We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, convenient resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
le belhamy resort & spa
Ranked #87 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I took my wife, 2 young daughters, and in-laws here for 3 nights and 4 days in early January 2013. We enjoyed our stay. We felt pampered by the Family Villa with Pool, which the resort kindly gave us the closest one to the beach, restaurant, and spa. The beach was wide and clean. The restaurant had a nice variety of food with made-to-order omelettes and "cafe sua da".

There was convenient shuttle service to town and, after returning from a long day, a friendly smile greeted us and whisked us back to our room via golf cart. Definitely a plus when 2 small kids are tired of walking.

Aside from our own personal pool in our backyard, I think the most impressive aspect of Le Belhamy was the staff. All staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in, to eating breakfast in the restaurant, to checking out. We decided to use an extra bed in our villa and staff were more than happy to quickly deliver it and set it up for us. And our youngest spilt a drink in one of the beds and the cleaning staff were happy and speedy to come change our sheets at 10:00 at night.

The 6 of us were able to fit in the villa no problem, so it was good value for the money. I'd like to return to Le Belhamy.

Room Tip: Villas near the beach, restaurant, and spa are ideal. They're a bit of a walk from the main entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jprodger999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

After staying at Essence hotel in Ha Noi and Best Western Indochina hotel in Hue, where we got nothing but excellent services. Our family of four were extremely disappointed with this resort services. It would be our first and also our last time staying here. Staff are not professional in dealing with clients and we were surprised that management didn't deal with all the concerns that were raised in all the reviews.

Rooms are not nice, and worst of all were the service!

We booked this hotel in a rush, therefore, we didn't read all the reviews thoroughly, and quite regretted after we stayed. It ruined our time in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A nice place to stay at near Hoi An - 6km out of the town. The resort is located on the beach - a long stretch of near deserted beach. The resort has good pools and we stayed at a family pool villa which came with its own private pool - very nice.
A bit cool at this time of year (January), so did not spend too much time in the water.
Resort has tennis courts, a spa and other facilities - but we did not use them as most of our time was spent discovering Hoi An.
Our villa was nice and comfortable with a pleasant balcony on the first floor leading out from the master bedroom. Downstairs led out to the private courtyard with a view of the ocean and its own private pool.
A great place to stay with a family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LaidbackSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We arrived at this resort on a rainy day in Hoi An, taking into account that anything looks better when the sun shines, I still think this resort is overrated, especially considering the cost.
As we arrived very early, our room wasn't yet ready, we were offered breakfast if we paid US $18. I am glad we opted to explore the town as the breakfast in this resort was by far the worst in all the places we stayed throughout Vietnam.
To be fair the grounds were lovely, with two nice pools to choose from and I liked the room (we were in a beach villa). The bathroom wasn't very functional though and has a tendency to leak water everywhere, so be warned if you are prone to clumsiness like me as I think this is a slip hazard.
The resort is a 10 min taxi ride to the town and they offer a complimentary bus service to and from, they like to overbook though, this wasn't a problem for us but I know a few people had to end up getting a taxi (which the resort pays for).
I had read in earlier reviews that the staff are able to understand English but we found it quite difficult to communicate with them. All in all, whilst it looked quite pretty, we certainly wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in a pool villa.

Our villa was very nice and was clean. The beds are very uncomfortable (hard) especially the singles downstairs. The shower is fantastic! The wifi leaves a lot to be desired and things like towels and sheets need to be renewed.

The gardens in the resort are lovely and well kept. We couldnt swim in the beach pool for a few days as it wasnt clean, it never actually looked very clean even after we were told we could swim in it. The garden pool was nice though. Generally around the grounds things could be updated.

The breakfasts were ok, not exceptional but did the job.

We were 3 families in 3 villas, the 3 mums decided to have a treatment at the spa. The experience was "not quite right" although nice enough I wouldnt pay the price they want and would go into town next time.

For the price you pay this place is good, if you want to go up market and have the money go next door, it looks amazing as you walk past on the beach!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed there for 3 weeks from December 16 to January 04, 2013 and i have have to say it was one our best stays ever. Nevertheless can I understand why some other customers are complaining about the clearness or some other services. The reason is quite simple : Vietnam is a TIP oriented country like many other developing countries too. After the 1st night i forgot to put a tip of US$ 1 under my pillow and when we arrived back to our room (Pool Villa 204) the room was serviced so...so. So i put the next day US$ 1 under my pillow and also i gave the pool cleaner US$1 and since then i had the best ever cleaned room with special towels in the entrance and most likely the most clean swimming pool of the whole resort because they came 4-5 times every day and cleaned the pool from any leafs, vacuumed the ground and put some water conditioner inside. Overall is the resort quite clean as there are more staffs than guests. What is also very nice in this resort is, that due to the many pool villa's the 2 main pools are a lot less busy than in the other resorts. Also there were almost no people on the beach, so that we could enjoy our privacy, The English level of the staff is varying a lot, as their education is quite low, but they always try to find somebody who can speak english well. That why i say this is in terms of price & performance the most balanced resort in this area. As we stayed there 3 weeks and it is one of my hobbies, i walked 1 day all the way from the most south resort "Swiss Belhotel Golden Sand" to the most north resort "Lifestyle Resort Danang" and walked into each and every resort and checked them all. Of course if you are willing to spend more then US$ 500/night or more go to the "Ocean Villas" or "Norman Estates" or "The Nam Hai" and you will get a more luxury Villa and a better service. Anyway my last remark is with regards to the breakfast. As other reviewers wrote it is not acceptable as the choices are small and the worst is that they NEVER change the menu.
Conclusion: except the breakfast a perfect place to chill out because the pool villas offers great privacy during your stay.

Room Tip: I would go for a regular one bedroom pool villa again (we stayed 204) and necessarily not for a ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

First impressions of the Resort were ok, the staff in reception were very helpful and friendly. However, on our way to our room my brand new suitcase was flung from the golf cart following us. I had asked the man loading our luggage onto to the cart to be careful as my suitcase didnt look like it was in a stable position. Safe to say I was pretty irritated when my suitcase arrived with huge chunks and scratches over it.

The rooms are exactly what they look like online. They are spacious and the bathrooms are lovely. We stayed in a 2 story beackfront villa and it was everything it promised, the beach was right at our front door. The beds and pillows were very very hard and it took a few nights to adjust to this.

The buffet breakfast was the best meal we had at this resort. On our second night we tried the restaurant for dinner, the fact there were only two other tables occupied should have warned us about the food. We each ordered a different main which none of us enjoyed. We also ordered dessert, unfortunately two of these were still frozen and were inedible. I would reccomend paying the $5 and taking a cab into Hoi An for lunch and dinner.

We also tried out the spa at the resort. This was another dissapointing experience, one of our family members was given a massage from the manager who (after we paid) openly admited he did not know how to massage but he was short staffed so he would give it a go. Again I would reccomend travelling into town and finding a spa there.

The staff are very friendly and willing to help. Some staff members do not understand much english but they are always quick to find someone who can help you if they cannot. The resorts facilities were great, the pool was lovely and the beach was beautiful.

Overall we had a nice time at the Resort and loved our stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#69 of 163 in Hoi An
1,769 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Silk Sense Hoi An River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#84 of 163 in Hoi An
1,510 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to le belhamy resort & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about le belhamy resort & spa

Address: Ha My Beach, Dien Ban District, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#58 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £67 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — le belhamy resort & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
le belhamy resort & spa is located on the picturesque Ha My Beach - less than 10 minutes drive from the UNESCO Heritage Listed Hoi An Ancient Town. The resort reflects the influences of Japan, France, China and Vietnam in its unique architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your le belhamy resort & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Belhamy Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing