We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Red Dragon Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: FINE VIETNAMESE FOOD: creative and refined take on classic Vietnamese cuisine using fresh, local, seasonal ingredients where possible
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great deal! You might have to wait if you want to sit inside, but it's completely OK outside and you get a lot of great food for good price

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    114
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cotonou
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The restaurant seems too quite. We tried it, and we did nit regret. Among different delicious meals, one should absolutely try the fish in banana leaves and the duck. You can feel that the cooking is as at home. We are from Denmark and touring through Vietnam, and We have not tasted something with so much flavour as the above named dishes. The rstaurant seems to be a family owned restaurant, everybody was nice towards us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berniemuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Some of the best food we've had! ”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

After reading the previous reviews we were as happy as everyone else. The food here is amazing. We had sesame chicken, papaya salad, spring rolls and bang xeo.. All fantastic! My mouth is watering just thinking about it. We had kids (5&8) with us and they ate pizza and gave of a big thumbs up! Staff very friendly and it was a nice touch to get a free bottle of water each when we left! Hopefully we can eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Plmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We ate here on our first ant last night in Hoi An, my daughters loved the food and the service was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value for big potions and bacon!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

You can easily pay less for a meal in Hoi An but if you want big portions and extras such as wifi, friendly service, bacon in your pasta and a free bottle of water on your way out then you wont be disappointed at the Red Dragon. I've been lucky enough to try a dozen or so items from the menu and have always been impressed with quality, size, presentation and flavour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Red Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing