We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems to no longer exist”
Review of Aroy-D Authentic Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aroy-D Authentic Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seems to no longer exist”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is gone. Went to thus address thnlen wandered around the area as well. No one knew of it when I asked some locals.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Vietnam”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a lovely little restaurant in Hoi An and it is the best thai food I have had in Vietnam (after living here for 4 years and being a great fan of thai food). It is a small walking distance away from the bulk of restaurents in town but well worth your while. The thai-vietnamese couple running the place are very sweet and the service is impeccable.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Hoi An”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Cannot recommend highly enough. The tastiest food in town. Very new, so word probably has not spread yet, but if there are not many people inside, do not let that put you off. The host was exceptionally friendly and accomodating, his recommendations were spot on and we were sad that it was our last day in Hoi An and wouldn't be able to go back. Until next time!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss the taste sensation”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Have been in Vietnam for a week and enjoyed the subtlety of Of the food but were desperate for a bit of food vigor. We found it here. What a great meal, spicy, balanced with truly authentic flavors.
Great service great food and the coldest beer in Hoian.

Highly recommended

G

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wellttavelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best Thai Restaurant outside Thailand :)”
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Hi,

It's a brand new restaurant in Hoi An. I was in heaven eating there for the first time. It's very tasty and aromatic. Thats make a good change concerning to some other local food. Owner comes from Thailand and he knows how to cook. I've been there two times (only because lack of time). Second time with my wife & she didn't want to drink her cola after Tom Kha soup, because didn't want to lose the taste of the soup:) (she said it was the best soup ever)

If you like spice and aromatic you should try the Traditional Thai Herb/lemon soup (There are other 2 soups TomKha, TomYum also should try).

In menu there are thai currys and much much more, but the only desert is sticky rice with mango, my wife tried it and it was also very good.

I recommend that restaurant, maybe is not so cheap as others, but it's not very expensive also.

Bon apetit
Bart

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BartRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroy-D Authentic Thai Cuisine also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing