We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”
Review of Like Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Like Hoi An Hotel
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We had three wonderful days in this hotel. The hotel is new and, consequently, the room, lobby, pool were exceptionally clean and fresh. The hotel staff were wonderfully friendly, helpful, and competent. We paid $28.00 a night and considered this exceptional value. Included in the price was a very good buffet breakfast, free bicycles, and a shuttle service. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puggie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stud three days in this nice, new hotel and were vere surprised about the friendly atmosphere, the fullfilling breakfast, the nice and welcoming peaople. If we had more time, we would stay longer in this nice town and if, we only would choose this hotel to stand in!
Thank's a lot for the good days and hopefully we will come back again,
Roman Leszkovits.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Although the hotel was at the edge of Hoi An, there was a free shuttle bus to thanh van 1 hotel located in town which left every half hour so it wasn't really a problem.

The staff were professional and nice, but not quite as friendly or helpful as other hotels that we had stayed at in Vietnam.
The rooms were lovely and new, but the cleaning staff could be improved - once we didn't have a sheet put on our bed!

Overall, a good experience, just a few minor things left to be desired.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki_koala768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This hotel is 700meters from the shopping area of Hoi An, an easy walk although the hotel offers free shuttle service every 30 minutes. The staff were all very friendly and courteous and the staff at reception were particularily helpful. This is a hotel I would stay at again. It is slightly away from the noisy business area and our rooms were spacious and quiet. (Superior rooms)
The breakfast buffet was extensive in variety and was maintained throughout the service time.
The hotel also offers a shuttle to Hoi An Beach, a 5km. ride for $2US return per person.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaCanada5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

It's a wee bit out of the city center but there is a shuttlebus leaving every 30 min. You can really find the pleasure of getting yourself together between the shoppingraides or whatever you do in town.
Friendly staff keen on making the best for you. Good breakfast with plenty of choice included in the rate. Affordable.
Above all, for me pushing my 60's, is the quiet location and the not-to-soft-not-to-hard bed. Excellent beds.
Enough hot water inthe shower.
Well, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berrolHoiAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I was with some acquaintances on a sleeper bus from Ha Noi area to Hoi An, and their guide book listed this hotel. It was not in my guide book. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed with the hotel. Thanh Van I was full, and they provided shuttlle/taxi to Thanh Van 2. The rate for the room, the room, the amenities, and location were all excellent, and in fact , has been one of the best values that I have had on this extended trip throughout S.E. Asia for over 2 months. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, either for business or for leisure, without hesitation. The staff very helpful , both with where to go in Hoi An, as well as providing direction and booking for transportation to my destination/s in Viet Nam. And, fortunately for me, the staff and owner all spoke English very well, and made my stay here very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renoguy1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and think it's the best hotel we've stayed in so far in Vietnam! The staff are extremely friendly, offering you tea when u arrive and going the extra mile :)

The rooms were extremely clean & modern with a traditional Vietnamese twist. We stayed in one of the cheaper double rooms and was very impressed! The shower was great with hot water everytime, hairdryer, AC, heating, mini bar and even umbrellas for the wetterdays! Breakfast is also included which is the best we've had so far, starts at 7:30-10, make sure you get there before 9:30 as it runs out fast!

Loved hoi an, really pretty with a traditional Vietnamese charm!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemz5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 159 in Hoi An
696 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#92 of 159 in Hoi An
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
#18 of 159 in Hoi An
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#13 of 159 in Hoi An
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#118 of 159 in Hoi An
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Like Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Like Hoi An Hotel

Address: 467 Hai Ba Trung | Tan An, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Van 2 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £15 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Like Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Like Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing