Kieu (htl 2) or Ms Ha ( htl 1 ) the best cooperation.

Rooms: very comfortable. Superior Room : is around 50 sqm.

Price: is not cheap. expensive for vietnam
The garden and pool is not really as other hotels in vietnam

But the rooms are very good,wifi I, satelital tv, soft lights, wodden floor, jacuzzi. At lobby ; computers, free shuttle bus, free bikes and really nice people.
Breakfast is good, european and asian styles foods.

The night is noisy, karaokes at front and if you need return walking to the hotel , the streets are dark.

I leave before breakfast time and the staff prepare the breakfast to take away

Hotel >? Is recomendable.

Room Tip: room: superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAU1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The staff were very attentive, the rooms were very comfortable and the hotel was simple great! We booked 2 trips which were great and they organised our bus to Nha Trang! The pool was great as we pretty much ha it to ourselves! The good was also yummy!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nomadtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alkmaar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good hotel. Very friendly staff. Free bikes. Great value. But... loud music from across the street early in the morning. Late afternoon the Karaoke makes even more deafening noise, it spoiled our stay here. Despite the good intention of the staff. If there is no noise you can have a perfect stay here.

Room Tip: On all sides of the hotel you are terrorized by loud music. If you like to sleep in, stay at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ooievaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

New and clean (newer than Than Van 1), free bicycle renting, helpful staff, good breakfast and nice pool. The location is a bit far, but there are hourly shuttles to Than Van 1 - from there the old beautiful town is close :) Don't trust their wake-up call and getting your laundry back on time (they kind of lost ours, and found it after a couple of hours, returning it to us a bit wet). Don' trust the flights praces offered by the reception (we easily found a cheaper price on the web).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in October 2013 and very much enjoyed our stay. We were able to negotiate the rate because we came to the hotel last minute and feel it would have been hard to beat the value for money at this hotel given how new it is. The staff is friendly and helpful and the free bikes are a great way to see the area surrounding hoi an and for biking to the beach - although the bikes could do with a refreshment. The breakfast was fantastic and was all you could eat fresh fruit, omelet and scrabbled eggs made to your instructions, fried rice and pastries. The hotel is located 10 minute walking to the old quarter but we did not find this problematic as the walk was interesting the first few times and after that we used bikes to get the the old quarter quickly. The hotel is also located on the way to a beach which is not very crowded which we assume is nicer than cua dia, although we did not go there. Summarizing excellent breakfast, brand new hotel, cheap for quality but 10 minute walk away from the old quarter.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadictraveller456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#80 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phuc Thao Villa
Phuc Thao Villa
#77 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.5 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#43 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Property: Like Hoi An Hotel
Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing