We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury for a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #62 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah
Level Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Luxury for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed three nights at this resort and really enjoyed. The rooms are spacious with large balconies and great showers that aren't over bathtubs. The beds were the best I have slept in and the included breakfast was first class. Whilst the resort is about 5 kms from the main part of Hoi An the hotel provides a free shuttle bus six times a day. The hotel also provides free bikes and it is an easy ride into town. If you are reluctant to pay the hotel prices for drinks and meals there are restaurants across the road that provide very good meals.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but if you can afford it go for a deluxe room as they are in separate blocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterjr41Mandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    518
    135
    22
    5
See reviews for
330
933
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 24 days on holiday and we spent 5 nights here to recharge our batteries before moving on. It met our needs very well and we loved the pool and beach. I've read a few reviews complaining that the transfers into Hoi An could be more frequent, although I agree it isn't a problem to worry about as we had 2 or 3 taxis and they only cost £2 or £3 a go rather than hanging around.

We had a very nice room with balcony over looking the pool, the breakfast was lovely with lots of variety.

Great clean and pleasant hotel in a good location which I would highly recommend.

Tip - if you get a taxi from airport print off a map to show driver and have the tel no of hotel in case they need it. The hotel is not difficult to find but our taxi driver took us around the houses (on this occasion I don't think it was deliberate he just assumed the hotel was in town!) we paid just under £15 for what was probably only a £10-£12 trip!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent 4 nights over New Year at this place. The Staff at reception very friendly and responsive to any complaint . The resort is clean however some small glitches let us down.
The drainage in the showers is very poor so every day we would flood the shower cubicle. The toilet flush in our room not working well , so moved room. Very small space to put a normal 32inch bag. Breakfast was good except the cooked oriental food kept in warmers always cold. We wanted to skip the New Year Grand Buffet but already paid for by the agent - however the food and beverage made real effort in the presentation and quantity of food so surprisingly good and so was the entertainment . We skipped the New year countdown to be in Hoi An with the crowds .
Service at pool for food not to par and the food comes from main hotel after order. Pool staff efficient and quick with new towels. Housekeeping was efficient .On departure front desk wanted to charge us for the rubbers sandals and laundry bag - they found the slippers in another room as we had 3 rooms for the family.Not sure what had happened to laundry bag - decided not to charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

If you'd like a nice place to stay with private beach, white sand , big swimming pool , basic gym, then this is it- a bit luxurious but nicely done. The rooms are spacious, bed is huge and comfy, very good range for breakfast buffet.
It is a little way out of ancient town, but provides bicycles and shuttle bus.
The staff are attentive , ready to help and speak good English .
There is also a spa there and when we were there last couple of days, they had 30% off- good proper massage , professional and clean. Sadly though, it was too cool for swimming .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KOSSYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We are a family with two older children and have just spent 8 nights at this resort (extended from 6 nights as we liked it so much). The rooms were big, spotless and extremely comfortable, quite luxurious, with balconies and pool view. Endless supplies of shower gel, shampoo, combs, brushes,etc etc. Great housekeeping services each day, including evening turn-down and fresh bath mats etc again if needed. Lovely buffet breakfast, especially sitting out on the patio in the fresh morning sunshine. Great service at pool and on the beach - towels brought to you, drinks orders delivered. This resort is perfectly situated if you want to escape the busyness of Hoi An centre, but it provides easy and regular access by shuttle bus so you can pop into town whenever you want to in just a 5 minute ride. A cab ride outside of shuttle bus times is cheap and easily accessed. We were spoilt and given complimentary foot massages, and came home one evening to find little plates of petit-fours had been placed in our rooms. All up this resort surpassed our expectations. If you want to be part of the busy village at all times then this resort is probably not the right area for you, rather stay in the town - however it is exactly what we wanted!

Room Tip: We loved our rooms on upper level of the maisonettes, they were private and had views. I would prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very nice hotel with a comfortable room and friendly staff. The only criticism I would have is that the bar and lounge area runs straight through from the main lobby which made it feel a bit clinical at the time of year we were there (December)and thus not very cosy although that did not deter us from having a drink there !

Pool and gardens must be lovely in warmer weather.

It's a wee bit out from Hoi An so next time I might look at somewhere closer in.

On one night we eat in at the hotel and were very pleased by the quality of the food served.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aluakea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Room is clean and comfortable and looks out over the beautiful pool area. I can hear the surf crashing on the sand as the beach is 1 minute walk away. It is a lovely place to relax and unwind. I spent the morning at the spa and all treatments were very good. There is a 30%discount on treatments now. Breakfast is good and food and variety plentiful. I ate in the dining room and my evening meal was tasty. The wine list is limited. The checkin was excellent and I was upgraded. There is a shuttle bus into the old town or it is an inexpensive taxi ride.

Room Tip: I would stay clear of rooms 522 - 525 as they are next to the pool filtering system which is quite l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#81 of 147 in Hoi An
863 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#39 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing