We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A resort that certainly has its act together”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #71 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Boutique Hoi An Resort is a 5 star facility beautifully located next to Cua Dai (China Beach). From our checking in process with the lovely Yen, to our departure this was certainly our best Hotel experience in Vietnam. Our room was immaculately clean, well serviced during our stay and had all the ammenities one would expect of this type of property.
The inclusive breakfasts were tpical of our stays in Vietnam with full English cooked, Vietnamese and French offerings. However, the quality of the breakfast was by far and away the best we experienced. We also dined in their restaurant one evening and whilst relatively expensive, it was of similar high quality.
We loved the pool and basking on their beach and I also enjoyed a wonderful one hour Vietnsmese massage in their Spa centre.
Highly reccommended for an indulgent stay.

Room Tip: Hire a scooter if able to get you into Hoi An and save big on taxi fares
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,396 - 1,402 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a very stylish, clean, modern hotel with a pretty infinity pool that is right on the beautiful beach of Hoi An. When we arrived after a tiring flight, it simply looked like paradise. We stayed in villas, which were spacious, clean, and nicely designed in a modern black and white palette. It is about a 10 minute ride into the main part of town by taxi. The hotel shuttle service was very limited and expensive; we opted for taxis. While the staff is very pleasant, their English skills are limited, so it is necessary to be patient --you are on vacation after all. Our only regret is that we could not stay here longer and relax in this slice of paradise. (The town of Hoi An is extremely charming; the beaches are gorgeous; this is worth a few days stay!)

Room Tip: Villas are very nice with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meginmd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

So first the things I wasn't keen on. . . Having spent the day traveling, we decided to eat in the restaurant at the hotel the first night. We were surprised no one else was but were too tired to venture into town. Food was ok to be honest - but when we did go into town we had better food for half the price and with a much better atmosphere. Secondly, our room opened onto the main road (hotel is set about 60 metres back). I wouldn't say the road noise was a problem as such, but it certainly detracted from the otherwise tranquil feel of the hotel.

So - if you are staying there, go into town for your meals - the choice is enormous and really really good, and ask (and pay extra) for a room off the road.

If you do that you will be rewarded with a lovely hotel, a gorgeous beech, and a beautiful pool. The hotel is about 6km out of town but there is a free shuttle bus running fairly regularly or you could borrow bikes. I would love to go back for longer for both the town and the beech and would have no hesitation staying at same hotel again.

One last thing - take you laundry to the the street one - it is a fraction of the price of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeagullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We spent 3 nights 3 days in Deluxe room. Hotel staff is very helpful and welcoming but most of them lack seriously english skills which is the must if foreigners are targeted. Owner is VietNamese so he should seek a good western manager to teach the staff. Rooms are well equipped, wonderful seaview, good a/c, spacious enough and luminous. Bathroom equipment very good and quality of soaps and gels better than average. Only thing missing is the towel hooks near shower cabin. Breakfast is one of the best I have seen is this price level rooms in VietNam. Good bread and pastries, decent drinks. Like somebody else wrote, you have to ask for your coffee or tea, nobody comes to ask from you. This relates to the management of hotel, likewise that all food offered was every morning in different places, like the waiters didn't think a moment where things should be. We dined only once and the food was not worth price. I had the feeling that it was even made earlier and re-heated. While eating in the garden, grass watering pumps were started and we felt like in factory due the noise they made. Only after complaining they understood what the issue was...for VietNamese in reality noise is natural environment and they feel strange in calm environment.
The Spa is very good and pricing reasonable. Good massages and face treatments. Also the pool area is very nice, although water temperature neared 37C during the hot days...not very refreshing. The beach is clean but nothing extraordinary. No services, no kayaks or anything else to rent. The garden itself is very nice also and access to sea direct. Check out was efficient, we came with the hotels private van from airport (40 USD) and went back with shuttle bus (30 USD). Good choices both but nicer to have a driver waiting when you arrive late in the evening. having travelled lot in VietNam and living here, I would recommend this hotel for it's good value for money.

Room Tip: ask sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PietroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Great 2 nights at Boutique Hoi An, on the beach with fantastic family 2 bedroom beach villa, wish we could have spent longer there, clean, well appointed room and friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bohmer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I had to write this review because I was really surprised at the tone of some of the other reviews listed.
Service was not as bad as some experienced. We found room service very efficient and the staff at reception were always happy to help.
I agree that sometimes you can smell damp, however I never did in my room or in our bathroom.
We stayed in a deluxe room and at 75usd per night we thought this was great value as we wanted to be by the beach and prices are higher along the beach than closer to the old town.
One thing I do have to say is that our king size bed was the most comfortable bed in all 4 places we stayed in Vietnam.
Overall I thought this hotel was fine. There is room for improvement in some areas, I really dont have much to complain about!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We are a family of 2 under 40 adults and our 5-1/2 year old daughter Zahra. We love to travel thru Asia and find nice resorts to stay at on the beach with a nice pool but also close to town and local fare/markets.After much searching the internet for a nice place in Vietnam we came across the very new Boutique resort. I looked at places like Nha Trang and Phan Thiet but after a round of golf with a chap who thoroughly recommended the Palm Garden i started to look at the beach area of Hoi An. The Palm Garden rooms did not really suit our liking, that is we generally like a junior suite or bigger type of arrangement for more room and seperate area for our daughters rollaway. We had a terible time transfering fro Sing ti Ho Chi Mihn with a massive layover/cancellations of 4-5 hrs( tip if flying from Singapore to Danang fly silkair direct) and finally arived at hotel about 9.00pm. Usaul Asian check-in drink, sit down etc. then shown to room. We liked the room very much although it did have some quirkyness about it. Villa rooms will age/fair wear and tear very quickly. Liked the size of the villa, both master bedroom and twin bedroom good size. Fridge and laptop in master, nice touch to stay connected. Master bathroom had big tub with portable handheld nozzle and wc. Twin room had shower, which didn't have door but wasnt a big drama. Lounge/dinning area was nice but had no tv as they were in both bedrooms which we were ok with. Grass areah in front of the villas 2 balconys was great, enough room for me to practice lob shots!! Beach is not to bad for Asia area, can get nice and rough with prevailing winds. Nice unbrellas and chairs on beach and only 40meters back to pool. Pool is nice but for Asian resort standards not the biggest. Palm Garden has great pool for both adults and kids. We didnt mind the breakfast spread as we are not the biigest brekky eaters. We did eat at the restaraunt at night 3 times and found it excellent at all times. Great size servings with good service and good pricing even with taxes and service charges. We emptied both fridges in villa upon arrival and filled with local beers/drinks, found the shop/house directly out the front of hotel and 1st on left very helpful with drinks motorbike hire etc. There is a nice couple of local places to eat across the road from hotel which were good for something quick and cheap to eat. Hotel offers shuttle into town which was good. Alot of nice places to eat/drink in town and cheap to get taxi back to hotel. There was alot of restaraunts up the road to left of hotel maybe 1-1/5 kms upp road....numbered fro 1-10etc they were typical Asian type places on beach with good seafood/local food.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in villa 702, price maybe a touch dear but $300 USD a night should be base cost i feel. Danang/Hoi An is going to be the new hub of Asian travel soon. Alot of work at Danang airport and about 10,000 new rooms going up in beach area.
Ahh forgot to mention the golf......well how good is it. A new Colin Montomery liks style course was great and Greg Normans Danang Golf were both great to play. Meet Phil the manager from Danang golf and found a great to deal with. Nice clubhouse to have lunch with family at and great changerooms etc.
Went to Hanoi after Hoi An and stayed at Intercontinental Hanoi in Junior suite room and found that great. Very nive club room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mum_Dad_and_Zahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#87 of 162 in Hoi An
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 162 in Hoi An
1,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#46 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing