We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cloth Shop : good quality at a very good price !”
Review of Van Cloth Shop

Van Cloth Shop
Ranked #208 of 400 Shopping in Hoi An
Attraction details
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cloth Shop : good quality at a very good price !”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Mrs Van and her young sister Khanh are providing an outstanding attention to detail with extremely professional and friendly service. Fully recommended !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Remi_180675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Custom made work clothes”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My daughter had some work outfits made there in 3 days (12 articles). All well made and alterations made if necessary. Good quality too

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I had some clothes made by Van in 2005 when I was in Vietnam, the quality of tailoring really stood out above all the others and so when I went back later that year I went to her again. In 2011 I was looking for someone to tailor the waistcoats for the groom's party for my wedding and thought of Van. We sent her measurements that we took ourselves in the UK and she made them up for us, and they all came back perfect. The material was excellent quality as was the standard of tailoring. She and her team really are amazing and I would thoroughly recommend her. Thanks Van!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - everything fits like a glove”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We were recommended Van through local friends and were not disappointed. We initially had a few items made, but after the first fitting the next day, it was very obvious that the quality of the tailoring, material and service were fantastic and Van herself would not let us take the clothing with us unless she, herself was satisfied that it fit us perfectly without any haggling of changing the price regardless of the number of adjustments made.

I am 6'3'' and my wife is 5'4" and we constantly have trouble finding clothing that fits. With Van he had everything made from suits, pants, dresses and winter jackets which all fit perfectly, just the way we wanted. We literally found what we liked in clothing catalogs and then specified the details to what we wanted or what she suggested.

Be aware, however, that all tailor shop take at least one refitting if not more so go early in your trip and leave time to returns for fittings.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank PreBabyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Van Cloth Shop also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Van Cloth Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing