We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Ranked #70 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at this place a number of times and it is my absolutely favourite place to stay in Hoi An.
Right on the beach with a lovely pool in the centre of a beautiful, huge grass lawn and only a short ride away (there's a free shuttle bus!), from the centre of Hoi An, you have the best of both worlds.
The hotel is peaceful, clean and relaxing. The staff are full of smiles and helpful - I've often been given a late check-out due to my flight time. My favourite little detail are the blue lanterns (locally made) hanging in the frangipani trees. The colour just works wonderfully with the green of the leaves and the white of the flowers. The beach is quiet - never have I been bothered by touts - and you can walk along it for miles.
For me it's perfection.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms! All of the rooms in the main part of the hotel look out or open ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanoihatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed three nights in late May and this hotel was wonderful!! It was a peaceful tranquil oasis with gorgeous well kept grounds and wonderful private beach looking out on a couple of offshore islands. The sunrise over the islands was spectacular. The beach was nice for swimming or relaxing under shady palapas on chaise loungers. The pool was huge and inviting. The hotel is a couple miles from town but there is a convenient free shuttle and also free bicycles to use. The breakfast was amazing and the staff excellent. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the manicured grounds. There are a couple local shops just steps away for inexpensive drinks, laundry service and wonderful massage!!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in a superior room and its was spacious. The facilities in the resort are immaculate. The one thing missing is an air conditioned bar. We stayed at this place in June and because the weather was hot and humid we would have liked to relax with a cocktail in a bar but the bar was too warm! My husband and I had massages in the spa and I must say it was awesome. The spa is well maintained and very clean. The breakfast was sumptuous and we had a great stay at the resort.
The only negative was the fact that there were too many stairs to negotiate and my husband found it difficult as he has a bad knee. The resort is not wheel chair friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a good view. The beach is not far so see if you can choose a room with a beach vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SareNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time to Hoi An and this Resort was a great introduction to a beautiful place.

We booked a standard room as we didn't plan to be in our room much. The bed and pillows comfortable, clean linen and towels. Room good size with lovely balcony overlooking the garden (and we also had a view of the ugly vacant block of land next door, which was OK it still felt like paradise). Air-conditioning worked well. Had a few issues with our key (sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't) Stayed on Level 3.

Gardens and Pool area well kept, plenty of sunbeds. Beach area was amazing. There is a bar/tables & chairs near the pool, where you can order food/drinks.

Cheap little shops next door or across the road to buy drinks/snacks.

Shuttle bus to and from the hotel into town was great and the times worked well. I liked the fact that if they didn't have enough room on the bus or it didn't pick you up from in town as per the timetable they paid for the taxi fare (nice touch).

Breakfast was plentiful and good variety (a bit limited on Asian variety). Breakfast floor staff need to be a little more focused, the chef on the egg station was great. Also the making of the Vietnamese coffee was inconsistant which was a bit disappointing but we still enjoyed it daily.

Overall I did enjoy our stay at this Resort and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 12 days in June. The hotel was quiet for the 1st few days as it is low season. Then several local family's came to stay, they all seemed to come with big families and the resort is too small for big groups. They had us awake at 6am. We had to move rooms. In my experience boutique hotels are usually more for couples and are usually quiet and relaxed. The hotel is on a great beach. The rooms are very clean with a big comfy bed. The toiletries come in pots which could easily break in the shower and I don't know what brand they were, there were just refilled every day.If you can afford to get a beach side room. Breakfast is a average and service could be better. The shuttle in to town is great. The spa is good value if to get the long stay discount and is very good, but we tried to book a message for both of us at the same time in the evenings and we were told this is no possible after 6pm because it was low season they did not have the staff. We were very disappointed by this. We spoke to reception about this they said we could get a couples message but only on Friday night at 5.30pm we were looking for any other night. The pool is beautiful in the centre of the grounds, it is very warm
In spite of the above we had a wonderful time and we would willingly go back again.

Room Tip: Get a room near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose3243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Firstly, I need to point out that we were a couple travelling without children with the expectation of a quiet and relaxing long weekend break. We stayed in one of the 'premier rooms' which is in the main block and is closest to the road / reception.

The pros

Lovely beach
Exceptionally clean and well maintained hotel (except air con which I will come on to)
Good shuttle service into town

The cons

The noise! The doors in our blocks constantly slammed and despite telling reception, it got no better. The road is noisy with horns beeping throughout the night and the karaoke bar across the road playing music for 14 hours on Sunday, so loud, we could hear every word and it was not pretty!

Cleaners started work at 7am and drag furniture around bedrooms which woke us some mornings with scrapping of floor tiles

Some rooms in the block were being renovated without warning to us and this started at 7am even on a Sunday. Drilling and banging at times was unbearable and again woke us.

The air con in our room only had one speed which was slow and meant we were hot at night. We asked reception at 11am on our first full day to look at it and when we returned from town at 5pm nothing had been done and they didn't communicate with us. After phoning up to ask for an update they sent a maintenance man with no English who couldn't fix it, we went around in circles for 30 mins being told there was no issue despite the air con control panel not working properly before we requested a fan and were told the resort didn't have any. Eventually after I asked to see the resort manager, a fan appeared. At no point did staff apologise for the trouble this saga caused us.

The food is very average and I wouldn't recommend staying in at night for dinner. Breakfast is ok.

Lots of kids at this resort so pool side relaxing is not that easy but great if you have kids as lots of friends to be made.

So if you are a couple, go elsewhere or pay more to stay in one of the detached properties nearer the ocean though these are pricey for two people.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples and won't stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathryn_L81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place is one of the best places I've been to! They gave us an unexpected discount since we stayed a long time (a week) and the facilities are excellent. The only thing that could improve is the food, which is a bit dull.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#87 of 162 in Hoi An
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#21 of 162 in Hoi An
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hoi An Resort

Address: 34 Lac Long Quan Street | Ward Cam An, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#46 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £82 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is set on the renowned ‘Cua Dai Beach’ Hoi An. With its central location, the resort is only 35 minutes from Da Nang airport and 5 minutes to explore the old heritage town of Hoi An. The ancient town of Hoi An, 30 km south of Da Nang, lies on the banks of the Thu Bon River. Occupied by early western traders, Hoi An was one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia in the 16th century.Hoi An has a distinct Vietnamese atmosphere with low, tile-roofed houses and narrow streets; the original structure of some of these streets still remains almost intact. All the houses were made of wood, decorated with lacquered boards and panels engraved with old ancient characters. Pillars were also carved with ornamental designs. Hoi An have earned the town status as a heritage site by the UNESCO and has become a very popular tourist destination in Vietnam.All rooms are facing the sea with private balconies and some have direct access to the beach from private terraces. Room facilities featured single and double vanity, bathtub or shower, air-conditioning, television, IDD telephone, mini bar, safety box, hairdryer, wireless internet, coffee and tea making facilities. A large swimming pool is in the center of the resort surrounded by a tropical garden. A spa, located next to the pool, is a haven for pure relaxation and rejuvenation. Our spa facilities include three treatment rooms, five massage pavilions and two steam rooms. Pedicure and manicure services are also available at our resort’s spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hoi An Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing