We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
le belhamy resort & spa
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Happy Find”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A elegant hotel by a beautiful beach. Stayed there three times and will certainly go back. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with stylish Vietnamese touches. The grounds are peaceful with gardens containing nooks and crannies, streams, bridges, dragonflies and the smell of different blossoms and herbs. Lovely for chilling out or if you want more, there are tennis courts, swimming pools, a spa and many other activities discreetly happening. The breakfasts are fresh and delicious and the members of staff are charming. If you do want to head out there is a shuttle bus (or a taxi for 100,000 Dong) to the historic and interesting town of Hoi An. This hotel is a happy find. Can't wait to return.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank RedHorseBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    256
    103
    43
    30
See reviews for
344
282
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

our family of 5 stayed in the two storey villa with the private pool for 5 nights. The room was fabulous, large and super comfortable. There was more than enough space for my 3 kids. The beach was about 100m away from the hotel compound.

The entire hotel was well equipped and sits on a very large site. The amenities were good and staff were very polite and tried their best to help, in spite of the language barrier.

Overall an excellent stay for the family. Was certainly a great choice given the serenity of the hotel compound and the luxurious room size.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ssh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Huge, comfortable rooms in a lush, sprawling garden environment were only part of the experience here. The staff was gracious and went out of its way to make sure my family and I were always comfortable -- and we're happy to provide suggestions for activities and day trips to nearby Hoi An. An amazing pool, and white sand beach steps from our villa. This is a Vietnam vacation jewel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooktown
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Booked 2 family pool villas for mid July for 10 nights. We were upgraded to beachfront villas on arrival. Our group consisted of 2 families, one with 7 year old and 16 year old, other with 7 and 9 year old.
We didn't want 5 star service, we wanted to be left alone for 10 days to enjoy the beach and Hoi An and to access the resorts facilities when needed. That's exactly what we got. We went into Hoi An every night to eat and either caught the shuttle bus or a taxi for 8 for $4. 10 minute trip.

The villas - are excellent, king bed, verandah, toilet and basin upstairs; 2 single beds, table, lounge and huge bathroom downstairs opening onto a private garden with small pool directly on the beachfront. No complaints about the housekeeping service. Yes the mattresses were hard but we had the best nights sleep.

Food - Breakfast served from 6.30-10am, great choice, plenty of seating. Resort restaurant was very expensive, not great and the one night we ate there it took nearly an hour for our food to arrive (only 2 other tables were occupied). There is a pool bar serving snacks through out the day, again not fantastic and very expensive.

The grounds - Lush, constantly being tended, well looked after by friendly staff. There was a kids club but we never saw it in operation. Table tennis and pool table also available.

The beach - Fantastic, white sand, lounges, shade, lifeguards on duty, beach volleyball net, badminton nets. We took a taxi down to the Hoi An Beach Resorts beach one day (5 minutes and a couple of bucks) and hired sun beds, banana boat and jet skis.

The Spa - Lots on offer but service was hampered by the lack of English spoken and understood. We wanted to book our entire group in for massages and pedicures to celebrate a birthday. This was a major exercise as the staff could not understand our request. Massage and pedicure was excellent though.

Reception - Always happy and smiling and willing to help. Booked a My Son half day tour with reception and all went well, probably could of done cheaper booking directly but didn't want the bother.

Customer Service - Generally good, friendly but a lot of young staff hanging around chatting, listening to music, on phones, ignoring guests. Again lack of English spoken was a problem.

Pools - Great. Although the top pool looked very dirty , a shame really as with all the staff hanging around it wouldn’t have taken much to clean it.

Getting around - Free shuttle bus 10 minutes to Hoi An, taxi a couple of bucks. 20 minutes from Danang airport. 50mins to 1 hour to My Son.

Overall impression - Stunning location and great potential but looking tired, lacking care and attention, lack of adequate english speaking and customer service, needs some money spent on maintenance. The website needs some decent photos to do it justice. With the new resorts being built I would question how long Le Belhamy will survive without a major shake up.
BUT we had a fantastic stay, it was exactly what we wanted, peace and quiet, was fantastic for the kids and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Beachfront villa if you have the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank privali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a Vietnamese Villa on the beach. The room was huge, with polished wooden floors, four poster bed, marble bathroom and outdoor shower, good for after swims in the swimming pool or sea.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the pool was nice.

The beach was lovely, with white sand, a roped off swimming area with life guards. The beach had lounges and there a couple of beach huts.

We thoroughly recommend Le Belhamy, it is not far from Hoi An city itself, only 100,000 dong or $5AUD. It is not within walking distance.

Room Tip: Vietnamese Villa was on beachfront. I few hundred metres away from sand and close to pool. We thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I spent 4 days in the resort in July with family and friends. First of all, I must say it was much much more than I'd expected. We stayed in Family pool villas where you have a 2-storey French styled building with a small but great pool in the front. There are a little lawn with trees around the pool where you can sunbathe anytime you like. The first floor of my villa has a big sofa and a single bed while bedroom upstairs has a double bed and another couch. I really like the wooden floor as it feel so natural and I like the bathroom which is very spacious will all kinds of equipment. But this is also embarrassing as all door in and out are clear glass and if it caused some inconvenience as there is only toilet downstairs. Breakfast is average however I must say. Well, at least the coffee is redundant and always hot enough. In return, we have a great environment even for breakfast where we sat in big garden, under the shade of coconut trees and cool wind blowing under the morning sun. I even enjoyed couple of insects flying around us, you know, such a lovely experience. The common pool is few dozen yards away from either my villa or the breakfast garden. Few steps further is the white sandy beach with warm and safe water.
I did mention great location, right. It is very near to ancient town of Hoi An where visited the very first night. It took like 10-15 minutes by car to reach downtown Hoi An and about half an hour to reach Da nang beaches where you can find hundred of great seafood restaurants along the coast.

Room Tip: Ask for those villas close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at La Belhamy for 6 nights in a private pool, beachfront villa. The villa itself was lovely and, whilst showing some signs of age, was very luxe. The pool area needed a bit of maintenance with some lights needing replacing. It would have been nice to have a hammock within our yard.

The rooms needed a bit more attention to detail from the cleaners, too. For example, there were cobwebs inside the table lamp. Nothing horrendously bad but it’s the little details that are important. Wi-fi was a bit patchy but not too bad.

Spent a day in the spa having a body scrub/massage package. This was excellent. The masseuse I had was very good and, even though this service is available elsewhere (and considerably cheaper outside the resort) there’s a lot to be said for being able to be back in your room, relaxing with a cocktail, within 5 minutes of your massage. Their service was very good but perhaps they could extend this service to offer an in-room service.

The grounds of this resort are beautiful and the beach was wide with white sand. There were often workers in the grounds doing maintenance so it was well kept. This meant that our beachfront villa was not as private as we would have preferred- there is a fence but it’s very open- but that was a minor issue.

We ate at the restaurant several times. Breakfast was ok with most choices you’d expect to see but the pho wasn’t anything special and we had to ask for yoghurt from the wait-staff. They seemed happy to oblige but I wasn’t sure why it wasn’t presented with the other food items set out. The food we ordered a la carte was quite good, though.

We missed the Sunday night BBQ but it looked good from outside. Was a little disappointed that the Vietnamese restaurant advertised was not open. As far as we saw it was only the main restaurant that was open, even the bar at the pool seemed closed. Again, only a minor issue when food is so abundantly available.

Two odd things to report. When we arrived there was one single dessert in the room (we assumed it was a dessert but we didn’t actually eat it) sitting out on the table- not refrigerated. While that may have been ok, it seemed odd that there was only one. Presumably this was just a minor oversight.

The second thing was, while having dinner on the first night, an unidentified gentleman (who we presumed was a manager/owner) came to our table and asked us if we intended to attend the Sunday night BBQ. Being in Customer Service myself I’d suggest if you are going to do that please just introduce yourself first as a courtesy. It is nice to meet and greet guests we agree but they way this was done was not what you would expect in a 4/5 star resort.

Ultimately, we loved the room and sincerely hope they fully realise the high level of service you can see they are striving for. They’re not quite there yet, though.

Room Tip: Go the beachfront villa with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenduende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#65 of 153 in Hoi An
1,652 reviews
3.1 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
3.7 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to le belhamy resort & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about le belhamy resort & spa

Property: le belhamy resort & spa
Address: Ha My Beach, Dien Ban District, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#54 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — le belhamy resort & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
le belhamy resort & spa is located on the picturesque Ha My Beach - less than 10 minutes drive from the UNESCO Heritage Listed Hoi An Ancient Town. The resort reflects the influences of Japan, France, China and Vietnam in its unique architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your le belhamy resort & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Belhamy Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing