We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
Ranked #109 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Tom Price, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Villa Hoa Su Frangipani has only 5 or 6 rooms, making this place nice and quiet, and a perfect place to relax. We used the airport transfer option which was comfortable and efficient from Danang airport. The staff are friendly and are there to help when you need anything. The entire surroundings within the villas is amazing.....it is a tropical paradise, completely surrounded by a massive fish pond and beautiful tropical gardens. The pool area is beautiful and a refreshing place to relax with a drink or two after a days shopping/sightseeing in Hoi An town (5 minutes by taxi, or 15-20 mins by bicycle). A complimentary breakfast is included with the room rate, it is basic, but ample. Be advised that the villas does not have a restuarant, and food is not available unless it is organised the day before (they will do dinner or lunch) Overall a beautiful place, and would return again when in Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahtim2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    40
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
99
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a find! Our driver was going in and out of roads, and we finally reached the villa! It's only small with about 5 rooms, but what an amazing breakfast area, and pool!

Rooms are not as modern as you'd see in the photos, and if you are sharing with a friend, or in my case, a brother, they do not offer twin rooms, and will charge for the extra bed. The shower and toilet doors are only frosted, and the windows are see-through to the outside bath...make sure the windows are closed so the mosqitoes don't come in! Also, the water from having a shower does not drain properly - make sure you wear flip flops! Beds were hard, but that's the same with all hotels in Asia.

Breakfast is really simple, and try to arrange the time in advance with reception. Although, this can be a little slow...we were kind of stressing the day we had to fly out.

The location of the villa is good and bad. There are bicycles free for hire to ride out to town, but in the heat and 100% humidity in May, this was not possible!!! Reception can easily call out a taxi to collect you, and within 5-10 minutes, you're in the heart of Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We were picked up at Da Nang airport and on approaching the villas we were really nervous about how far it appeared to be from town.....but we shouldn't have been, this place was great! It is located a good 10min bike ride from the centre of Hoi an, but the bikes are available free of charge and taxis are plentiful if you don't want to brace the roads or it rains. The villa itself if beautiful, the rooms are gorgeous and the pool is just divine. Service was also great, though it was unclear if it was possible to just sit and have a drink in the evening...there is no bar as such and it wasn't until the last day I noticed bottles behind the reception which indicate that they might serve drinks if you ask for them. to be fair, we didn't ask, but it could definitely be clearer what services are or are not available. In the same vein it also didn't appear to be possible to get lunch at the villa, and dinner was only available if you let them know in the morning. It is fair enough in a way as they pick up the ingredients fresh from the market, but at the same time I like keeping my options open so as a result I didn't eat at the villa at all, though I heard from other guests that the food is very good. Breakfast was certainly well executed and you are given a choice between a conventional continental breakfast or a vietnamese one. They are aiming for a family feel to the villa and they definitely succeed...it is not like staying at a conventional hotel. The service is very friendly and the surroundings sublime...as an alternative to some of the more mainstream hotels in town this place is great...we loved it, but if you are looking for all the conveniences of a normal hotel then this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FiTravels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I feel like I should apologise in advance for giving this an 'average' rating. It was the place I was most looking forward to staying in but it just didnt really meet my expectations.

First of all the grounds are amazing as is the pool, truely worthy of five stars. The room itself looks amazing at first glance but upon finer inspection the place could have done with a good clean. The toilet smelt, the plug in the outdoor bath didnt work, snails on the inside net curtains and plenty of others in the bath area ouside (not that I mind so much about the others on the outside, but others might). A lizard by the bed (again didnt bother me), water stopped working when having a shower in the morning. Hot water tank was very small.

My biggest gripe though was just being shown to the room upon check in with no explanation about the place, what time breakfast was or even if it was included, how to get into town (it is a reasonable distance away), no mention about minibar which only had two bottles of water and two cans of coke. We mistakenly assumed the water is complimentary as it was for every other hotel in our trip but alas no.

Dont get me wrong, there is nothing fundamentally problematic here, I just felt it was rather unpolished and could have been so much better than it was.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Loved this small family run hotel!
Very relaxing and just a short taxi ride out of town. The gardens and pool/pavillion area were amazing. Rooms were very nice with indoor and outdoor bathrooms (although they could have done with a bit more of a thorough cleaning but linen and towels were clean).
Would definately stay there again if we returned to Hoi An.
Thanks Mr Bond for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a lovely place to stay. Very quiet and secluded but only a short taxi ride or bike ride to either the centre of town or the beach, or you can easily walk into town in about 15 to 20 minutes. With only five rooms, you feel like you are in a private resort. Beautiful, comfortable rooms and gardens and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for five nights and it was an absolute treat. It's well worth staying in for dinner at least once! Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: With only five rooms, any one of them is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

A wonderful place to spend a few days in Hoi An, only a few minutes and a short taxi ride out of town, this place is great to come back to at the end of a day's shopping or sightseeing.

A lovely pool, large rooms, fantastic friendly staff and only a small number of rooms so it feels very private and quiet. It's nice to wake up to the sound of a rooster somewhere nearby or the sound of a water-buffalo not far away.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.0 mi away
Allamanda Estate
Allamanda Estate
#104 of 153 in Hoi An
16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Villa Hoi An
The Villa Hoi An
#114 of 153 in Hoi An
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
#46 of 153 in Hoi An
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hoa Su Frangipani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hoa Su Frangipani

Property: Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
Address: Hamlet No 5, Cam Thanh Ward | Hoian City, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hoa Su Frangipani 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Hoa Su Frangipani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing