We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anicca Villa(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
120
41
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
41
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily ponda minute cab ridecycling distancethe hustle and bustlestayed here for two nightsda nang airportan upgradefree bikesquiet locationcua dai beachgreat poolpagodatownminhretreatscootercountryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

We wanted our Vietnam trip to be a budget friendly and economic holiday; as we had not booked nor planned anything beyond our first 2 nights, we thought we would splurge and book this villa for 3 nights in Hoi An - wow! For a discounted special price, we couldn't be happier, my husband says its the most stunning place he's been to - ever.
For only 5 villas in this family owned complex, we were only 1 of 2 that were booked at the same time - the other couple we hardly saw so effectively we had our own private property.
Breakfast is served to order at whatever time we woke up, we used their bikes to ride to the beach - about 15 mins ride, the owners didn't hound us- more like guests in their own home.

We asked to stay an extra night as we were enjoying it so much and this was no problem.

The outdoor bathroom is a highlight.... Great for cold showers in the heat of Hoi An, recommended as the pool is like a warm bath!!

Taxi ride into town costs no more than 55,000 dong or $3.50 each way and takes 5 mins.
Only downsides (and these are negligible) are hard bed (but king size) and Ms. Tu will try to get you to go to her tailor shop in town...... The one of thousands!

Overall, will most definitely recommend this lovely oasis to anyone visiting Hoi An.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I am not sure what heaven is but this just might be it. Small, only 5 units, and very peaceful. Beautiful pool and cabana and lovely pavilliion set in the midst of coi ponds and lilly pads where you can enjoy delicious breakfast. We booked 2 rooms for the three of us. The rooms are smartly designed and the outdoor shower and bath tub bring a wonderful new dimesion to a relaxing vacation. Located perfectly between Old Town and the beach in a largely residential neighborhood the Villa is an easy bike ride (I am 60) to the beach. And, oh, what a beach! If you ride to the beach be sure to turn left when you get to the shore and ride down a short way to the seafood shacks that dot the beach. There you can get a free chaise under a thatched umbrella for the price of a Tiger beer. Be sure to eat lunch on the beach, it is fantastic. At the Villa, Ms Tu (not sure of spelling) is very attentive to any need. Not hovering, but there when you need her. A short, cheap cab ride to old town, don't miss out on the charms of Hoi An. This was our favorite place in nearly a month of hotels and we stayed a full week.

Room Tip: All 5 rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here September 2011, have only just realised that the review we thought was written has not appeared. We had such a wonderful stay here we wanted to make sure it was noted.
Our friends suggested staying here after they had stayed, we absolutely loved it.
The rooms were great the highlight been the courtyard bathroom. We never used the bathroom inside the whole time we were there. The bath was devine, an afternoon spent with a glass of wine in cooling bath was so relaxing. The staff were outstanding nothing was too much trouble. We once left a bag in a shop realising this when we got back to the villa, one of the girls took my husband on the back of her bike in the pouring rain to collect the bag.

Breakfast was great, both choice western or Vietnamese, one of the best Pho's we have had. We had dinner cooked one night it was just beautiful. I asked for the recipe if possible. We went out for the day and upon returning to our room, there was the recipe handwritten by Mr Bond waiting for us. It seemed nothing was too much trouble. We din't want to leave and when we did all the staff walked us out and stood there waving goodbye, we were sad to leave it was as if we were waving goodbye to long time friends. We will definitely stay here again when in Hoi An and would highly recommend Villa Hoa Su to anyone wanting a real relaxation with a touch of luxury.

Room Tip: Have dinner cooked for you one night. You choose in the morning what you want. Great food and was well priced. We had a fish clay pot, just beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This Hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed there in 2011. We were not disappointed. It is a delightful small hotel with just 5 Villas each with its own unique outdoor bath and shower inside a high walled courtyard, a small but beautiful swimming pool and an amazing covered area where you have breakfast surrounded by a pond filled with Koi. Even though it is a little out of the way they have bikes to ride into town on or a taxi only costs $2.50. The staff could not do enough for us Thu was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudeMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We loved our stay at Villa Hoa Su. It is truly beautiful, the gardens and swimming pool are a lovely little space to relax after a day in town.
The rooms are a great size and the shower always piping hot and powerful. Only (small) niggle is maybe the room could have been a bit cleaner, although no major problem at all and it didn't disrupt our stay. We didn't use the outside bath and shower as we didn't want to get bitten by mosquitos!!
We took advantage of the free bikes each day to cycle to town and An Bang beach. Breakfast was made to order, maybe a bit awkward as we had to choose from the staff asking us what we wanted, as we didn't know what was on offer it was difficult to say! Maybe a menu would help make this clearer.
Overall, this was a great place to stay, we loved it and would recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews