We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #56 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at The Boutique Hoi An Resort and absolutely loved it. It has an intimate, elegant ambience. We had a room on the 4th floor (it's highest) and had amazing views over the property, overlooking the lush green lawns, sprinkled with coconut trees, surrounding the large and most inviting pool. Beyond the pool is the pristine white private beach. We commented on how this was one of the cleanest beaches and waters in Asia that we had experienced in a while. Most welcoming was the fact that you were not hassled by beach vendors.
Staff were always obliging and most helpful and friendly. We spent 6 very relaxing days.
Hoi An township was barely 10 minutes away and the hotel provided regular free shuttle services to and fro.
We will certainly be back to Hoi An and definitely stay at The Boutique Hoi An Resort without question.

Room Tip: Try and request a room on the uppermost floor. Even the garden rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    499
    133
    22
    4
See reviews for
323
903
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We decided to splash out a bit and stay somewhere a bit more upscale than normal and we were not disappointed with the Boutique Resort over our 3 night stay. Upgraded on arrival to one of the deluxe rooms - extremely comfortable bed! The pool area was lovely but be wary of the umbrellas which don't seem to have UV protection as we got a bit sunburned after spending most of a morning under what we thought was shade. Excellent breakfast with a variety of food (western and Vietnamese) and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
No real complaints, the resort is about 6km from Hoi An, so you need to take a taxi or their shuttle which could go more frequently, but certainly not a show stopper. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but there are some small shops/restaurants across the road which were quite good and cheap and will also do laundry. Highly recommended and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallieCBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This resort is located on beside the beach which has very nice and relaxing view. I stayed there for a week with my bf and it was awesome. Breakfasts are excellent with very good service especial Mr Tan _ PB manager. We were lucky to meet him one morning in the restaurant, he was very friendly and helpful when he gave us a lot information about hotel and Hoi An tour. Thanks to him, we had wonderful days in Hoi An. Pool place was not to crowd and very clean. However, the natural view from the pool to the ocean was the most thing that impressed my mind until now!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThoaTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

My Wife & I stayed at the Resort for 22 nights. We have previously been to Hoi An on 3 previous occasions and have stayed at 5* resorts and the Boutique is certainly on that level.The staff from the front desk to the bell boys,restaurant and the cleaning staff were all very courteous and attentive. I cannot understand why some tourists expect English to be spoken coherently by the staff as you must remember that Tourism is in its infancy in Vietnam say compared to Thailand. We stay in the Boutique Deluxe Room and I thoroughly recommend spending that extra $.They are in blocks of 2 ,very quiet and close to the Beach and the Pool..Overall we were sad when we had to depart as the 22 days had been memorable.
John . Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Lovely little hotel. Location outstanding, staff very good. Can't understand other negative reviews on here. Food was good value. Go for villa room or upstairs not ground floor. We had upstairs room and was nice and private.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was one of the highlights of our honeymoon. Such a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff and great facitilies. The pool is huge and is set just a little way away from the beach so that you can see the sea. The beach is spotless with lovely sunbeds and friendly lifeguards.

Go to the pool bar and try their Cao Lau - so tasty. If you're feeling like something closer to home, the Toasted Beauties are lovely too. Accompany with a fresh mango juice.

Breakfasts are superb, lots of choice and most of the hot dishes change daily. Be sure to ask for an iced coffee with condensed milk. Don't bother getting breakfast in bed as you lose out on the choices but if you're feeling lazy then it's still good food.

Food in their restaurant for lunches and dinner is also good. Some of the best things we tasted were the Vietnamese pancakes, malaysian spicy chicken, and the ribs.

Rooms are very spacious. We stayed in a Boutique Delux room which are the buildings nearer the beach than the ones in the main building. The beds are huge! And so comfy. We had some very good sleep here! The balocny had a lovely view of the pool and the sea which is so pretty when it's all lit up at night.

Catch the free shuttle buses to and from Hoi An town. The only thing I would say is that the last bus back to the hotel is at 9pm so we ended up getting a lot of taxis in the evenings. They could do with a later service.

The staff brought us a lovely honeymoon cake when we arrived and made us feel very special. Highly recommend. We will hopefully be returning next year as we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank the_chipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invernes, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed 5 nights at the start of July. We were picked up from Danang Airport by the hotel minibus and from there on in the staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive. I booked last November and since then had read a couple of negative reports on the hotel. We rented one of the two beach front villas for myself, my wife and two teenage sons and couldnt have been happier. The villa was perfect in every way, plenty of room, always immaculately clean. The bed was immense and the linen and pillows perfect. The poolside staff and the breakfast room staff were friendly - again I had read about problems wih communicating in English with th staff but we didnt have any problems at all - for those contributors complaining about this I would simply ask you to just relax folks and recognise your in a foreign country where english aint the primary language :-) We borrowed the hotel bikes on two occassions and also used the shuttle into Hoi An regularly. We ate dinner on our last night in hotel restaurant simply because we were tired and wanted an early night....but the food was excellent and service very friendly and attentive. On other nights we ate in Hoi An and once across the road at the (I think ) Ninh Cafe/restaurant. We would definitely stay here again - hats off to the hotel staff and managers for a great time, thanks guys.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GerryCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#77 of 142 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing