We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beachside location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Beachside location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were only able to stay one night because of a Typhoon, but the beach side villas are fabulous, well appointed and very comfortable. I did look at their basic hotel rooms and thought that they were nothing too special. The location and beach great and a regular shuttle bus runs into Hoi An - which will do special pick ups by arrangement if you can't manage the timetable - one just has to give them half an hour notice.
I think that some basic maintenance is needed as many of the handles on the external doors were failing - but that would be the extent of my negative reviews.
The breakfast is good and the staff appear to be genuinely concerned about the comfort and welfare of their guests.
We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    526
    141
    23
    6
See reviews for
340
947
38
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This is by far a exceptional hotel! My only gripe would be that the hotel maintenance staff check the fixture and fittings as these are tired and in some cases worn!

But as stated we truly believe this hotel/resort is and was superb and the type of "boutique" residence that works well

What impressed us was being collected and offered a wet towel to freshen up and then water to quench that thirst in the humidity and heat!

Having arrived the day after the typhoon. We were struck by the brilliance of the ground staff working tirelessly hard to bring back the hotel to normality.

All staff throughout the complex were warm and always courteous! A smile or hello goes a long way and everyone at the hotel was like this!
If we had a query they were keen to help and resolve this.

The free shuttle bus into the "old town" was a great touch and this was only a 10mins drive! Once here you can get your suit tailored to fit you perfectly or shoes designed to fit accurately! The only downside to this is that it felt rushed

The hotel restaurant food was pretty good and the breakfast in particular was good! Again the staff team offered a great service and were always on hand to assist

The room a superior deluxe, over looked the pool and was very comfortable indeed! We would say the only issue was the water pressure for the shower, it was not always so powerful!

The gym was ok as was the pool! The beach was tranquil and hardly anyone was on there so you felt special and the walk along it was devine!

The hotel team didn't charge us for the night we could not arrive, due to the typhoon and they instigated the refund via our travel agent! We hadn't expected this and therefore were pretty blown away by this!

There's a restaurant across the road and the lady on the front is very personable! The food was cooked fresh and was tasty! Unfortunately for us both we had upset stomachs the next day! I think whoever goes there needs a cast iron stomach

So for anyone looking for a great place to stay in beautiful, relaxing surroundings then this hotel is perfect!

We cannot thank the staff team enough for making our stay at the resort any better than they did under the circumstances! It was a fantastic stay
We definitely recommend that you stay here and you will not be disappointed!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nero_1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Really enjoyed our 3 nights at this hotel, the location is very good being right on the beach. Watching the local fisherman pulling in their fishing nets was a real treat!
Breakfast was great, cocktails by the pool in happy hour was also nice
Hoi An isn't far either catch the hotel shuttle bus or a local taxi for around USD5 so not too expensive
Ticked all the boxes for me, great value, great location, great staff, very clean rooms with easy access to the pool, which was very nice
Really good venue for all travellers especially families, with the beach and the nice pool
Shopping in Hoi An is also fun! Warning! Take an extra bag to carry home your purchases!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed for three nights recently at the Boutique Hoi An and was extremely impressed by the resort and surrounds. The large pool is surrounded by timber decking - much easier on the feet and heat - and glorious green gardens. The beach is stunning white sand and home to the local fisherman who still pky their trade in basket weave round "boats". Rooms are clean, modern and well maintained. Breakfast also very good with ample selection of both asian and european tastes. Shuttle service operates to the old village daily. Was thoroughly blown away by this lovely hotel and location, and will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel,great location right on the beach, a little bit far away from Hoi An, but the hotel has a courtesy bus that we used it works quite well, great shopping and Taylor's, the staff were lovely and helpful, rooms clean and tidy, the food at the hotel was good, their is lots of great places to eat in Hoi An,their is a great little restaurant across the road from the hotel, and a laundry service, they also have a great massage service, just wish we could have spent more time their, we were on a tour, If I get to go back to Vietnam I would go back to Hoi An and stay at the Boutique Hoi An Resort, I would recommend this Hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks Uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lovely location here but definitely lacking in some elements of hospitality. Very overpriced wine, drinks and food and nothing interesting or entertaining - not even recorded background music in bar areas - which meant no-one stayed in for the evenings as it was so lacking in atmosphere. Reception staff offer the odd greeting but no other guest relations policy. A fair way in shuttle bus to town and staff often unable to change any money for local purchases which can be irritating. Pool pleasant to look at. Rather a lot of early morning angle grinding and noisy renovations going on in the resort coupled with similar noses from workshop on roadside opposite. Beach is beautiful - good hour's walk in either direction, nice restaurants to the right after a fair walk, public beach with cheap snacks and beer to the left. Super little shop just outside who offer reasonably priced day trips, laundry, cold wine and other alcoholic and soft drinks. Co Hong , family run restaurant opposite with super local food ( a little slow but remember all freshly prepared). Hong will chill wine for you if you let her know you are coming and peanuts while you wait for food is a nice touch. Lovely , genuine lady (even drove me to Da Nang Eye Hospital as a favour when I had an eye problem) who is willing to adapt anything to your taste. Despite all the bad comments Dalat (Export) wine is fine for around 3 GBP a bottle once nicely chilled. Hotel breakfast - nice variety but rather surprised that no bananas in fruit selection which I missed. Happy hour rather lame at only 20% off selected drinks. Nice gym with chilled water on tap. The beachfront location is the best asset here - wouldn't advise this resort for the young at heart but was pleasant for us ( in our 50's).

Room Tip: Top floor of main building has the best view & nice balconies, ground floor rooms are in full vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

From the outside, this is one of the nicest looking resorts in the area with its old colonial style buildings and pavilions. The pool is lovely. The beach is great! Inside, it is also nice enough, but there seemed to be something missing. It has the potential to be absolutely full of character and charm, but instead, we found the decor to be nothing special. The dining room has a cavernous echo to it which made it somewhat uninviting. If there is a large group of laughing guests inside, they will be the only ones enjoying the atmosphere.
We stayed in a Boutique Deluxe Room half way between the pool and the beach. It was a good location for privacy. Some of the rooms closer to the main building and on the ground floor of the main building would certainly lack privacy as people naturally walk right by their front windows to get to the restaurant or the lobby of the hotel. Our room was large and we appreciated having a double sink in the bathroom. But again, the décor really lacked any kind of warmth or thought. There are large photos on the walls in the rooms and in the public areas of the hotel, but they are unfortunately not particularly good or interesting photos.
The breakfast was OK, but we preferred to eat in town once we discovered how good the food was elsewhere. We had breakfast at the hotel 2 of the 5 mornings we were there. We ate dinner there one evening and the food was good. However, I would recommend heading into town to eat.The staff was all friendly and helpful, but there was nothing that I could call "above and beyond".
This was our first time in Hoi An, and we decided to stay on the beach, thinking that it would be nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but we enjoyed the town so much that we have decided that next time we will stay either in town or much closer to town than the Boutique.
So, in short, It was a good place to stay, but not one of the best places we have stayed so it is only getting an average rating.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms closer to the beach provide more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneworld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#82 of 153 in Hoi An
883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#39 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing