We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beachside resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #64 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beachside resort”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed for 5 nights early April. Very nice pool, got sunbed every day no problem. Breakfast plentiful and seating in lovely setting facing the pool. The town of Hoi Ann is lively with plenty of bars and restaurants and as said a taxi if you want to stay after 9.30 pm is only about £4. Eat at the bar across the road sometimes at lunch time and the food was excellent. Had several drinks there both during the day and in the evening. The only problem for me was that even though the hotel was on a dual carriage way it was extremely quiet after dark and 'rats' ran freely both in the road, the gutter and the restaurants. One ran across my husbands feet whilst were eating the most gorgeous pizza. This freaked me out,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springwaterclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    523
    141
    22
    6
See reviews for
337
947
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stunning location on beach with large pool and separate spa. Large rooms overlooking pool area, with lovely beach just a step away. Unfortunately we didn't have as long as we would have liked to "chill" as Hoi An is a most interesting old town (with a regular shuttle bus from the hotel), so spent some time there too. If you can, we would suggest spending as long as you are able in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Boutique Hoi An has some very lovely things about it: great service, food, pool and beach. Our room was nice with balcony view of grounds and pool. The resort offers a free shuttle to the old town on a set schedule, however a taxi ride is only around $5USD if needed. If you want to be in the thick of things within walking distance to the old town, this is not the place to stay. If you want to escape from the shops and restaurants and sightseeing, this is a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights, having been to Phan Theit first. First impressions were good. The first room we were offered had a funny smell, so we were immediately moved to another room (517) which was lovely. Only a little thing about the room, it was a deluxe room and in previous accommodation we were always given a bowl of fruit as a welcome, unfortunatley not in this one.

Sunbeds were a problem. Day 1 of our stay there was none, and the reservation manager, Linh explained the situation to us. They tried to resolve the matter by buying fold up beds, which was better than nothing, and initially blotted my opinion of the beach side hotel.

The breakfast was great, we had dinner in one night, also lovely as were the bar snacks.

Once they get there sunbed problem resolved and make sure there is enough for everyone, this will be a first class hotel, and I would return here in the future.

Room Tip: Our room 517 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed for 6 nights during out extended tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. It was a wonderful retreat and just right to recharge our batteries. Staff were really helpful and attentive and couldn't do enough for you. Room was on the ground floor and had a lovely view across the gardens towards the pool. It was large and airy with a really comfortable bed. Our only problem was with the bathroom. The side of the bath was extremely high and would be a problem with anyone who had mobility problems. The shower is over the bath and there is a fundamental design fault. The bathroom on occasions was completely flooded. However housekeeping were on hand to clean up the bathroom. Tea and coffee supplied and if more required just ask and it is there. Milk was always available by just asking also. Breakfast was amazing lots of choice with some variations each day. The pool area, gardens and beach were all very well maintained but the hotel need to invest in some more sun beds. Although it wasn't a problem for us some people had to wait for a bed to become available. We used the hotels bikes a few times, they are pretty old but operational and we really enjoyed using them. We were also given a free foot massage at the spa which we really enjoyed. The shuttle bus service to town is free if you use the arranged times or can be paid for at any other time and works well as it is about 6kms to town. Would recommend to family and friends and we will return when we are next in Vietnam.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, no 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymysurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nightshere during early April while sightseeing Hoi An.Found the resort a great place to unwind after adays sightseeing and shopping.. Rooms were goodand staff always friendly and ready to help. Pool was great to cool downat the end of the day, although a swim up bar would be good. Overall, value for money and will use again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hawesy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Great location, well designed and nice decor. But about a 10 minute drive from the centre of Hoi An. A free shuttle bus is offered that runs reasonalby regularly.
Situated on a nice white sandy beach and with excellent pool. Rooms are large with very comfy beds and pillows and free wifi is available throughout. Air conditioning works well. The downside in the room is the silly, not very functional over-bath shower that ends up soaking the floor. The bath is also difficult to get in and out of and will not suit a very elderly person or someone with some disability. The rooms have safes and dressing gowns and slippers are provided but there is no iron or ironing board.
The dining room is attractive and the breakfast spread large and very good. Other food also seems to be very good.
Bar and laundry prices are on the high side though there is a 20% discount on some bar drinks during "happy hour".
Staff are friendly And helpful and a welcome fruit drink is provided on check in.
Would score 5 stars with a better bath/shower arrangement and banning smoking in reception and other public areas.
Recommend.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#84 of 152 in Hoi An
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing