We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable but a little bit annoying.”
Review of Hoi Pho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoi Pho Hotel
Ranked #192 of 281 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed for two nights here and left a little miffed.

Our room was big and had AC but the sheets were grubby and the hot water stopped working. We were supposed to pay 12 dollars a night but this was then worked out in Dong using a poor exchange rate and we ended up paying 13. We challenged them about this but to no avail.

The location is good, right on the edge of the old city and a nice restaurant next door and close to the open bus stop.

Overall wouldn't recommend staying here as we felt a bit swindled. Try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeprechaunLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hoi Pho Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nienke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank choooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank manijc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank galiciagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank josedoliva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Manu68world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#115 of 159 in Hoi An
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#145 of 159 in Hoi An
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#143 of 159 in Hoi An
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#130 of 159 in Hoi An
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champa Hoi An Villas
Champa Hoi An Villas
#139 of 281 in Hoi An
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi Pho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi Pho Hotel

Address: 627 Hai Ba Trung | Town centre, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: £9 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hoi Pho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing