We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closest beach to Beautiful Hoi An” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cua Dai Beach

Cua Dai Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.25*
and up
Hoi An Sunrise Cruise and Fish Market Tour
Ranked #29 of 116 things to do in Hoi An
Attraction details
Hull
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Closest beach to Beautiful Hoi An”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My girlfrind and I were lucky enough to stay in Hoi An last April and visited the lovely beach on numerous occasions. We walked from Cua Dai to An Bang Beach past all the beach restaurants and chi chi resorts. I really liked it..its a real beach...not perfectly manicured like some but very attractive all the same. i particularly liked the stretch past the hotels towards An Bang...walking past the fishermans boats with a back drop of lush green vegitation and palm trees made for a very pleasant experience. Yeah its got Hawkers and areas that are a little rough around the edges but when you look at the whole picture it just adds a further dimension to a trip to beautiful Hoi An.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank IanHullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    674
    451
    184
    109
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Picturesque Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We found Cai Dai beach to be unexpectedly lovely. After visiting Mui Ne, where the beach is littered with rubbish we were surprised at the difference. Cai Dai is quite a long white sandy beach, it has numerous hotels along the beachfront like Mui Ne but unlike Mui Ne is also has a good palm shaded area. On one occasion we visited an area of beach further up towards the Cham island ferry were we came across some locals flying gorgeous colourful kites. The advantage of Cai Dai for me is the setting with Mountains at one end and the view of the Cham Cham Islands. We found Hoi An and the surrounding area a highlight of our trip so would like to return one day. The only thing I would say is the beach and main road to the beach can get very busy with locals on the weekends around sun down.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MisskatherineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“typical asian beach, where you have to put up with jet skis, hawkers and crowds of people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

we rode our bikes rather than take the hotel shuttle, nice ride, but very difficult to find the right "restaurant".. Were driven mad by hawkers and the noise of jet-skis and para-gliders. It turns out it was one of the big holidays in Veitnam that weekend..so maybe its quieter at other times. Basically Hoi An as many other lovely attractions...don't go for the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cambam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cua Dai nice but An Bang better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Cua Dai is a lovely white sand beach and great for swimming when we were there. It is more commercial than An Bang and we thought An Bang beach was worth the extra biking distance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glandovey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Busy Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Plenty of space and opportunies for swimming.Everything is greatly overpriced in the souvenir shops...bargain and haggle!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cua Dai Beach also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Cua Dai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing