We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa(Hoi An)
US$64
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
1,063
597
161
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
597
161
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busmain buildingbeach bardeluxe roomprivate beachlarge poolplenty of sunbedsold townr rbeautiful hotelsun loungersshuttle servicestayed here for nightsthe ground flooregg stationrelaxing stayrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time to Hoi An and this Resort was a great introduction to a beautiful place.

We booked a standard room as we didn't plan to be in our room much. The bed and pillows comfortable, clean linen and towels. Room good size with lovely balcony overlooking the garden (and we also had a view of the ugly vacant block of land next door, which was OK it still felt like paradise). Air-conditioning worked well. Had a few issues with our key (sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't) Stayed on Level 3.

Gardens and Pool area well kept, plenty of sunbeds. Beach area was amazing. There is a bar/tables & chairs near the pool, where you can order food/drinks.

Cheap little shops next door or across the road to buy drinks/snacks.

Shuttle bus to and from the hotel into town was great and the times worked well. I liked the fact that if they didn't have enough room on the bus or it didn't pick you up from in town as per the timetable they paid for the taxi fare (nice touch).

Breakfast was plentiful and good variety (a bit limited on Asian variety). Breakfast floor staff need to be a little more focused, the chef on the egg station was great. Also the making of the Vietnamese coffee was inconsistant which was a bit disappointing but we still enjoyed it daily.

Overall I did enjoy our stay at this Resort and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 12 days in June. The hotel was quiet for the 1st few days as it is low season. Then several local family's came to stay, they all seemed to come with big families and the resort is too small for big groups. They had us awake at 6am. We had to move rooms. In my experience boutique hotels are usually more for couples and are usually quiet and relaxed. The hotel is on a great beach. The rooms are very clean with a big comfy bed. The toiletries come in pots which could easily break in the shower and I don't know what brand they were, there were just refilled every day.If you can afford to get a beach side room. Breakfast is a average and service could be better. The shuttle in to town is great. The spa is good value if to get the long stay discount and is very good, but we tried to book a message for both of us at the same time in the evenings and we were told this is no possible after 6pm because it was low season they did not have the staff. We were very disappointed by this. We spoke to reception about this they said we could get a couples message but only on Friday night at 5.30pm we were looking for any other night. The pool is beautiful in the centre of the grounds, it is very warm
In spite of the above we had a wonderful time and we would willingly go back again.

Room Tip: Get a room near the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose3243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Firstly, I need to point out that we were a couple travelling without children with the expectation of a quiet and relaxing long weekend break. We stayed in one of the 'premier rooms' which is in the main block and is closest to the road / reception.

The pros

Lovely beach
Exceptionally clean and well maintained hotel (except air con which I will come on to)
Good shuttle service into town

The cons

The noise! The doors in our blocks constantly slammed and despite telling reception, it got no better. The road is noisy with horns beeping throughout the night and the karaoke bar across the road playing music for 14 hours on Sunday, so loud, we could hear every word and it was not pretty!

Cleaners started work at 7am and drag furniture around bedrooms which woke us some mornings with scrapping of floor tiles

Some rooms in the block were being renovated without warning to us and this started at 7am even on a Sunday. Drilling and banging at times was unbearable and again woke us.

The air con in our room only had one speed which was slow and meant we were hot at night. We asked reception at 11am on our first full day to look at it and when we returned from town at 5pm nothing had been done and they didn't communicate with us. After phoning up to ask for an update they sent a maintenance man with no English who couldn't fix it, we went around in circles for 30 mins being told there was no issue despite the air con control panel not working properly before we requested a fan and were told the resort didn't have any. Eventually after I asked to see the resort manager, a fan appeared. At no point did staff apologise for the trouble this saga caused us.

The food is very average and I wouldn't recommend staying in at night for dinner. Breakfast is ok.

Lots of kids at this resort so pool side relaxing is not that easy but great if you have kids as lots of friends to be made.

So if you are a couple, go elsewhere or pay more to stay in one of the detached properties nearer the ocean though these are pricey for two people.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples and won't stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathryn_L81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place is one of the best places I've been to! They gave us an unexpected discount since we stayed a long time (a week) and the facilities are excellent. The only thing that could improve is the food, which is a bit dull.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Its just a good value hotel. It looks beautiful and it is. The interior is great, the rooms are light and clean and you really feel you are somewhere nice. The garden is immaculate and the pool is the centre piece. Foods pretty good though the breakfast wasnt special. Wine list is odd and pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews