We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy”
Review of Sunflower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunflower Hotel
Ranked #162 of 288 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2011

They picked us up from the busstand. The People from the hotel were very friendly. The room was nice, and clean, small things for traveller in the room. Free busseervice to the town. In front of the Hotel Motorbike for rent - nessesary to drive to the beach. Breakfast included...and its a great buffet.

What we dislike is that some personal in the restaurant could not speake english.

Sarah and Christian from Austria

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stepbystep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

Picked us up from our sleeper bus, paid for the taxi to the hotel, escorted us up the winding wooden staircase to our large top floor room and told us to relax. Felt like royalty after becoming accustomed to normal backpackers- but at $8 for a room with 2 double beds ($4 each) it was brilliant.

On top of the service, the pool is gorgeous and a lovely place to soak up the rays.

The location means the beach is only a 15min bike ride away (def recommend) and you can walk to the old town in the same time, or if lazy, they run a shuttle bus.

The highlight was the incredible free breakfast! Vast quantities of spring roles, vietnamese delicasies, cereal, pancakes, omelette of your design, cakes, bacon, chicken, rice dishes, fruits, EVERYTHING you could possibly want.

In all, hotel stunning, value of money amazing but more importantly, staff are wonderful! iv recommended it to heaps and i recommend it to you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed at the Sunflower Hotel for three nights and loved it. The rooms were very clean and modern, the staff were friendly and helpful, free wifi, great breakfast with a good selection, swimming pool. The hotel is 10/15 mins walk from the main town but there is a shuttle bus that will drop you there on request. There are a number of small family run type restaurants surrounding the hotel should you not want to venture too far in the evening. For the money I think this hotel is excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingSnibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I loved this place. The hotel arranged a pick up from the Da Nang train station on short notice which took us straight there. The Sunflower Hotel is located about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the centre of Hoi An and on the way to the beach which is perfect. A lot of the other hotels I looked at seemed so much more expensive where as this one was perfect and great value. And the distance isn't a problem at all because Hoi An is generally quite small. We got an amazing huge deluxe room for the price of a double. The room was really clean, had comfy beds, loads of room, a minibar/fridge, tv, ac, wifi - everything really. There's a pool and garden with deck chairs in the back, an all day restaurant in the hotel although we didn't eat there. There were a lot of young travellers around so great for meeting people. The hotel also runs a regular shuttle bus into town every 20 mins where there are tons of bars and restaurants but there are also cycles and bikes to rent. We cycled around mostly. The beach is about a 15 minute ride from the hotel, which is great too. Also, the staff were very kind in helping us sort out day trips (My Son) and onward buses to Hue/Hanoi.

Room Tip: Try get a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilonap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Big breakfast buffet, extra luxurious room was worth the extra buck, nice swimming pool, restaurant has ok food and snacks and they keep the place very very clean. Nice people! Really good service, felt very welcome. Free shuttlebus to city center. They even dropped us off at the night bus at Sinh Tourist office.

Definitely a Remco recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remco1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I was really very happy with this hotel. The rooms were clean and modern, with room service every day and an extra touch of bananas in your room and a flower on your bed. Breakfast had a very good selection of food, the staff were very friendly and helpful. 10/15 min walk to town but free shuttle bus throughout the day and some nice small restaurants surrounding it if you don't want to venture too far. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in so far.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snibbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Very good hotel. Excellent staff, friendly ad very helpful on every aspect. Hotel well located midway between the beach and the old town. 10 mins bicycle ride to both of them or free bus hotel bus shuttle to old town through out the day. Very happy with the 2 nights I spent at the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorge-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Hoa Binh Hotel
Hoa Binh Hotel
#125 of 162 in Hoi An
514 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paddy's Hostel
Paddy's Hostel
#54 of 228 in Hoi An
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Under The Coconut Tree Home Stay
0.3 mi away
SacLo Homestay and Hostel
SacLo Homestay and Hostel
#41 of 228 in Hoi An
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tribee Kinh
Tribee Kinh
#45 of 228 in Hoi An
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Address: 397 Cua Dai | Cam Chau, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunflower Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing