We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice resort on a not (yet) crowded beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hoi An Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #55 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“nice resort on a not (yet) crowded beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful designed hotel area with very friendly staff (especially the girls and one trainee girl at reception), with some rooms in the main building (all terrace on the ground floor, balcony on the upper floors) and some bungalows near the swimming pool.

I preferred staying in a room on the upper floor with balcony, because there was no fence on the terrace of the ground floor rooms and people can easily take a look at your bedroom.

size, interior, facilities and amenities were alright. free wifi.

light in the bathroom is quite bad, since it is some energy safing light. the moment you turn it on, it is dark in the bathroom and you have to wait about 5 minutes until there is enough light in the bathroom.

water of the swimming pool is warm. anyways I think that there are not enough sunchairs, woman with bad behaviour taking sunbaths without top.

quality and quantity of food at the breakfast buffet was excellent.

there is a free shuttle bus a few times a day taking you to the old town of Hoi An (and back to the hotel), if you want to go to the city at another time, you have to pay for the shuttle service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank _Betty_Sue_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    484
    133
    20
    4
See reviews for
313
878
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the Hoi An Boutique with my wife and two children and we had an amazing 5 day holiday. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and they provided excellent service. The resort itself was first class everything you need for a relaxing holiday is right there. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa (room 702) and it was spacious, luxurious and had a fantastic view of the beach.
The resort provides a shuttle service into town (about 6kms away) and whilst it could run more frequently it is a good service.
I highly recommend staying at the resort, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want a 2 bedroom villa ask for 701 or 702, these are the only 2 bedrooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located right on the beach and both beach and pool are gorgeous. The hotel is located a few miles from hoi an but provides excellent respite from the hustle and bustle of the town. The shuttle service is excellent and the staff are very friendly. We loved our stay here and would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and peaceful spot...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Spent a week in the hotel and had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and serviced well. The pool was amazing (unfortunately the weather wasn't warm enough to actually go swimming) and the grounds were immaculate. The shuttle bus into town was convenient but could probably run a bit more frequently. Lovely resort that was just the right size, not too big so the staff didn't recognise you but big enough that it provides all the required facilities.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kjwarriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

A lovely place to have some rest and relaxation. Rooms were excellent, food and service great. Walkable distance to town if keen for a stroll just be aware of the motorbikes!! Spa facilities enjoyable. Bus shuttles from Hoi An can be limited they should review.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 305lfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Boutique Hoi An Resort is situated out of the main Hoi An shopping district. It has a daily shuttle bus (free) from the resort but times are a bit limited and the bus can be full if you are not early. It is a quiet location for those who want to be away from the hustle and bustle. The staff were friendly and always helpful. Breakfast was great with a good variety of foods to choose from. The rooms were great - clean and tidy and your room was made up at night before bed if you were not in your room. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The beach villas are lovely and they must have double glazed window as you hardly hear the waves at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights during our Honeymoon Tour. We started in Ho Chi Minh City and finished in Hanoi. We were greeted with warm towels and refreshing iced teas. Our room had an ocean view and was very clean and modern. The service was excellent and the food was good. We recommend getting the Traditional Vietnamese Massage. We felt so relaxed! They offer a free shuttle to Ancient Town. The town is so lovely and quaint and has many restaurants and shops.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StarryMight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.4 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#78 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Travelbag so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing