We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL, WONDERFUL STAFF” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hoi An Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #55 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL, WONDERFUL STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at the Boutique Hoi An Resort for four nights last week. From the moment we arrived and were greeted warmly, given hot towels and a lovely cool drink, we knew we had chosen the best place to stay in Hoi An.

We booked this hotel back in January and because our booking was early we were upgraded at that time to a Boutique Deluxe Room. These rooms are in villas set in the grounds with one other room next door. They are very spacious with a king size bed, sofa, writing table and chair and a large bathroom. There is an outside terrace with 2 chairs and a table.

The bed is comfortable though hard which seems to be the style in all good Vietnamese hotels. The air conditioning is quiet and the bathroom is divided into a shower, toilet and the vanity has two wash basins. The only thing missing from the room was an iron and ironing board. There are two great golf umbrellas which we used every day.

Unfortunately, we struck the rain from 2 typhoons so it was wet each day we were there. The only day we awoke to a clear sky, was the day we were leaving. We did manage to go for a walk along the beach that morning. The sand is soft and and there are umbrellas and chairs to sit under if you prefer the beach to the pool. From our walk, we found that the Boutique Resort was the nicest of the 4 or 5 other resorts we saw.

The shuttle is great and takes about 10 minutes into the centre of Hoi An. It is free and runs about 5 or 6 times a day. If you miss the shuttle at either end, the taxi fare is only $4. Hoi An is great for buying and having clothes made as well as leather jackets and shoes. It also has good restaurants at around $30 for two or even less depending on where you eat.

We ate out at Morning Glory and Cargo which are owned by the same owner. Both times we were given great tables upstairs on the balcony. We also had two dinners at the hotel and of course breakfast each morning. The dinners were fine but we preferred to eat out in the town for more variety and of course half the price. Also the wine list at the hotel was quite sparse. Due to the wet weather this was the reason we ate at the hotel on two nights.

The staff are wonderful and cannot do too much for you. The hotel is only a year old and everything is in pristine condition. We saw the resort at its worst, with rain coming down in buckets and huge winds and yet we loved our time there. I can only imagine how perfect it would be in good weather. If ever we plan another trip to Vietnam, we will put the Boutique Hoi An Resort on our must see again list.

Room Tip: I would definitely book a Boutique Deluxe Room for the size and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    484
    133
    20
    4
See reviews for
313
878
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Boutique for 4 nights at the end of our Vietnam trip. We were blown away when we entered the foyer, beautifully decorated and lovely helpful staff. Our room was clean and the bed was enormous. We only stayed in the main block, so the smaller more expensive rooms must have been even better! The hotel has free bicycles that we rode in to the outskirts of town easily, however any further and you must get a taxi or use the shuttle. Even when there were too many people on the shuttle the hotel paid for our taxi to get us in to town. When our transfer to the airport didn't show up on time, they were too happy to help. The pool was beautiful and clean and the lifeguard brought you towels and was always so friendly. The beach was pristine and the grounds of the hotel are immaculate. The breakfast is plentiful and varied with plenty of room to sit no matter what time you showed up - although depending on the staff will depend on whether you have to beg for a coffee or not! The only criticism would be that being in the main block, the doors are not all that sound proof and you could clearly hear noise (not that it is that frequent so far out of town) coming from nearby (music and voices), but it certainly wasn't that awful. The hotel does lack some atmosphere in its restaurants and bars and you would most likely prefer to go in to town for your main meals and stick to the hotel mainly for breakfast. We would easily recommend this picturesque hotel that would suit both couples, groups and families.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are very nice and kept very clean.
The hotel has a nice pool and you walk straight up to the beach to make a nice evening walk.
It is a bit far from Hoi An itself, but the hotel offers a great shuttle service (every 2 hours) and on very convenient times. It is a very god place to stay when going to Hoi An.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is around 40mins out of Da Nang airport but just a short distance from Ho An. The welcome we received at the Hotel was fantastic, after a cool drink and refresher towel and a very organised reception we were taken to our rooms. The rooms are very clean and are a good size. While the beds were a little hard on the back we did find this in most of the hotels we travelled to in Vietnam. We stayed in Boutique Deluxe Rooms and also the two bedroom villa for a couple of nights. The villa had a bath but this was built high up and was difficult to not only get into but extremely difficult to get out of as it doesn't have a step. If you have problems with mobility this is not the room for you. The shower came out of the wall over the bath but the water had nowhere to go so seeped off the edge of the bath and into the bedroom from the floor so be aware of this. The position of the hotel is fantastic a quick couple of kilometres to the centre of town - taxis are always available as is a free hotel shuttle at different times of the day. The pool is fantastic and crystal clear and there is a little pool for smaller children. The beach is accessed via the back of the hotel and you have your own little beach area right out the back. The day spa provides a good relaxation massage and you can get some good priced packages. The hotel staff are really helpful especially Van who went above and beyond to find things we were having difficulty getting hold of. He was the one that said yes when other staff said no they couldn't do it. The only downfall would be that the buffet breakfast was not as good as other hotels we went to but all in all would definately recommend this hotel. We were on a family trip and everyone enjoyed themselves and liked the accommodation.

Room Tip: If you are less mobile do not take a villa room as the bath/shower is not easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzyvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I was very happy with my stay at Boutique.

I thought it was very good value for money. The pool is really lovely and the beach pristine and gorgeous. We stayed in main block in room 304 and had a lovely view of pool and peak of sea. I was glad we hadn't paid more to stay in rooms closer to pool, as resort is small, so distance not an issue. 3rd floor was a good place to be for view. Rooms are nice and new and modern. Bathroom is very dim, but not really a big issue.

Staff were really lovely and friendly.

Wi Fi is excellent. Could still get it at beach and restaurants across road! :-)

Was really nice having a few restaurants across road. Ate there for lunch each day and highly recommend them. Food is very good at both and owners/staff are really lovely warm, caring people. They also do great cheap laundry. Next door to hotel you can buy cheap water, soda etc which is great.

Pool Bar prices for food and drinks are very reasonable. Was so great to stay at a resort where you could have cocktails and food and not stress about the price. So many hotels' poolside food charges are very expensive whereas here it was very reasonable.

Gym was small, but great that it had one.

Breakfast is not the best that I have seen but totally fine and plenty to eat, you will be happy with your breakfast. Egg station is good and they do egg white omlettes if you are health conscious. Was very pleased they did Vietnamese Iced Coffees at breakfast if you asked for them. Highly recommend them as thery are super yummy.

Shuttle times are pretty good, and taxis are cheap and easy to and from town.

Spa is lovely!

For a Four Star resort I would totally recommend it. Not total luxury but very very good place to stay. Totally recommend it if you come to Hoi An. Have stayed at Golden Sands 3 times before and though it gets very mixed reviews I have always been very happy there. They probably have a better pool which I was worried I would miss, but I really didn't as Boutique's is lovely too. Being a smaller resort I enjoyed it being easier to get around, how simple it was to just pop to bar in lobby to get ice for room, and local restaurants across road.

Wonderful stay and I will be back! :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luxuryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Great quality: good service, nice and big room, good breakfast, good food in menu, very clean, very new, good sea views, free shuttle service to Hoi An downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpanishCoupleNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

The resort:
The resort is 1 year old and seems to be getting into the swing of things, the service is excellent and they go out of their way to assist you in any way. My Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights with our 15 month old son. We got the resort shuttle service from the airport for US$30 (for 2 of us) but later on we found out that taxis are only US$16 (you can negotiate a fixed rate with the taxis and only pay what you agree on, not what is on the meter - this is what we did on the way back to the airport). The resort has a small gift shop, not too much but seemed reasonably priced compared to stores in town.

Room:
Our 'Superior' room was nice (309 on the third floor), although we asked for non-smoking but my Husband thought he could smell smoke from previous people - also the people would smoke on the balconies next to us so this was not really non-smoking. The resort provided us with a baby cot and it was all set up in the room when we arrived. However they only gave us 2 towels, even though there were 3 of us, and we had to ring up every day asking for an extra towel - I had hoped they would figure it out after the first day and just leave 3 towels each day when they serviced the room. We had a nice enough view over the pool, looking out to the ocean, but I am guessing the 4th floor (top floor) would be the best view). The shower needed more pressure. No bath in our room which was a pain with a baby but I am not sure which rooms have baths - we may have had to upgrade. The bed was large and comfortable. There are free small bottles of water in the room so take these with you each day and they will be replaced.

Pool Bar:
The pool bar does draft beer for VND22,000 but everything else at the bar is reasonably pricey. There is not a lot of food selection at the pool bar - we had the hamburger one day but for VND180,000 is it too expensive.

Beach:
The beach is excellent, life guard on duty and towels, chairs, umbrellas provided - you can even get drinks/food brought to you from the pool bar. The beach is clean, as is the water, and it is lovely and warm in the ocean.

Restaurants:
We didn't dine at the resort restaurant for meals (other than breakfast, which is great!) - the restaurant was too expensive). Across the road from the resort are 2 local restaurants, go to the one on the left called 'Co Hong' - it is fantastic! would highly recommend it. Try the port dishes with fried rice and the spring rolls and pork wontons are awesome! Also, if you just want a few cheap drinks/snacks for your room - walk out the front of the resort and on the left on the street is a small vendor - great prices and super friendly people (take your empty bottle back to them and they will be happy!). There is a mini fridge in the room so you can keep things cool.

Spa:
We didn't use the spa - too expensive and didn't offer the services that I was looking for (waxing in particular), maybe they could expand what they offer at the spa.

Price:
We booked through booking.com for US$99 per night (including breakfast) which is cheaper than booking directly with the resort (around US$150 with them).

Free shuttle into town:
We caught the resort free shuttle into town and back a few times but the schedule is random - into town at 9, 11, 3, 6, 7 and 9 then home from town at 9.30, 11.30, 3.30, 6.30, 7.30 and 9.30. We would go into town for dinner on the 6pm shuttle but would taxi home because 7.30pm was too early to return home and 9.30pm too late. Taxis to and from town cost around VND85,000. Also, if you just want to go into town for lunch then you would take the 11am shuttle there but can't return until 3.30pm - long lunch!

We would go back to this resort but only if we didn't find an even better deal somewhere else on the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 1 opposite the breakfast area are not private - people walk past all the time. Beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Netty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.4 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#78 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Fastbooking and Travelbag so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing