We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #62 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to spend New Year”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stopped over the New Year break with friends who had children of a similar age. The resort is lovely and the staff couldn't be more helpful. It back directly onto a wonderful beach.

For the New Year period, we were forced to buy the buffet dinner package, which is really the norm for that time of year. Although it was quite pricey (especially for Vietnam) it was pretty good value. We had a wonderful time and would come back again if we were ever in the area.

Room Tip: There is a small shop just outside the resort. Take your laundry there and have it done for less th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JontyK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    519
    135
    22
    6
See reviews for
331
934
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Two days just not enough. Hoi An is a characterful local fishing port, once a major trade emporium. Lots of chinese and Japanese influence and an old town with a bustling local market to walk round; see the sights and smell the smells. Full of good local food in a living business community. Hoi An also bustles with cloth and tailoring shops, where we were happy with our purchases.

The Resort is about 5 minutes drive out of town on the seas edge - a beautiful sandy run down to the waves. The hotel rooms are very modern and comfortable and look over gardens and a large swimming pool. The restaurant serves good Vietnamese and western food. Service is attentive and charming - even if limited English from staff and no Vietnamese creates the occasional confusion. All the staff want to do their best. Occasionally you may be disturbed early in the morning c 5.30 by the local administration's habit of playing music for ti chieh over round the locality - it sort of adds a local flavour ! You may want to spend time in Hoi An but we also found a couple of days around the hotel a great restorative to thedriving and rush of trying to "do" Vietnam in 2 weeks.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AZandDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We arrived at the Boutique Hoi An Resort two days after the typhoon had devastated a lot of the property. Due to this disturbance our television did not work, the pool was out of action for half a day and the staff were unfortunately taking down the damaged trees from the beach area at the back....... But bounce back it did.... Our room was large, had two king single beds. The bathroom area was big - shower made for two (water a little dodgy at times, although may have been from the damage again). Shower products instead of being in containers were in small jars on the hand basin (nice touch). Our room had a large balcony and outdoor setting, which over-looked the pool area and the magnificent gardens. Just beautiful. The room was very clean and housekeeping staff arrived also late in the afternoon to see if you would like more towels etc.,. At the back near the pool was an area to relax and enjoy a drink with friends. On the opposite side you could enjoy a massage etc. Local shopping to the markets was not very far away. Breakfast was delicious. We also ate at the restaurant there for tea one night. Chicken breast stuffed with ham and cheese (very nice). This was my favourite hotel in Vietnam that we stayed at and if we ever go back this is where we will stay and take advantage of the fabulous location, view and services that this hotel has to offer. Well done management and staff !!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room that has a balcony and faces back onto the pool area. Our room was quiet and pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having been in Hanoi for a few days we expected hoi an to be a welcome break from the hustle and bustle, it's reported as being the Venice of Vietnam in many of the books and we were looking forward to staying 5 nights in the boutique hotel to add a touch of class on our honeymoon.
We arrived at our hotel yesterday to a grunt at reception, a stark difference to the staff and people we met in Hanoi. The room is large and the bed is very comfortable and the room is very clean however there is a smell from the bathroom and we have to keep the curtains pulled to allow any level of privacy as everybody at the restaurant or walking to the pool can see in our bedroom windows, even half length frosted glass would have been a great improvement! We had a cocktail each last night at the hotel bar, my wife's was like cough syrup and mine was not much better!breakfast this morning was cold and ok at best!
The old town have some nice restaurants with good food and nice drinks however the town is a bit dirty and whereas we did not get pestered once in Hanoi one is constantly being so here, from shops trying to drag you in to street vendors also during your meals people coming up to you trying to sell stuff!
Overall we have been disappointed with both the hotel(staff/food/room/drinks) and the town itself, surprisingly we are left missing Hanoi even though this was meant to be the beautiful luxurious part of the trip! Hopefully we can make it thru the next 4 days without being anymore disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squidgy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the tail end of our recent honeymoon. We were supposed to stay at the Victoria Resort and Spa, however due to the damage caused by the recent typhoon they were closed. Thankfully the Boutique was able to accommodate us at the last minute, and there was even a cake and congratulatory letter in our room on arrival, which was a nice touch. We stayed in a Boutique Deluxe Room overlooking the garden and beach - what a view! The room was large and well equipped, and the bathroom was spotless. My only issue with the room was that with the large windows every man and his dog (well, guests and staff) walking past could see in when the curtains were open. It was a little disconcerting.
The staff were generally helpful and friendly. They were happy to help us book a cooking class, however it turned out that they had unfortunately booked us on the wrong day. This meant we missed our only opportunity as we had wanted to go on our last night in Vietnam. They were quick to apologise, but tried to pass the blame on to the cooking school, saying they must have heard wrong.
The free shuttle bus service to Hoi An is a nice touch, but taxis are cheap outside the bus timetable. Laundry service was reasonably priced and good quality. The pool and outdoor bar were lovely.
Breakfast was average and the restaurant staff didn't seem as friendly as the reception staff.
Overall we had a pleasant stay at the Boutique, there were just a few minor details that were lacking.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ground floor, unless you're happy to keep your curtains closed. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful environment. We stayed two nights at this property. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the toilet is spotless. Overall from this point of view everything is at a high level of maintenance. The service is very good, excellent cocktails and good and the food is very affordable. The breakfasts are varied. Taste the pancakes and waffles, it's a real delight. They have a very nice pool and the spa will relax you after a day of wondering around. In short, we keep good memories of this stay at Boutique Hoi An.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just had 4 nights at Hoi An Boutique Hotel. Excellent!!! The facilities, location and staff were all fantastic. Breakfast was very good. The beach was clean and it was great to watch the local fishermen coming in to shore in their "half coconut" boats. Shuttle Bus service to Old Quarter was very good, but could run hourly instead of every two hours. Otherwise taxi for 100,000 Dong ($5). Try eating across the road from the hotel - 3 restaurants in a row - the middle one is best, with the girls (two sisters) very friendly. Mum also does laundry out the back for $1.50 AUD per kilogram. It was ready on same day, neatly folded (not pressed - but Ok to wear) and fresh smelling - a bargain!! One of the sisters also runs the beauty salon next door with massages. Had an hour massage for $7. Try the restaurants across the river from the old quarter - they have a great view and a bit cheaper. Loved Hoi An and hope to come back to this resort.

Room Tip: Worth the extra to get a bungalow room away from the main building. Nice outlook over the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarleneWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#84 of 147 in Hoi An
864 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#39 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing