We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
121
41
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
41
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily ponda minute cab ridecycling distancethe hustle and bustlestayed here for two nightsda nang airportan upgradefree bikesquiet locationcua dai beachgreat poolpagodatownminhretreatscootercountryside
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Villa Hoa Su amazed us the moment we walked in, outstanding gardens and landscapes and western-style resort quality rooms. Photos on the website don't do it justice it is spectacular.
But with only 5 rooms this place feel much more intimate and real than the beach side massive resorts who (will) cater for cruise ship passengers
This place is truly family owned and run but very professional and with an in-house chef who cooks western or local cuisine breakfast (included in room price) and marvelous local food for dinner (US$10 a head).
Staff go the extra mile with a smile (ie prepared us a take away breakfast for our 5am flight). We spent 5 days in heaven in this hotel, it rates maximum stars in our eyes.
Not all rooms are offered on Agoda, it is really worth dropping Mrs Chau, the lovely owner, an email to confirm availability.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvin__286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We spent six nights at the villa and it was such a welcome relief from the hectic nature of Saigon.
We were picked up by a driver from the airport free of charge and taken to the villa where the first thing I noticed was the beautiful garden - and then the swimming pool which I quickly dove into.
The rooms were very large and the whole place made us feel relaxed. There are only five rooms so we barely saw any of the other guests which was perfect.
The villa is located right between the beach and the old town - about a 10 minute bike ride to each (which is a lovely ride and very easy as its all flat). we spent most days at the beach and then came back to the villa for a swim, beer and shower and then continued into town.
All the staff were so lovely helping us out form arranging tours, offering suggestions of restaurants and other places to visit. Mr Bond (who loves to don a Hawaiian shirt) was beyond helpful.
There was free internet and a computer available which was a nice touch. Breakfast was provided - very simple western style and a delicious Vietnamese option (which was our preferred).
This isn't a large scale hotel with all the mod cons - but thank god it isn't. It actually felt like we were staying as a guest of a friend in the most beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliverjamesgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Villa Hoa Su Franginani. Villa Hoa Su is about the half way between Qua Dai Beach and Hoi An Town. It is by the river and very quiet. The owner, Mr. Bond is such a nice man. The room is a little bit dark but nice big bed right in the middle of the room. There was a big bathtub in the backyard as well. We rented a motor bike at the villa for 2 days and rode to town while our stay with a couple of US dollars. It is more like a bed and breakfast than hotel/villa but very pleasant. If you look for something unique then Villa Hoa Sue is highly recommended. The breakfast can be improved by adding more variety though. However we enjoyed chilling out at the villa. Mr. Bond, thank you so much for your hospitality! Ian and Chiharu

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank GypsyChiharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and this was to be the 'bit of luxury' in our trip. We were picked up from the airport which was great and we received a warm welcome on arrival. The location is quiet (except during the day when someone nearby used an electric saw frequently) and its a short taxi ride to Hoi An. There are bikes there which we used one day to ride to the beach which was fun.
The rooms are lovely but lacked soap, shampoo, hair dryer etc that you would expect at $75 a night. One of the towels was threadbare and had a tear that had been repaired. The curtain in our room wouldn't open but there was no attempt to repair it while we were there.
The beds are very firm so be prepared!
We felt that the basic management and service was lacking when we were there. We saw the owner for about 5 mins one day and the rest of the time we couldn't really find anyone. One afternoon when we returned there seemed to be a group of friends who were staying there having a great time and the person who was managing was partying with them. When another guest asked them to turn down the music because it had just woken him, the response was almost bordering on being rude. It did seem to be a private party and we ended up showering and going back into town.
We wanted to love this place and it does have some wonderful features and a beautiful setting but we felt that it wasn't value for money. All of the 3 star hotels we stayed in during the rest of our holiday in Vietnam had far better breakfasts, amenities and service. We stayed in Hoi An for one extra night but we moved to a small hotel with a pool, friendly staff, lovely room and it was $30 a night cheaper!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenandMikeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed at Hoa Su with a family (children 11,12,13) who all loved the place. Great service in peaceful surroundings even if a little inconvenient to get to town. Nothing is too much for the very attentive staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alby_Mangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews