We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hoi An Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at boutique hoi an hotel for 8 nights in February.I cannot recommend it enough.rooms are spacious,well equipped,comfortable and every amenity you could wish.The cleanliness and housekeeping are exceptional and there is even an evening turndown service! The staff are welcoming,helpful and friendly and they are all a credit to the hotel.must mention in particular quod who went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.the public areas and facilities are excellent and the hotel's private beach is stunning.the restaurant offers excellent food and service with a first class breakfast service.we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 4th floor which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    485
    133
    20
    4
See reviews for
313
879
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for six nights.After visits to Hanoi and Saigon it was a great place to relax.The rooms were good.The staff were very friendly.We had breakfast included in the booking and it was excellent with a wide choice. The pool and the gardens were maintained to a very high standard.The beach is clean with sun beds and umbrellas. The free shuttle bus to Hoi An was a bonus.
The hotel is a great place for a relaxing stay.If you want fresh local food visit Ha Nhi restaurant ( just cross the road outside the hotel) the food is excellent. We visited most lunch times and were paying about £5 for lunch for two with drinks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank halfslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of an escorted tour of Vietnam, tailor made in the UK. We arrived late at night & were shown to our room which was a ground floor(part of a 2 up 2 down block) After a good nights sleep, we opened our curtains to see a beautiful pool & well kept pretty gardens. Ours was a ground floor room , closer to the restaurant, but it was not far from the pool area & a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of foods to choose from. The hotel provides a shuttle bus service into Hoi An, which we used one evening. I would advise not to be late for the return trip or you run the risk of not getting a seat & therefore having to get a taxi back to the hotel (although it probably wouldn't cost much). We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening as we had had a long tiring day sightseeing & had a very enjoyable meal. The only downside was the lack of atmosphere due to only a few tables occupied. I think most people tend to go into Hoi An as there are so many wonderful places to eat. Lunch at the poolside was superb. All staff were friendly & very attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equally good but if you want a sea view, you need to be in an upstairs room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joolz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is really well thought out for couple. We stayed in a nice room which was comfortable and spacious with an area for us to relax and the room had everything we needed. The staff were all amazing. From reception, to restaurant to housekeeping… everyone was friendly and helpful. It was very professionally run. Will defiantly return when funds allow us and we thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 173JBOX11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived here for a two night stay as part of our trip with friends to Vietnam. Up to that point it was going well, but upon arrival we were informed that the hotel had only booked two rooms instead of the three required for our party. Subsequent investigation via the email booking trail indicated this was the hotels mistake and not the local agents.
The only option we had was to put three of us in one room as we were told the hotel was fully booked.
We were shown to rooms 102 and 104, which are located in the main block adjacent to the reception and restaurant. These were on the ground floor and overlooked part of the garden and another block of accommodation. The rooms themselves were small and after a camp type bed replaced a two seater sofa it was even smaller!
The hotel offered us a free meal for three as means of an apology and this was subsequent exteded to all 5 of us later on. When we did go for dinner we were shown the set dinner menu which didn't suit my wife or sister as they are vegetarians. It was a struggle to convince the staff to let us choose a meal from the main menu! As it transpired we only had a simple starter and main and a beer or soft drink, but we still had to pay for our drinks. l think that it was slightly mean that we were offered a meal, but still had to pay for our drinks, however small an amount.
The hotel itself is OK, set on a beach. But the beach is not clean and it is not suitable for a beach stroll. The pool is large, but on the afternoon we chose to go there there were no towels, but some of the other guests appeared to have three or four?
The restaurant staff were not overly friendly and appeared not as well trained as others that we had encountered on our trip. Our experience was one that we would rather forget. If you stay here, try and stay in the rooms beside the pool as they are quieter. Our room was housed close to a large generator that periodically started up and made a hell of a noise. The downstairs rooms in the main block do not have any privacy and if you sit out you will have to get on with your neighbours as there is not dividing wall to separate the rooms.
My travelling companion has been refunded his room cost, but that is small consolation as he paid a single supplement and my wife and I had to share a room for two nights which were not planning to do!


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wiggy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

After the mayhem and organised chaos of Hanoi this hotel oozed tranquility and calm The staff are an absolute delight and the opportunity for 2 days R and R poolside in the most immaculate setting was heaven We ate on night in the restaurant which was good but slightly lacking in atmosphere and in town the next Modern and efficient - light and airy would go back at the drop of a hat Thank you!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GREENSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipton under Wychwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a well appointed modern beach hotel. We had a deluxe poolside room for 3 nights which was great. The gardens are well maintained with a private beach and a professional spa. The sea is pretty rough here so only really suitable for a quick dip. Pool has comfy lounges and a bar serving a good selection of food and drinks. The food in the Hotel is of a good quality, you obviously pay more than in town, but it's reasonable, we had room service two main courses for $20. Breakfast is also pretty good with fresh fruit, fresh breads and an egg station etc. Hoi An itself is 6km away so take the free shuttle or a taxi is $5, enjoy the food, the market the atmosphere of the old town and get a suit or two made, its a cool town with a great ambiance. The only slight let down at the Hotel was the service at times. First the air con didn't work, after a few visits from maintenance we were given another room. Not a massive issue but we then had to re pack everything and then wait in the new room for a good 25 minutes for our cases when we wanted to go to bed. Next I ordered a taxi and had to wait 15 mins after the time booked, I think the receptionist forgot and called again when I asked, again nothing major just a bit frustrating . Finally we requested our bags to be collected at 7.50am for a 8am check out, but the porter didn't appear so at 8 we got halfway to reception before assistance was given, then we had to wait again to have our room checked before leaving. Overall a very good stay but with a little more attention to detail on service delivery it could have been great!

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing deluxe room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odie1kenobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.4 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#79 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Property: Boutique Hoi An Resort
Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#35 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Travelbag, Fastbooking and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing