We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel during July 2013, location and private beach are very nice and private, the hotel is very clean and well looked after. The dining facilities are consistently very high at all times and the staff are attentive and competent. I will definetly stay here again

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building rather than a bungalow type room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeepMovin255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    512
    134
    22
    5
See reviews for
326
922
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Good sized rooms, nicely decorated, all very clean and a very comfortable, large bed. The gardens and pool area are beautiful and immaculate, and the spa is a nice addition and very reasonably priced (can highly recommend the back, neck and shoulder massage). The weather wasn't good enough for the beach but there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. The free shuttle bus runs regularly (and in the evening) to the centre of Hoi An which is really useful. The other plus point is the food - really imaginative and good cooking (would recommend the 'Hoi An platter for an appetizer). The breakfasts are good with a wide variety. If you can, opt for a superior room in one of the bungalows rather than in the main hotel - spacious, and good to have your own terrace.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with very well sized rooms.
Lovely staff always willing to make an effort.
Breakfast was good.
Would definitely recommend to those who want the best of Hoi An together with the ability to have good down time.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with very good service! We stayed over Christmas (did not see the sun for a week!), but had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The shuttle to HoiAn is very comfortable, but also the bicycles provided by the hotel were a good way to drive around. It was very enjoyable including a nice X-mas gala dinner and entertainment.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good sized rooms, very clean and with all the usual ammenities. I went in mid December so it was rather cold, but the pool area was immaculate, as was the beach (too windy and rough for swimming this time of year). They have a regular shuttle to Hoi An town but not frequent enough in my opinion and I ended up having to catch taxis as it was more convenient for me. Great service and also great breakfast. It would be a lovely hotel in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daceydacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is nice with comfortable rooms and a small spa area. The hotel features a very nice pool that is impeccably clean but I cannot comment on the sandy beach in front as we did not swim since the weather was not good. The breakfast buffet is also good and we were lucky to enjoy a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner at the hotel with a lovely buffet and delightful entertainment. Everything we asked for was delivered within a 5 minute time frame (no exaggeration) but please beware that we did not go at peak season.

The hotel is located 2.5 km far from Hoi An and one can take the hotel's shuttle bus which you have to book half an hour in advance and hope for availability or take a taxi that costs 6 US dollars (120,000 dong) each way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarSo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was traveling solo and the weather in Hoi An was dreary, so I understand that people might have a very different experience of this property than I did over Christmas week, 2013. I went planning on a 6-day warm weather resort trip...I have been to Hoi An before (although not in December) and stayed at Victoria but thought I would try something new. Due to the weather, i was never able to swim in the ocean or the pool. It only rained one day but it was cool (60F) during the days and much cooler at night. The hotel has no heat and no space heaters, so the only way to stay warm in my room was under the comforters provided (they gave me a second one). The breakfast is not up to the standards of other fine Asian resorts, and the food in general is lackluster (but Ha Nhi across the street from the hotel, a family-owned cafe, is great). The rooms are nice, (with beautiful photographs of Hoi An on the walls) but lack bathtubs and are generally pretty sterile, as is the entire hotel. The "Wow" factor is the pool, which is gorgeous and I'm sure a real pleasure in better weather. The gym is pretty sad... a few weights and three cardio machines, also not up to quality levels of other similar Asian hotels. The shuttle to town operates only 3 times a day in either direction but i mostly used bikes to get around....the free hotel bikes all need replacement so I would ride one into Hoi An and then rent a better bike from Hiep Hoi An Travel on 50 Cua Dai St. Wifi is free for a reason....its completely undependable. Having said all that, though, I have to say that the staff (as in all other Vietnamese properties I've visited) was extremely helpful and very friendly. The general manager, Phan Thanh Nhan, was understanding of my concerns but told me there was nothing that could be done about the heating situation, although he said they may install a heating system at some point. He said that the weather was very unusual for the time of year but in talking to locals they said it was typical of the past few winters. In perfect weather, this could be a much nicer place, despite its lack of personality, so my review certainly isn't the last word. However, I would not stay there again whatever the weather...its back to the Victoria for me when I visit Hoi An again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#81 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing